Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3019 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3019 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Zhi C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very exclusive hotel
location,view,and spacious
The hotel is very nice, but the weather is sucks. So if you really consider this hotel, please choose the wise date to go.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

WeiYe C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Thailand traditional room
Beach sun garden
The resort is traditional phi phi wooden room. It is good experience living there.Facilities not modern and advanced. The balcony with table and seats are good. Long beach view is great but long distance from Barbour,30minutes walk or by taxi boat can work,which limit your dining choice.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Yee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The view is amazing
Love the view from balcony
Love the view from balcony , it's breathtaking however do beware when you're bathing i encounter into an iguana in bathroom due to it's open air concept toilet . If you request for a room thats higher up , buggy service is required too :)
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mischa B. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Impressive View
Situation, Comfort, View
Beautiful hotel in the sweetest spot of Koh Phi Phi. The view from the room are breathtaking. The room are comfortable, clean, few mosquitos. The only bad point, but important, is that we have been sick from the food which has affected our trip.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mischa B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Impressive View
Situation, Comfort, View
Beautiful hotel in the sweetest spot of Koh Phi Phi. The view from the room are breathtaking. The room are comfortable, clean, few mosquitos. The only bad point, but important, is that we have been sick from the food which has affected our trip.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Brian L. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice, but a bit out of the way
Rooms, quiet, plenty to do
It was good, however the hotel is a bit out of the way. Fantastic for a romantic get away, or for a family to have time to themselves. Next time I will stay closer to the town as there is plenty to do in town and I prefer the option to pop into town when I want, not to wait for a water taxi or make a 30 minute walk over quite steep terrain
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Boon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
amazing ocean view from hotel room
ocean view, private beach, free transfer from phi phi jetty to the hotel by long tail boat
My stay at Phi Phi The Beach Hotel is relaxing. I like the ocean view very much.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Valerie T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Worth to have tried
Enjoy, nature, relax
Nice and quit, far from town . Have to pay 100 bath each person for the long tail boat taxi
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Valerie T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Ocean view
Relax, nice view, enjoy
We enjoy the beach n sun, ocean view is really nice from our room, only the location is a bit far from town, we have to pay 100 bath each person to go to the town by ship taxi
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Valerie T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Super nice view. Worth to have tried once in live
Great ocean view, romance & room design
Everything is fine except for the location, we need to take their boat for each person 100bath to go to the city. Unless you wait for their free transfer at either 8:30am early morning or 1pm in the afternoon . Secondly, food surrounding not much selection, only can eat hotel food. Very expensive
Reviewed September 05, 2013