arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1823 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Carolina M.
Chile
October 29, 2013
amazing!
snorkelling, beach, location
beautiful private beach with very good snorkelling.You can rent snorkelling gear. They also have snorkelling tours around the island and to Maya Bay. Restaurant is good, but not very cheap.Transport is provided to and from the main pier but you have to pay extra for it. Overall, a great place to stay!

Cholarit K.
Thailand
October 27, 2013
Sun, Sand (during high tide), Sea
Sun, Sand (during high tide), Sea
The hotel is very private and has a nice beach. Caution though, that the beach is nice only during the high tide. Low tide will expose the coral and rocks. The hotel has dead coral reef in front. They however didn't seem to care much about the coral as they have boats park right over the coral. They even dump the anchor in to the coral. Sad scene. The dirty water goes directly into the sea. Currently they have a very nice bay of their own but we are not sure this will last for long.

Nikki B.
New Zealand
October 18, 2013
Very relaxing, beautiful surroundings
Quirky, authentic beach experience, relaxing
Situated right on a very beautiful beach, Phi Phi Relax is a great place to stay. The beachfront bungalows are really private, comfortable beds and an area out the front where you can relax. The beach itself is quite rocky so swimming in barefeet is tricky, I'd recommend taking a pair of old sandshoes or something, once you swim out a bit you can do some snorkelling too. When we stayed we had really bad weather but it was still nice. The showers are cold but that didn't bother us too much. Also you can walk to Ko Phi Phi along a jungle track, takes about 35 minutes and you see some great views and monkeys. The food is pretty good too and reasonably priced.

Julian W.
Canada
October 17, 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff great location
Staff, clean quiet rooms, on the beach
We had a very enjoyable time at this resort, it was a smaller resort with a more intimate feel to it. Our room was a beach view so we just had to step outside and were on the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet and good value for our money. The resort was easy distance to shopping, entertainment and everything going on in Ko Phi Phi and we would definitely recommend it to other couples.

Zivile S.
Lithuania
October 10, 2013
Amazing and fantastic stay
Nice beach, friendly staff, good location.
Everything was very good, no complains. We had amazing time there.

Frank G.
France
October 04, 2013
Jungle splendour quiet relaxing private heaven!
Beach location, great staff and quietness!
Perfectly relaxing, however due to the electricity supply cutting out my computer is totally ruined so be very careful!

Ewa M.
Poland
September 17, 2013
Relax and sun.
Beautiful beach, coral reef, bamboo bungalow.
Very nice place, calm and far away from crowded phi phi town. Transport only with boat. No electricity 6am 6pm and cold water. But it is a jungle right? Beautiful beach and awesome coral reef to snorkel. If you need to relax this is a place to be.

Joshua S.
United States
September 15, 2013
Amazing!
The beautiful beach, the snorkeling, and the view from our room!
The Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort was amazing!!! It's on a private beach which has crystal clear turquoise water. Once you get to Koh Phi Phi, you will have to take another boat which will take you to the resort. There are about 20 bungalows which are built steps away from the beach. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the top seaview bungalows which had a breathtaking view of the ocean framed by the palm trees and other tropical flora. The staff is extremely nice and friendly, but they're all locals to the island so English isn't their first language. As long as you're patient, you shouldn't have a problem communicating with them. The wi-fi is available but not very fast, so if you need to do anything online it'd be wise to do it before you arrive or you will most likely need to wait after you get back to the mainland. However, once you're at the Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, the last thing you probably will want to do is send emails or check social media because it's an incredible escape from reality!

Patrick H.
Canada
September 09, 2013
Everything I had hoped for and more
Beauty...quite.. scenery
There really is nothing that I can say that I would rate as "disappointing" about this resort.. I wanted a resort away from the noise and craziness of Ton Sai.. the main area of Phi Phi.. I wanted a beautiful beach front "hut".. I wanted to be surrounded by the natural beauty of the island.. and I wanted value for money. I got all of these and more. It is located on the far side of the island somewhat unspoiled by all the tourism.. the staff was fantastic.. the beach clean and well kept.. the "hut" was literally right on the beach so I could just walk right out my door and be in the water within 30 steps-at low tide.. bit less at high! :) If I had to say anything "negative" it would be about the prices for meals.. expect Bangkok prices for meals..i.e minimum 180 Baht for a meal and 60 Baht for a can of beer BUT.. having said that considering that everything has to be brought in by boat and the meals were close to being the best tasting Thai food I have had here in Thailand it is a fair trade off. If you are looking for some evening excitement.. forget it.. things are quite here.. but.. you can always hike over the mountain or take the taxi boat to Ton Sai if you want to have the Khao San Rd with a beach experience.

Sylvie H.
France
September 03, 2013
hotel front of the beach.
the beach, the sea, the beautiful fishes in the sea
was nice to awake in the morning front of the beach and watch the calm of the sea and be in quieter place around the bungalow. The woman in the reception is not very kind and helfull. No connection wiffi in the room. It is ok to spend one or 2 days, not more.