arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.2
Based on 85 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Staff Performance 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Food/Dining 4.3

2.7 Caroline M.
Canada
January 23, 2015
Gross
Very gross. Bathroom was revolting and I am a student who has lived in very run down places. Wish we paid more a night for a resort

5.7 Ilona D.
Poland
December 02, 2014
A noisy low standard place for young backpackers
Location, price and friendly staff
Very noisy, rooms - low standard, bathroom smelled really badly, cockroaches etc. however quite cheap and good location

2.3 Angela K.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
Never stay here
None
Loud location & flimsy door & windows allow all noise in. Windows easily opened from other side making it unsafe.

8.3 Trudi W.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
Is great for a short stay
Comfortable beds, great staff. Good location
It felt like luxury compared to the hut we were in before

4.7 James G.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2014
Unfriendly staff, good location but overpriced
Clean and good location if you want to be central
Was really put off by how unfriendly the staff were here. Room was clean. No help with baggage from port unlike most of the other hotels In a busy area so don't expect much sleep. Okay for one night but wouldn't stay any longer. They also seem to play very loud thai rock music throughout the day in reception area which is annoying.

2 Lucie K.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
[pretty bad, staff unhelpful, room bit scummy
location but very noisy
hotel was well overpriced!!! for thailand! was noisy til 5am and the room wasnt great! pretty scummy rooms for that price and shower didnt work well at all. could bareley fit on the toilet seat the bathroom was so small

4 Matthieu T.
France
January 14, 2014
Not worth the money
Don't think about one
It was last option to go to Phi Phi, so thanks I was able to discover the magical Phi Phi islands, but apart from that nothing to remember from the hotel, especially not worth the price we paid for ..

6.3 Barret H.
Canada
January 10, 2014
close to beach
location, quiet, safety
My second time staying here in the past year. Hotel is very close to beach which is nice. But it is on the other side of island from the pier so getting there with bags can be annoying. Room is large with AC working good.

4.3 Sakka T.
Thailand
July 11, 2013
Tourist trap
Clogged sanitary wear, very hot air conditioner, no transportation service
1. We got 3 rooms, 6 beds instead of 9 beds. Luckily, we can change the room until we got enough bed. 2. The sanitary wear in a room was clogged. Then, we changed the room again. 3. Sun radiation was overcome an air conditioner in day time. 4. You have to walk from pier. No transportation services.

4 simon K.
Switzerland
March 31, 2013
easy and cheap to stay
location, price and and again the locattion
We stayed in phiphi koh for just 2 nights. As we didn't book in advance we had to take what was available. Price was ok, as we traveled in high season, but I would not consider it again.