Back to hotel info

Above average 5.2
Based on 85 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Food/Dining 4.3
Sort by

Caroline M. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Gross
Very gross. Bathroom was revolting and I am a student who has lived in very run down places. Wish we paid more a night for a resort
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Ilona D. from Poland
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
A noisy low standard place for young backpackers
Location, price and friendly staff
Very noisy, rooms - low standard, bathroom smelled really badly, cockroaches etc. however quite cheap and good location
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Angela K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Never stay here
None
Loud location & flimsy door & windows allow all noise in. Windows easily opened from other side making it unsafe.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Trudi W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Is great for a short stay
Comfortable beds, great staff. Good location
It felt like luxury compared to the hut we were in before
Reviewed February 14, 2014

James G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Unfriendly staff, good location but overpriced
Clean and good location if you want to be central
Was really put off by how unfriendly the staff were here. Room was clean. No help with baggage from port unlike most of the other hotels In a busy area so don't expect much sleep. Okay for one night but wouldn't stay any longer. They also seem to play very loud thai rock music throughout the day in reception area which is annoying.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Lucie K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
[pretty bad, staff unhelpful, room bit scummy
location but very noisy
hotel was well overpriced!!! for thailand! was noisy til 5am and the room wasnt great! pretty scummy rooms for that price and shower didnt work well at all. could bareley fit on the toilet seat the bathroom was so small
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Matthieu T. from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Not worth the money
Don't think about one
It was last option to go to Phi Phi, so thanks I was able to discover the magical Phi Phi islands, but apart from that nothing to remember from the hotel, especially not worth the price we paid for ..
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Barret H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
close to beach
location, quiet, safety
My second time staying here in the past year. Hotel is very close to beach which is nice. But it is on the other side of island from the pier so getting there with bags can be annoying. Room is large with AC working good.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sakka T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Tourist trap
Clogged sanitary wear, very hot air conditioner, no transportation service
1. We got 3 rooms, 6 beds instead of 9 beds. Luckily, we can change the room until we got enough bed. 2. The sanitary wear in a room was clogged. Then, we changed the room again. 3. Sun radiation was overcome an air conditioner in day time. 4. You have to walk from pier. No transportation services.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

simon K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
easy and cheap to stay
location, price and and again the locattion
We stayed in phiphi koh for just 2 nights. As we didn't book in advance we had to take what was available. Price was ok, as we traveled in high season, but I would not consider it again.
Reviewed March 31, 2013