Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2063 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2063 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Duncan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel and polite staff
Location - quiet and easy to walk around
Stayed there at a quiet time so was good to walk around. Pineapple beach on the Northside was really quiet. With very few visitors it was a great place to relax. Thelocation is easy for walking into the 'town' if you need to see it. Private beach area also. I did nto find the food very exciting but lots to choose from in the area.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Paul W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
excellent location, beautiful beach
easy access to beach, plenty of deck chairs, great buffet breackfast, nice gardens
room 808 is located at the staff exit with watchmen, thus a bit loud and busy as they are talkativ. bathroom a bit small, but showerroom big' room small
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Marit K. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!
I like the atmosfare and it is clean and quiet.
i have stayed in your hotel several times the last 5 years, and it is always nice to come back! i always feel welcome and the service and people are very nice! it is a bit expensive when i travel alone, but i feel safe and comfortable in sai kaew beach resort. i hope to come back next year!
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Christine H. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice but too busy
Big room with huge bathroom and good size balcony, massive buffet breakfast with lots of choice (thai and western), also very close to a choice of 2 beaches
we had expected this to be fairly quiet, although we knew it was a big resort. it was way over-crowded though and soo many families with children that breakfast felt like an afternoon in mcdonalds! the beach was also very crowded, 3 or 4 rows back from the sea - but the staff always made sure that a sun-bed was available when we wanted it. we didn't go near the pool, even though it looked great, because there were so many children splashing around in it and it was very noisy. unfortunately our balcony looked over this pool so we didn't use it. the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly overall. we found this a bit overpriced, as there were much cheaper options available elsewhere on the beach that seemed quiete.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Maurizio F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
good room but needs a repaint.
Location, the garden.
this is the second visit to this hotel, we like the complimentary boat service, nice to be surrounded by luscious garden, the easy access to the beach but, both of the rooms i rented where in need of a face lift.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Marc C. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Great location but small deluxe bungalows.
Nice location and very good massage in Spa.
We stayed as a couple in a deluxe bungalow in the garden for 1 week over the new year. The bungalow was nice, but not very spacious and a little dark inside. We where forced to buy the pricey new year buffet dinner package with show and even the food and show was good, I am still wondering how the price could be about 6.000 bath a person and will try to avoid that kind of ripoffs in the future. The hotel and staff are nice and the narrow beach was white and sea was allmost clear and nice for swimming. breakfast was good and with a nice selection. Only missed nutella;)
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Miguel L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
The Ultimate Beach Holiday
Setting, Surrounds and all in a great resort
Loved it. A much better experience than our previous one in Koh Samed. Great set up at this resort.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Eugene M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Excellent location to walk around town
The 3 pools were rejuvenating and the breakfast each morning was delicious.
the hotel is right on a pleasant sandy beach and we had no trouble, no matter the time of day, to get chairs and umbrella.the walk into the main town was within a couple of blocks and we felt safe throughout the island.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Richard P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel, best on the Island
Facilities
nice hotel, lots and lots of development has been carried out on this hotel of the last few years and it is really starting to pay off. great rooms and facilities, would only ever stay at this hotel on koh samet from now on
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Damien B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Hotel definately 4 star. Very modern, great loc.
Location, moderness, amenities.
We went as a couple and stayed in one of the more higher end rooms. Hotel is in a great location on Sai Kaew beach where there are other resorts, bars and restaurants to keep you entertained but far enough away from them not to be too noisy. Sai Kaew beach is beautiful and the water is very clean. I couldn't fault the hotel service. Price was quite high but we certainly got what we paid for.
Reviewed December 24, 2011