Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1834 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1834 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Michel R. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice resort on the beach far from the crowd
Fish and coral just on the beach
Pleasant hotel location just on the sea shore. Nice but simple bungalows with terrace and sea view. No breakfast included, rather expensive hotel restaurant(no other at reach) and no free boat taxi to main town. Phi Phi main touristic places were overcrowed with boats and thousand of tourists on a day visit to the island : Maya beach and Bamboo island were thus very disapointing. Sea water is often poilluted depending upon the tide. Mosquito island Snorkeling site was somehow dispointing : very few corals dtill alive.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Ty R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
The right way to do Ko Phi Phi
Private beach, peaceful, and quiet
This is the only way to do Ko Phi Phi. Escape the crowds at Tonsai and you've got a private beach and resort all to yourself. It's a 15 minute boat ride from the main town of Tonsai and costs 150 baht each way. The bungalows are charming, the private beach is fantastic, and it's a great way to meet and great other guests.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Roswitha P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
peacefull paradise in quiet area
charming bungalows, typical thai style, privacy area, relaxation
perfect stay. Improvement: noise because of construction of further bungalows starting 7 o'clock in the morning-
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Alison E. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
A beautiful, relaxing little bit of paradise!
Food Accommodation and massage
One of the nicest places I've ever stayed. I can't think of anything bad to say about it. The resort was far enough away from town to get a good nights sleep. You can get to town via the jungle, which is a 40 minute walk, or you can get a taxi boat. You can easily spend days snorkeling from the beach, lying around and having massages. The variety of fish is as impressive as the nearby marine park. If I ever go back t Phi Phi I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Moritz L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Quiet, beautiful spot, bring your girlfriend
Location, food, staff
The Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort is nothing for party animals or hyperactive people. As the name already includes, it's perfect for those ones who prefer to be off the phi phi main district. By longtailboat you can still do your shopping for a fee of 150 baht, but if you want to have a good time with your partner this is a must have experience. And they had the friendliest staff we've seen so far in Thailand.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Carolina M. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
amazing!
snorkelling, beach, location
beautiful private beach with very good snorkelling.You can rent snorkelling gear. They also have snorkelling tours around the island and to Maya Bay. Restaurant is good, but not very cheap.Transport is provided to and from the main pier but you have to pay extra for it. Overall, a great place to stay!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cholarit K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Sun, Sand (during high tide), Sea
Sun, Sand (during high tide), Sea
The hotel is very private and has a nice beach. Caution though, that the beach is nice only during the high tide. Low tide will expose the coral and rocks. The hotel has dead coral reef in front. They however didn't seem to care much about the coral as they have boats park right over the coral. They even dump the anchor in to the coral. Sad scene. The dirty water goes directly into the sea. Currently they have a very nice bay of their own but we are not sure this will last for long.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nikki B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing, beautiful surroundings
Quirky, authentic beach experience, relaxing
Situated right on a very beautiful beach, Phi Phi Relax is a great place to stay. The beachfront bungalows are really private, comfortable beds and an area out the front where you can relax. The beach itself is quite rocky so swimming in barefeet is tricky, I'd recommend taking a pair of old sandshoes or something, once you swim out a bit you can do some snorkelling too. When we stayed we had really bad weather but it was still nice. The showers are cold but that didn't bother us too much. Also you can walk to Ko Phi Phi along a jungle track, takes about 35 minutes and you see some great views and monkeys. The food is pretty good too and reasonably priced.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Julian W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff great location
Staff, clean quiet rooms, on the beach
We had a very enjoyable time at this resort, it was a smaller resort with a more intimate feel to it. Our room was a beach view so we just had to step outside and were on the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet and good value for our money. The resort was easy distance to shopping, entertainment and everything going on in Ko Phi Phi and we would definitely recommend it to other couples.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Zivile S. from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Amazing and fantastic stay
Nice beach, friendly staff, good location.
Everything was very good, no complains. We had amazing time there.
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: