arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2035 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Stephen P.
Australia
December 22, 2013
Right on the beach
The organised ferry transport, the breakfast and the location on the beach
It is six years since I last stayed here and the place has had a couple of new wings added. I chose the newer rooms rather than the garden cottages just to try them out. Overall was very pleased with the new larger rooms and new design of the breakfast area. Whereas the last time I stayed there was one row of chairs and umbrellas on the beach, now there are three rows and so for the most part we stayed on what they call Pineapple Beach on the other side near La Luna Restaurant as it is very quiet and there is plenty of shade under the palm trees. This is my fourth trip staying at this hotel and I like the staff attitude, the level of service and the beach location and will no doubt stay again in the future.

Hamid K.
Norway
December 18, 2013
Fabulous
Location, beach, view
We ordered vegan breakfast. Every morning we got to different type of vegan dishes, appetizer (supe) and fruit. That made our day, we were full of energi for the rest of the day. The view in the resturant was marvelous, the beach was great with mikroskopik sand grains. And the marine life vas so rich, we didn't had to swim far to sea corals and fish, we enjoyed our stay so much that are definitely going back there again.

Terry K.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Excellent
near the beach, hospitality was very good, breakfast was superb
We paid for ocean-view room, but was not provided. Instead right in front of my room is another building.

Jouni K.
Finland
December 15, 2013
Very relaxing
Breakfast, location, personnel

Samantha P.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2013
Very good but ruined at the last minute
Nice location, breakfast buffet and very pretty view
Very good until the last minute. We had a laundry service and was told at the time it was 80bht a kilo, when it came to check out we was given a £65.00 bill, when we complained even though the gentlemen we we're dealing with was very professional the lady at reception was smerking and very rude.... Which ruined a very good experience there's nothing worse when making a complaint someone purposely trying to wind you up!

Chang C.
China
November 18, 2013
It's just okay for everything
Swimming pool, breakfast and nice staff
Due to raining day during i stayed in this resort, it's a bit disappointed to the weather and the beach. The swimming pool is nice in Primer beach front room.

DIANNE W.
South Africa
November 10, 2013
Very enjoyable
Location, modern, comfortable
We spent two nights at the Sai Kaew Beach Resort and found it everything we were looking for. The room was very comfortable and the beach was beautiful. Evening entertainment i.e. bars and restaurants were on the beach within walking distance of the hotel

Alex C.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Great location right on the beach
Best thing about this hotel is that it's right on the beach. The rooms a very spacious and clean and the menu and room service are very affordable
We had a very pleasant stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort . The breakfast buffet had a good variety both Thai and Weston food. The rooms are very clean and the sheets cleaned daily even if not requested ( to conserve water). Little things that were annoying, staff with limited English and room service sent up without cutlery. Overall a enjoyable experience.

marion M.
Australia
November 05, 2013
boaring
beach, staff, clean room
It was to long three days would have been good there was no entertainment no where to go nothing to do and very hard to walk round the island. We went all the way by car tp Pattaya just to use up a day.

Pieter V.
Belgium
November 04, 2013
very nice stay
location facility staff
Very nice location with fantastic facility!kind of high rate but worthy.Just hope more free boats connected between mainland and island and higher speed of wifi. Less group tourists!!