Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1831 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

SERGE B.
France
January 15, 2016
Nice week but Director No good for Business
BEACH Jungle ....
2 rooms in ONE Bungalow

Julian J.
United States
January 13, 2016
Bed Bugs
Beach
Do not Stay here! They have bedbugs. You will be tricked into thinking they are mosquitoes. It is a known problem and the staff will try to cover it up. Just happy I didn't bring them back home with me.

Alexander K.
Israel
January 11, 2016
Great escape from Phi Phi tourist hub
Remote location, food, atmosphere
It's far from the tourist village and that's good. We stayed two nights there and took one more night in the village to get a boat to Maya bay which is cheaper in the village. But if you want the real feeling of being on an exotic island you should stay in Relax Beach resort. Food is great. The rooms are basic. We had a little baby, and the stuff helped us with a plastic basin to wash him (we had our own little boiler device to warm up water as they have cold only). The stuff was very helpful. The beach is perfect, and a morning walk to the viewpoint through the forest is also recommended. Avoid staying at huts located high above the beach as you'll have hard time walking back.

Anne P.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
A small paradise gem
Location, staff & massages
Fabulous

Sumanth C.
United States
January 06, 2016
Amazing place to stay
Location, very friendly staff, and an amazing view from room 69 (last bungalow at the top of the hill)
Stay was amazing. Location was perfect and staff was super friendly (felt like a family bringing you in). Yes, there may be some bugs and animals, but look where the resort is and understand that animals and bugs are a part of nature. Overall, though, they do a great job of keeping things clean. My only regret was staying there for only 2 nights.

thomas V.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2015
We had an amazing time here. Totally relaxed
The resorts location is private and beautiful. the food was incredible and the staff were lovely. We were sad to leave
The stay was fantastic if you like things quiet and relaxed. No a.c. in rooms was the only downside but the views from our room was more than enough to make up for it. The staff were great on tours and in the resteraunt. Great stay we loved it

Ho L.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Only bad thing is no a/c and hot shower
Location and friendly staff; everyone staff & guest alike family ; location great ; snorkeling right in front of hotel
I m really impressed with the friendly staffs .

Meagan M.
Canada
December 28, 2015
Amazing stay in paradise!!!
Location, beach, food/drink.
My mother and I stayed at Relax Beach for four days over Christmas. We had a hut right on the beach, the lack of power and ac was no issue with the beauty and adventure at our doorstep. We did keep our mosquito net down and sealed around he mattress at all times though :) but other than mosquitos I saw only one monkey up near that higher jungle huts. Though isolated on the east coast of the bigger part of Phi Phi Don, far from the parties, it is a simple hike, 35 min up to the view point and 30 down into the main town. My 65yr old mom only took a few water breaks :) If the hike isn't for you, you can pay 150baht/way to take the hotel shuttle boats that go back and forth a few scheduled times a day or 800/way from a taxi boat. But days spent drinking, reading and swimming on the beach are really all you can ask for! I hope to go back sometime soon. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful holiday!!

GREGORY H.
Australia
December 22, 2015
Getting down and dirty sweaty and ...
access to 1) jungle & 2) reef snorklingThe Relax
loved the jungle walk, beach and snorkling, restaurantrelax.Hated the mozzies - no electricity during the day. cold showers, No hot water and fan for relief from the heat restless nights and the excessive Restaurant costs . Once I was used to that the views and ambiance of the location made up for it all. Bring your own snorkles and MUST flippers!!!!

patricia G.
South Africa
December 08, 2015
Relax beach resort vac
Location. Staff member Rim. Food
We had a great stay. Was too short should have stayed longer.