Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Irina B.
Russia
May 16, 2010
Nice and cozy hotel on a quiet beach
Free transfer from/to Ban Phe. Lonely and quiet beach. Nice rooms. Polite and helpful staff. Good service.
A little hard to communicate in English
My friends and I stayed in the Deluxe Hill rooms in the end of April 2010. Nice and cozy room, with a balcony which I liked very much. The hotel has its own beach, which is cleaned every morning. The beach is one of the quietest on the whole island. Most of the time we were the only people swimming, which is great!!! The staff was very nice and helpful. In general I enjoyed staying in Samed Club and would recommend it for everyone seeking for relaxation and wishing to indulge themselves in the quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Tony W.
United States
April 27, 2010
heaven and hell
right on the beach at the quiet northern end of the island
front desk staff is argumentative, using local logic management is severe (will make front desk staff pay for their mistakes) as a result, front desk staff will say and do anything to make customer pay for front desk mistake (in not recording check-out, hence room charge for extra day, for example)
Hotel has free ferry (to the island resort) on the land side. But finding it yourself can be quite a challenge. (I took a speed boat, at my own expense, going to the island. Beware: speed boat operators will try to make you buy a round-trip ticket. I told them I will just wait for the next free ferry from the hotel; then they relented and sold me a one-way ticket.) On the island, the pier is adjacent to the resort. Breakfast is served on a lovely patio. But eat your quickly, as there are two kinds of ants (very small and agile, and big red lumbering giants) that are likely to share with you (in a few minutes' time). Lots of flies, too. Some get trapped in the guest room. Difficult to get them out, as other could come in, with the door open. Walking distance to the public pier (with Internet, 7-Eleven, etc) is about 2 km. Scooters (at 300 baht per day, gas included) are not meant for novices, as the island is quite hilly and the (only) road is largely unpaved. I fell 4 times going up hill; scraped the scooter; and paid for the damage at the rental place. Quite an experience. But the worst was the mistake-cover-up by the front desk staff, who would distort truth so that their mistake is shed on the customer. (To me, the mistake was 2200 baht or about $70. To them, it was 1/3 of monthly salary. So, distorted truth prevailed. I paid for their mistake. I hope this does not embolden them on future occasions.)

Nuttakorn R.
Thailand
April 23, 2010
Good Service + Friendly Staff
This resort has a good beach. The room is also good with large bathroom.
This resort should add wifi facility into the room.
To stay in this hotel, it quite convenience in traveling from Ban Phe to Samed Island because they have office in the main land and ferry for transfer to the resort. It quite good for traveling without worry about luggage. The resort looks good , modern and friendly service from staff.

dominique V.
France
April 16, 2010
pleasant and quiet hotel
very nice architecture, simple, with good finishing. The garden at the back side with the bungalows all around is perfect. you can see lots of boats from the beach, it's not the best beach of samet but nice.
bathroom: toilets right next to the wash basin The food is very disappointed and very expensive.
We were expecting relax and peaceful holidays: that place was right for that. Easy access from the main land. Staff is nice but doesn't provide much information. There is a free boat from seree pier to access to the hotel. Again, the hotel is very charming, swimming pool very convenient!

Chao-Min W.
Taiwan
April 15, 2010
good hotel
nice staff, nice view, clean room, free boat ride, and quite
breakfast is so so
nice staff, nice beach view, room is very clean, free boat ride, it is very quite at night. Breakfast is so so. Bath soap is too cheap. No need to carry luggage because staff will carry them for u. If I visit Samet island again, I will stay in that hotel again for sure

Hicham H.
Morocco
April 14, 2010
semed club resort review
clean envirement, friendly and helpful staff, good accomodation
little noisy as it is on the main road.
easy access, the pier was practicaly on the beach of the resort. the staff was very helpful, also at the seree pier on the other side. the boat ride was good and on time both times. we enjoyed being there and we felt it was well worth the money. I will definetly stay on one of samed resrots the next time we come back.

KAI T.
Hong Kong
March 26, 2010
Very reasonable & comfortable resort
Very friendly staffs, specially the receptionists & tour staff. My wife hurt by urchin when she swan and all the receptionists were very helpful. They provided certains treatment immediately so that my wife's feet recovered very soon. Room is very clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast & attentive staffs, keep checking on whether there's enough food or not. Will definately recommend to friends.
Hurt by the urchin in the water by the hotel beach. Suggest to check & clean regularly.
A good resort with full facilities even the resort area is not spacious. An affordable resort in Koh Samet - Highly recommend.

Punit V.
India
March 01, 2010
Calm place to stay
located at very calm place. very friendly staff
Vege food options are less
The hotel is located at calm location away from market. So if you want to commute the best way is to take motorbike available on rental basis for 300 bahts.

WU W.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2010
Nice resort
Good location, nice staff, good breakfast
Power supply is not stable.
The location is good, convenient shuttle boat from Rayong to Koh Samed. The room is clean. Nice staff, arrange bike rental for customers. The breakfast is quite nice but a little bit lack of variety. There would be sudden stop of power supply. Luckily it didn't happen in the middle of the night. Overall, nice resort with average price. Recommand to stay.

Andrew G.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2010
Review of Samed Club Resort 15th to 18th Jan 2010
Quiet and private beach location not far from main island activities
breakfast, lack of information re area
We stayed here with our son who has special needs for a few days. Room was spacious enough The beach was nice and quite and private. We had one meal there in the evening which was nice.