arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1556 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1556 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

5.2 Stefan H.
Thailand
May 12, 2016
overpriced
Honeymoon room to far away from the beach too many steps for somebody who has problems to climb steps. Nice private swimming pool with nice view. All day noisy because of boats. Allnight noisy because of bars along the beach.....bum bum bum till 2 am. Staff was not willing to make wake up call, they said it is not possible before 7 am, But first boat leaves at 6 am ........ Restaurant nice setting very average food Overall to expensive for what you get. Disappointed from hotel and the beach.

10 Gareth S.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Amazing
Wonderful staff who bend over backwards to help. Super friendly restaurant staff and amazing food. Wonderful enormous room right on the ocean with private pool. I only wish we had stayed longer. Situated at the quiet end of the beach. Perfect holiday destination.

9.2 Evelyne B.
France
May 05, 2016
Great stay !
Everything was great ! Everyone was really nice and helpful! Good restaurant ! Great villa champoo ! The only problem was the wifi that didn t work well...

9.2 Michael R.
Germany
April 29, 2016
Good Holiday
The music on the beach is to loud

4.8 Sahm T.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Disappointing
Stayed 3 nights in honeymoon villa 17 - noise from bars carries across the bay. Music is VERY loud from 7pm to 3am EVERY night. Then at 5am the noise from the fishing boats and water taxis starts. So unless you want to go out drinking until 3am every night, I would not recommend staying here. We ended up going out each night - if you can't beat them join them!?! By the 3rd night tho, we really wanted to have a solid 8 hour sleep... Didn't happen! The staff on reception and the bell boys were not great, I imagine they get sick of dealing with guests making the same noise complaints. Some of the rooms may be quieter? Do not stay in the honeymoon villas.

10 Norman B.
Germany
April 23, 2016
AMAZING HOTEL, PEOPLE, BEACH - WE LOVE IT THERE
We have been two times there and will come back again! LOVING IT!

8.8 Anniina L.
Finland
April 22, 2016
Just perfect!
Perfect place. Clean, and renovated after two years ago visit. Restaurant is good, breakfast is perfect- only magos are missing 😊 Pool area is great, and beach is perfect! Only couple of insect in the night time in our villa, but thats the price you mast pay in jungle 😊

5.2 ravinder M.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
Don't believe the hype !!
First of all very long check in as we booked that morning but on arrival they had no idea we were coming even at the pier when we arrived , so at the hotel they had to contact someone in Bangkok to see if we had booked as they had no computer on the front desk, yes no computer or system to show bookings all of this in a so called fantastic hotel. So tryief to show confamation on email on my phone but due to bad wi if here could not prove I was staying so sat in lobby for a hour waiting for confamation from Bangkok. Finally got taken to a room with no number out side , which was a journey up a hill and passing lots of wildlife on the way . The room was big and nice but crawling with ants , and also while I was sleeping my girlfriend had to clear some from my chest ! The room has a outside but joined to the inside kind of wash area which was different but u can also here your Neigbours and they can hear you whilst using this which can be uncomftable if you showering or sitting on toilet.sevice round the pool area was hard to find. The main thing I really did not like for this so called great hotel the security aspect , there was none from the beach to the complex anyone could walk off the beach on to the complex and wonder the grounds for paying £100 a night this was bad I expected more. Not for

9.6 Augustin F.
France
April 18, 2016
nice view, nice staff
Staff very nice and speak many language. Perfect location, you can move by walk on the beach. For breakfast, it could be nice to have real fresh juice. I recommand this hotel.

9.6 Agnes T.
Thailand
April 13, 2016
Good location, nice place, very nice decor.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, comfortable with nice decor. The bathroom outside is a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious. A few things that could be improved, but they are quite minor....are...a staff member at the front desk was more interested in his phone than answering our questions. Also we checked out very early (5am) and it would have been nice to have an offer of a packed breakfast.