arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2037 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Whitney B.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Beautiful, modern resort
Lovely rooms, great beach and easy walk to town
this is a big, friendly resort located on a nice beach and an easy walk to the small town. there are many restaurants and bars very close by. the buffet breakfast was excellent with many types of food on offer. the drinks and food at the resort restaurants was expensive but there are many bars and restaurants within an easy walk if it is out of your budget. the bathrooms were huge and well equipped (no bath in our room) the only downside i could find was that in the ground floor rooms there wasn't any confortable seating on the veranda, just a platform to lay on.

Tipparat B.
Thailand
May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, close with beach and good service.
Good location
This hotel is very good. Close with the beach and good service. I will go this hotel in next trip at Samed Island.

Arash F.
Canada
May 09, 2012
Good hotel service and reasonable proce
Low rate, good breakfast
i have been using this hotel for 5th time now. it is a nice hotel in a good location with reasonable rate

matthew S.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2012
Looks nice on the outside but not in
Location
Difficult one. It's location is great. Food terrible and over Priced compared to Bangkok. Breakfast ok. We stayed in The premiere room. Over priced, dimly lit and room smelt of urine. Unlikely to stay again. But so far is the best of the bad compared to other hotels on samet

Robert W.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2012
Nice resort although slightly overpriced
Nice grounds close to Samet Village
Good resort if not slightly overpriced for Samet. If you want to go to the beach then its best to walk 10 minutes out of the resort and walk to Ao Phai which is a beautiful beach on this island. A lot better for swimming and bathing. Same can be said for nightlife to. Walk to Silver Sands for music and partying into the early hours.

ALAN A.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2012
One of the better hotels.
No car or bike parkin spaces, location was nice at the end of the beach as it is quite a congested and poor road (the beach road), so where it is located is fine.
I thought with deluxe cottage i may have got something a bit better than a fancy beach hut for what you paid at Thailand prices. Probabaly one of the better resorts on the island but has an array of rooms at levels and i feel they should show within their website to give you a better idea before you make a choice.

Janet L.
United States
April 26, 2012
Beautiful and Serene
The sand and beach,landscaping,pool
All was special and I would love to return.The breakfast buffet and service was excellant. Enjoyed lunch and dinner there, as well. Other choices for dining on the beach were inviting. The fire dance was amazing and the sand and water always available.We loved out pool outside the room.I really loved the landscaping and all was so well maintained. A wonderful stay for 3 days.

Chun C.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2012
excellent service !!
nice deco & clean
the staff in the hotel is absolutely helpful in all aspects, and the food in the restaurant is yum ! all of us, total 12pax, are all impressed by the helpful & excellent service provided by the staff. a good & chilled resort to spend the sunshine holiday ! it is just 5min walk alone the beach to reach all the clubs & restaurants !

Chun C.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2012
excellent service !!
good customer sevice !
we hold a proposal party in the restaurant, and the manager & all the staff there is very helpful & considerate to help everything we need! And the food there is really yum ! Dont miss it !

WANG P.
Malaysia
April 22, 2012
great environment and nice beach
beach locations
great environment to relax, room was pretty clean and nice, just too many mosquitoes keeping you awake at night wish we had some repellent at room. the complementary breakfast was pretty dull, almost same food every morning, but the foods from the menus was great! the improvement needed to be done would probably be some staffs at the working counter who pick up phone calls can probably sounds a little more polite and nice. overall was okay, probably the rate was a little overcharged for the delux room thou, it seems more like a 3 stars room hotel&services.