Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1833 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

DANY F.
France
December 11, 2013
Horrible!
Nothing to say about the 'Good' things to say about this hotel
Our stay in Phi Phi Relax beach Resort was all but not 'Relax'! Once arrived on the port, a guy with the hotel panel is waiting for the customers which was a good surprise at first sight. But When arrived on the hotel, the staff tells you it will be charged! I AS the hotel is very isolated (nothing to do on your own), prices are prohibited : boat tour, breakfast, beverages.... and for the price we paid, No hot Water!! and only electricy from 6 p.m to 6 a.m. It's such a shame!

Sowjanya V.
India
December 04, 2013
Good value for money, nice beach
Beach , dinner , day trip
We had a good time at the phi phi relax beach resort. Though the room was not great, but as we hardly stayed at the room in the mornings we managed. there were cockroaches in the room but given the location of the resort these kind of things do come in. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us naphthaline balls to shoo away the cockroaches. The day trip was amazing and we had a good time snorkelling. The right side of the resort has better snorkelling spot wheras the left side has quite a bit of rocks. The restaurant food was amazing and the cost was also decent enough. We would recommend this resort to people who are on a lesser budget and who need some quiet and peaceful time.

Robert D.
Canada
December 03, 2013
Great Location but not much to do
beach, secluded, quiet
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. But no power from 6am to 6pm. Also no warm water. There is one restaurant and bar and it's pricey. At night time it's dead quiet. Great if you just want a place to get away too for a few days, but would get bored after a couple days. But can take a boat to the main part of phi phi in 30 minutes. Also note there is a 150 baht charge per person for the boat rides there and back.

Lisa M.
Australia
December 02, 2013
Amazing! So relaxing, great vibe
Rooms, beach, & food
My 12 year old daughter & I loved this resort the best out of all the resorts we stayed at in Thailand. We only stayed 2 nights, and really regretted not booking our stay here for longer. The beach is just stunning & the whole viber here is great. The staff were fun. If you're looking for a place to relax, then this is it!

Stefanie H.
Switzerland
December 01, 2013
Nice beach
Beach, nice bungalows, most staff were friendly

Karol K.
Poland
December 01, 2013
Paradise in thailand
location, next to ocean, in the jungle
Bungalows are located on phi phi island. After you arrive with ferry people from hotel are waiting for you with small boat to take you to the hotel (cost 150 bath per person/cheapest price) Hotel is on the shore surrounded by jungle with small private white sandy beach. Please check the weather before going. Due to storm we were not able to leave the island. We need to stay one extra day, However hotel offered us half price for that extra night, which was very nice. Prices in bar and at restaurant are very similar to everywhere else in Thailand's tourist places. Bar has countless types of drinks in offer. In the night you may watch dance with burning things performed by staff.

Peter C.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Fantastic beach resort. Lovely
Right on the beach. Bungalo was comfortable. Staff extremely friendly. Easy to meet other people.
Exceptional. Very relaxing. Could only get in bu boat. Dropped off in the water. Porters carried heavy luggage for you. Food was very good and varied. The bar was a very nice meeting spot right on the beach edge.

Rafael P.
France
November 26, 2013
Exactly as the resorts name, relaxing
Privacy, food, beach
Really enjoyable, relaxing and for who likes to be away from the buzz of the island center.

Tom D.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2013
Beautiful resort and fantastic staff
Location, staff and food
This was one of the cheapest resorts on our holiday in Thailand, and it was my favourite. From the moment we stepped off the long tail boat onto the private beach we were greeted by beautiful sand and sea, and friendly staff. Beach was picturesque, with its clear blue sea and white sand - perfect for relaxing on the beach, and plenty to see snorkelling and swimming. Food in the restaurant (where we ate 3 meals a day) was amazing (anyone complaining clearly picked the english/american options which is hardly surprising considering your in Asia!) We ate typical thai cuisine and the food was on par with the best of our two week trip and the staff serving it were fantastic - they couldn't do enough for you, and the same can be said for the bar and reception area - in fact every member of staff was fantastic. We made the most of the day trips on offer while we stayed, and did the four islands tour, which includes visits to different beaches and islands - plus three opportunities to snorkel. One of the thai staff members takes you on a long tail for the whole day, even going out of his way to show us areas which we pointed out we'd like to see, even though they weren't part of the tour. On the trip we saw thousands of fish and blacktip reef sharks, plus lots of monkeys. All in all, we would highly recommend this resort, and if (hopefully) were in Phi Phi again we will definitely be returning here!

eli S.
Israel
November 19, 2013
location, shower, beach
far from phi phi center, difficult to reach center, only cold water, not a good beach for snorkeling, good for relaxation