Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Marlene M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Awesome beach!!
Food, drinks, massage available all day long. Beautiful white sand beach and warm blue water. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Amazing, fun, relaxing. Very worth the price. Only negative is that electricity is turned off from 7am to 6pm but this is the case with many of the resorts on the island.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Vanda K. from Czech Republic
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Paradise on Earth!
Location, food, snorkling
We were a little bit worried because of some bad reviews, but we had a great stay there! The location is such a beatiful, i hope, that the beach is one of the most beautifuls of Phi-Phi. You can snorkle all day, the food was delicious, for dinner you could have bbq and staff is very helpfull. The only not so great thing is, that you have pay for the boat transfer to the resort 150 baths pp/one way, but we stayed there for 4 nights and didnt need to leave the resort. Totally reccommended!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Joana M. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Isolated - access by boat or 1h trekking
Nature
Not relaxed!
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Hannah T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Our stay at Phi Phi
Staff, food, atmosphere
We had a very enjoyable stay at Phi Phi relax. The resort is truly breath taking, a paradise. As soon as we got off the ferry there was someone waiting with a sign to take us on the taxi boat. The staff were helpful, they guided people on and off the boat and also loaded bags and suitcases. There is a very welcoming atmosphere at the resort. Staff were extremely friendly and happy to help. The beach is beautiful, very clean and lots of hammocks and chairs. The resort also provided buckets and spades and other games to use free of charge. We went on the half day trip which cost 900 tbh and it was worth every penny. Probably the best boat trip we have ever done. The driver was again very friendly and helpful and although he didn't speak much english he was informative where he could be. The room was basic but had everything we needed and I felt much more comfortable because of the mosquito net around the bed. There were insects and wild life, some of which ventured into our room but I suppose it's to be expected as we were in the jungle. Overall a very pleasant stay, we would definitely recommend this resort.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Joanne M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Paradise definitely!!
Beach, peacefulness, staff!
This is an amazing spot. Our family loved the secluded beach, snorkelling, swimming and just the overall tranquility. It really felt like our own slice of paradise. Our 3 boys 8,6 and 3 said this was better than the resort with pool and slides we had previously stayed at. The staff were great and we would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Thomas W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice Beach | Noisy Long Boats | Cockroach Attack
Beach, location, staff
Nice resort with an ok beach. Long boat traffic is enormous between 7am to 7pm. Monopolistic restaurant serves good food, prices are reasonable (soft drinks 50 baht, main dish ar. 250 baht).
Reviewed August 01, 2015

CHUNXIA Q. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful beach, snorkeling, poor service
Beautiful, secluded, characteristic
Beautiful sightseeing just out of the hotel, able to go snorkeling at the beach. However, there was no hot water available in the room. We had to struggle through the rough stone road to buy a cup of hot water at the only restaurant. The food was too expensive, and the boss was not so friendly to us.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Alan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Amazing, super friendly staff,
Location, staff, view
We found our stay on Phi Phi Relax amazing. The location is remote and away from the party side of the island. The staff we very friendly and accommodating and always made an effort to make you feel welcome. Our room was beautiful and we had a stunning view of the beach and ocean. The beach is also kept very clean which was nice to see. However, the prices of food and drink were very pricey and although we had anticipated them to be more expensive then other places on the main land, 50baht for a soft drink was being quite cheeky. The resort also offers day trips although at a much higher price then you would find on the pier with no chance of a refund if the trip was to be cancelled. Overall a good experience but disappointed to see they'd taken every possible change to take advantage of their remote location and inflate their prices dramatically.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ioanna P. from Cyprus
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and food!
Location, food, friendly staff
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ehud T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wonderful getaway
Beautiful hidden gem, nice beach with flat sea ideal for swimming and snorkeling, good food and friendly staff
Memorable stay at the beach bungalow. Enjoyed the beautiful remote location, the norkeling and the relaxed atmosphere. Fireshow at night was also spectacular.
Reviewed July 04, 2015