arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1823 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1823 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Gene H.
United States
September 29, 2015
Amazing stay
Location on the beach, scenery, peacefulness
Awesome, great views, great stay, staff is very friendly and funny. Would stay here again.

Helen A.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2015
Amazing experience
Paradise, Beachfront bungalows, food
We stayed at the Phi Phi Relax resort last October and had an amazing stay. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff and were blown away by how beautiful this resort really was. The beachfront bungalow lived up to our expectations and more. Yes it only has basic wash facilities and electric only in the evening. This was no shock as the resort don't hide this fact and for us really wasn't a problem. In fact it made our stay more relaxing as we went back to basics. The restaurant and bar facilities were really good and not at all expensive. After reading reviews we were expecting to spend a lot more on food and drink but this was not the case at all. We also never encountered any bad service from the staff in fact quite the opposite. When we booked this property we wanted a hut on a beautiful beach which resembled paradise and we wasn't disappointed. Since returning home we often talk about the phi phi relax with such fond memories and do intend on returning back some day. If mod cons and lively bars is what you want this resort is not got you. If you want paradise, simple but beautiful accommodation and a great experience then I would definitely recommend this property.

Louisa L.
United States
September 17, 2015
Far away from main island, unaccommodating staff
the bungalows, the beach, the pricing
Our stay was horrible. We called the night before to confirm transportation as we were taking the 2 hour ferry from Krabi. The staff on the phone told us that there would be personnel waiting at the dock all day to pick us up and bring us to the hotel as soon as we arrived. When we arrived, the personnel with the sign told us the boat back to the hotel had left and that they only run every hour and half (not for free either). Also, the hotel failed to mention that the taxi boat to the actual hotel from the pier was 25 minutes and cost 150 baht each way. They also only run 4 times a day so when we wanted to go back to the main island after 5, we'd have to pay a taxi boat 1200 baht each way. The stay itself was horrible. There is no electricity until 6pm everyday. We were woken up every morning to construction right next to our bungalow and creepy men staring while we laid outside. When we complained to the staff, they were extremely unaccommodating. They charged us for every possible thing...even to use the phone. We ended up checking out a day earlier which they told us they would refund the extra cot we got for the third person, however when we actually left the hotel, they charged us full fee and said we checked out too late. Overall, very far from main island, horrible experience and terrible service. Would not recommend.

Rob J.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
Lovely location, nice bungalows, brilliant staff!
Best 3 things about this hotel: Location / Bungalows / Staff, in no particular order!
We had a lovely 4 nights at PP Relax Resort. The location is idyllic, the staff were fantastic (particularly with our 2 year old son) and the rooms are great. It all felt quite rustic - no electricity during the day, no hot water and no air-con, but we didn't miss any of it ... well, perhaps the air-con just a little ;-) A more up-market (flash-packer) version of the basic bamboo beach huts we knew and loved.

Christopher J.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2015
Cute and secluded
Secluded, relaxing, quiet
Easy going. All trips organised by reception. Rooms cleaned daily. No electric between 6am-6pm. Drinking water was expensive and food little more pricey than mainland Thailand. Staff friendly

Andrew N.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Great tropical resort
Location, price, cleanliness
I booked into the resort mainly through a few negative reviews which noted that it was quiet and had no nightlife. Great location being on a secluded beach and perfect for a quiet relaxing time. Bungalows are basic but clean with only a cold shower and fan. The ocean views from the top bungalows are well worth the steep climb up to them. Perfect for a no frills relaxing holiday.

Marlene M.
United States
August 29, 2015
Awesome beach!!
Food, drinks, massage available all day long. Beautiful white sand beach and warm blue water. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Amazing, fun, relaxing. Very worth the price. Only negative is that electricity is turned off from 7am to 6pm but this is the case with many of the resorts on the island.

Vanda K.
Czech Republic
August 25, 2015
Paradise on Earth!
Location, food, snorkling
We were a little bit worried because of some bad reviews, but we had a great stay there! The location is such a beatiful, i hope, that the beach is one of the most beautifuls of Phi-Phi. You can snorkle all day, the food was delicious, for dinner you could have bbq and staff is very helpfull. The only not so great thing is, that you have pay for the boat transfer to the resort 150 baths pp/one way, but we stayed there for 4 nights and didnt need to leave the resort. Totally reccommended!

Joana M.
Portugal
August 22, 2015
Isolated - access by boat or 1h trekking
Nature
Not relaxed!

Hannah T.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2015
Our stay at Phi Phi
Staff, food, atmosphere
We had a very enjoyable stay at Phi Phi relax. The resort is truly breath taking, a paradise. As soon as we got off the ferry there was someone waiting with a sign to take us on the taxi boat. The staff were helpful, they guided people on and off the boat and also loaded bags and suitcases. There is a very welcoming atmosphere at the resort. Staff were extremely friendly and happy to help. The beach is beautiful, very clean and lots of hammocks and chairs. The resort also provided buckets and spades and other games to use free of charge. We went on the half day trip which cost 900 tbh and it was worth every penny. Probably the best boat trip we have ever done. The driver was again very friendly and helpful and although he didn't speak much english he was informative where he could be. The room was basic but had everything we needed and I felt much more comfortable because of the mosquito net around the bed. There were insects and wild life, some of which ventured into our room but I suppose it's to be expected as we were in the jungle. Overall a very pleasant stay, we would definitely recommend this resort.