Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2063 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

anke W.
Germany
June 15, 2012
lovely
quiet but close to all there is
wonderful resort. we loved our room with an outside shower and view into the dschngel. we did not like the hotel restaurant for dinner as there was a bad playing that was not too great but oh well! breakfast at the restaurant was pretty good. only complaint: they did not pickup our laundry as requested and when checking on that later they could not accommodate a return within the next 24h. well, we ended up giving it to a lady at. our favorite massage place on the main road and it worked out fine.

Leong A.
Hong Kong
June 11, 2012
The most convenient hotel by the beach
Convenient, very roomy bathroom
Sai Kaew is the best beach in the island. Sands are white, many fruits supplier, easy accessible to other resorts & convenience stores around the area. Hotel room is nice and clean, but consider a little pricey.

Catherine M.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2012
beautiful hotel on a stunning beach
cute roomy and clean bungalows with outside featured showers
Really enjoyed our stay at this resort, although our bungalow was a 7 min walk away from the beach the location was perfect. Being on a stunning beach with a lovely and clean accomodation was all worth it! I would say the rate of the accomodation was a bit too expensive for what you get on a little island, almost the same as city price.. but if your enjoying your holiday, the sights and accomoadtion then its worth it.

KIRAN P.
South Korea
May 22, 2012
Located in Peaceful area
it was well obsorbed with nature.
You'd better take shuttle boat at 13:30 from Ban Phe port since they don't allow to check in before 2:00(if you are tired.) They welcomed with cold drinks at the beginning. Room is wide and beautiful but I found ants on the one side of wall. Breakfast is quite good.

Colin C.
South Africa
May 22, 2012
Overpriced
Premier side
delux cottages are overpriced. the difference between the premier and delux cottages is like day and night. in my opinion if the premier is to expensive try another hotel

Anne H.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2012
Lovely room very clean. Nice balcony. Clean shower
Cottages very close to secluded beach
Very nice hotel, good food friendly service. Near to the beach. The restaurant looking over the beach to the sea. Downside smell of drains when passing main entrance to the hotel would enroute to the Restaurent.

Whitney B.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Beautiful, modern resort
Lovely rooms, great beach and easy walk to town
this is a big, friendly resort located on a nice beach and an easy walk to the small town. there are many restaurants and bars very close by. the buffet breakfast was excellent with many types of food on offer. the drinks and food at the resort restaurants was expensive but there are many bars and restaurants within an easy walk if it is out of your budget. the bathrooms were huge and well equipped (no bath in our room) the only downside i could find was that in the ground floor rooms there wasn't any confortable seating on the veranda, just a platform to lay on.

Tipparat B.
Thailand
May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, close with beach and good service.
Good location
This hotel is very good. Close with the beach and good service. I will go this hotel in next trip at Samed Island.

Arash F.
Canada
May 09, 2012
Good hotel service and reasonable proce
Low rate, good breakfast
i have been using this hotel for 5th time now. it is a nice hotel in a good location with reasonable rate

matthew S.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2012
Looks nice on the outside but not in
Location
Difficult one. It's location is great. Food terrible and over Priced compared to Bangkok. Breakfast ok. We stayed in The premiere room. Over priced, dimly lit and room smelt of urine. Unlikely to stay again. But so far is the best of the bad compared to other hotels on samet