arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Rebecca E.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2014
Third time here this year!
breakfast, location, friendly staff
Had another fantastic holiday staying here. It was my daughters birthday while we were there and they made it extra special by decorating our seating area, giving her a cake, bringing a bunch of flowers to the room - appreciated extra touches. The breakfast catered for many tastes. If dining at the restaurant, food portion sizes can be small! There is a free shuttle ferry to and from the hotel that is well organised, best to check the hotel website for times and ferry pier. We will definitely return.

9.7 Emma S.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2014
Really enjoyed time on the island
Food, room was lovely, staff were very good and friendly
Good will be going bk

8.3 jeffrey K.
Singapore
June 27, 2014
Fun and relax
Clean quite relaz

4.7 WANNAPAT P.
Thailand
July 11, 2014
Food is bad
Near beach, room clean,modern

5.7 Chutima K.
Thailand
June 24, 2014
Too expensive.
Pool
Too expensive. No sea view room. Cleanliness and room are ok but not worth at this price

6.3 Chutima K.
Thailand
June 23, 2014
Pricey
Cleanliness
We had been here 2 years ago. This is my 3rd time staying in Saikeawbeach. The hotel is clean and the room is not too small as other hotels. There are many small hotels with sea view but no pool. As we have kids, we kinda have no choice. Beach in front of hotel is better than other beaches but it's not as clean as 2 years ago. Lots of cigarette. Service on the beach is worse. Beach boy is hard to find. Overall without pool, I won't pay for it.

9 Daphne H.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2014
Relaxing break in a lovely hotel
Comfort, staff, proximity to beach
We stayed here for a few days in June. The staff were so attentive. Everywhere we went we were greeted with a smile and a good morning/afternoon. The staff were all over the baby. At breakfast, they would bring her a little toy to play with in her highchair. Check-in and check-out were very fast and efficient. If you wish to be really close to the main beach, I would recommend you stay in one of the poolside villas or the premium rooms. Each has a swimming pool close by and is no more than a few minutes walk to the beach (about 50 metres if you are at poolside villa). The poolside villas are a little bit pricier but for us it was completely worth it. Travelling with a baby it was important to have a decent room as we'd be spending more time in there, going back for naps etc. The room was tastefully decorated, clean and with a huge bed. They also provided a cot bed, for which there is plenty of room. The bathroom was also really big and modern with a nice bath and shower. Beach/pool towels, dressing gowns, slippers, flip flops, beach bag, umbrella, toiletries, mini-bar all provided in the room. The swimming pool was right in front of our villa and the beach a stone's throw away, can see it right in front of us when we opened the curtains. What I also liked about the room was that it had a verandah, so once the baby was sleeping we didn't have to end our evening. We sat outside and had a few drinks/read etc. There is a babysitting service which we didn't use. Having read some of the mixed reviews on here we were a bit concerned about the mosquitoes so came well prepared with a mosquito net for our baby and plenty of baby and adult repellent. We needn't have worried- with our verandah and main doors shut, we were not bothered by mosquitoes at all (in the evening we had drinks on the verandah but were covered in repellent). I'm not sure if there are more mosquitoes in the garden part of the resort.

9.3 Tomas H.
Sweden
July 07, 2014
Relaxing, comfort, beach, food,
Besides the man in some kind of charge over reception was the stuff lovely! This man was one of the first we meet so if the hotell want to take care the guest

6.3 Shani O.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2014
A chill out Island not frequented by Westerners
.location, clean, near to beach
Apart from the taxi driver not wishing to take us to he resort which meant from the ferry to resort was delayed by some time, quite frankly it didn't matter . Staff very welcoming and the deluxe cottage was perfect.

7 NAJWAH E.
South Africa
June 17, 2014
Tranquil
Staff attentiveness, proximity to beach, easy access
Lovely