arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1814 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Samantha S.
United States
April 14, 2014
Relaxing Getaway
The treehouse bungalows were beautiful retreats.
This was a great place to relax away from the noisy pishi phi center. A ace nice longboat trip from the port this hotel offers a great view and private beach.

diamunda H.
Australia
April 07, 2014
Definately Relaxing
Natural beauty and tranquility - Relax is not for those who expect 5 star service and all the modern conveniences - it is for those who are prepared to put up with a few discomforts in order to reap t
This is the fourth year in a row we have come back to stay at Relax and there is a good reason for that. Located far enough from the hustle and bustle of Phi Phi town yet close enough to get there by longboat, it is tranquil with beautiful natural surroundings and a great uncrowded beach with views of Bamboo and Mosquito Islands. The snorkelling around the coral reef that runs the length of the resort is one of the best we have found anywhere on Phi Phi with clear water, beautiful corals and abundant and varied marine life - giving you the feeling that you are swimming in an enormous aquarium. Over the years we have taken the time to get to know a lot of the staff that work there and they are the friendliest and most accommodating people we have found anywhere - language is not a barrier if you are prepared to be patient and make the effort to get around it Yes there is no electricity during the day - it is switched on between 6pm and 7am - however we found that the room fan was sufficient to keep us comfortable during the night Lack of hot water for a shower was also not a problem as the water is heated by the sun during the day. The restaurant serves both authentic thai food as well as western dishes and is moderately priced and of excellent quality. The resort has a complementary longboat pickup service from the wharf and yes when you get out of a longboat you have to step in water. Usually we stay in a beach front bungalow where you walk a few steps and you're right on the beach. This year we stayed in one of the newly constructed Top Sea View Bungalows which was very private had spectacular views over the ocean. And yes there is no elevator to these rooms (rolls eyes) you actually have to walk up stairs - in fact we had 120 stairs to our bungalow which was excellent exercise after a big breakfast and dinner. Not recommended for people with walking disabilities but we are both over 50 and coped with the steps no problems.

Nuno R.
Portugal
April 04, 2014
Friendly neighbours
The beach, the forest, the quiet
The hotel longboat pick us up from the phi phi port and took us to the Resort. On arrival we got the low tide which meant the beach was full of rocks . It was fun getting out of the boat with my luggage through the water and staff helped carry it to our room. I knew then this would be interesting. The pros: you will be in nature and nature will surround you if you know what I mean. Monkeys, snakes, spiders and of course the friendly bugs. If you like nature then this is the place for you. The beach and the quiet surroundings. those were the highlights Cons: if you are expecting a luxury hotel then forget about it. The first night I couldn't sleep in case some local curious bug intruder crawled through the bed netting ;) Enjoy

Julia T.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2014
Wonderful location
Location - Staff - Food
Quite different from anywhere else. Staff worked hard to make this a relaxing holiday. Wonderful for swimming and relaxing plus a varied, fresh menu in the restaurant,with excellent service.

Bret A.
United States
March 17, 2014
Great Holiday!
Remote, Friendly and efficient staff, Beautiful Ocean
We enjoyed the entire stay. Efficient and helpful staff. Good Food. Fantastic Ocean. Great day and half day activities, and remote and untouched by technology. The name fits the place.

Melanie S.
Australia
March 15, 2014
Beachside Treehouse!
Very close to nature, own private beach with crystal clear water, yummy coconuts!
Had a great stay at this resort. It was lovely dining by the beach each night. The water was spectacular when the tide was in. Felt like we were staying in the coolest treehouse. I think it is the best place to stay if you are on Phi Phi Island with your own private beach.

Cecile B.
France
March 10, 2014
A nice place to relax
NIce view

charles L.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2014
absolute paradise
peace peace peace
The beach resort was like a robinson crusoe scene it was brilliant so peacefull staff very attentive highly recommended

siddharth S.
India
March 05, 2014
Beautiful but definitely not the most comfortable.
The incredible private beach right in front of it, Great open restaurant space, Away from the touristy Tonsai village
The resort is tucked away a good 20 minutes away from Tonsai village and is a beautiful sight to see when your boat sails in. With an incredible blue beach full of coral reefs and the most amazing marine life, you can't beat the location. The cottages are tiny and extremely extremely basic with no electricity during the day (which is not a big deal) and just a stand fan. You do tend to find a cockroach or two which is disturbing even if it a very outdoorsy space. On the plus side, the bed is comfortable and you are literally located on the beach. The staff make the whole experience just a bit worse though- they are rude and unfriendly. I wouldn't go back here, even though I might be tempted thinking of that beach.

Johan J.
Sweden
March 04, 2014
Nice place for a few days of relaxing at the beach
Nice Beach, Good restauant, Cozy bungalows
Very nice place with nice personell. Given the location we found the prices for food and accomondation reasonable. Very nice snorkeling, especially at tide. Read about the bugs and mosquitos before going there but we didn't get a single bite and no bugs what so ever.