arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1572 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Zachary C.
United States
May 26, 2016
Better than the photos!
Most places can't claim that but this one definitely impressed! Got the Ocean View cottage for my wife and I and it was way more value than we expected. Not to mention the beach and pool facilities being equally impressive! Though and care was put into each element of the decor and the staff were outstandingly kind and thoughtful.

chris C.
United States
May 25, 2016
Not bad, not great, but good
It's a few minutes outside the main beach area, which I like. Close enough, but far enough away. Nice beach area, pretty quite, easy walk into "town." Getting around the property is a bit of a hike. The rooms are pretty far from the lobby area and really by the time you climb the many stairs to your tree house cabana, you may be a bit winded! It also seems a bit dated. The cabanas are pretty small, like just enough room to walk around he bed. The toilet and shower are outside, which I think is nice. The bed is plenty comfortable. It was an interesting place to stay, but I wouldn't stay again. Nor would I go back to koh Tao. Some pretty beach areas, but Very little interaction with Thai people and the place is flooded with 18 to 25 year old back packing westerners who just want to get hammered on cheap booze. Unless you are one of them, you will probably be disappointed with koh Tao. My opinion. There are plenty of beautiful places in Thailand easier to get to and less congested with frat / sorority crowd

CHANDRI B.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
VERY NICE AND BEAUTIFUL PEACEFUL VIEW

vincent P.
France
May 16, 2016
perfect
very nice, perfect

Stefan H.
Thailand
May 12, 2016
overpriced
Honeymoon room to far away from the beach too many steps for somebody who has problems to climb steps. Nice private swimming pool with nice view. All day noisy because of boats. Allnight noisy because of bars along the beach.....bum bum bum till 2 am. Staff was not willing to make wake up call, they said it is not possible before 7 am, But first boat leaves at 6 am ........ Restaurant nice setting very average food Overall to expensive for what you get. Disappointed from hotel and the beach.

Gareth S.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Amazing
Wonderful staff who bend over backwards to help. Super friendly restaurant staff and amazing food. Wonderful enormous room right on the ocean with private pool. I only wish we had stayed longer. Situated at the quiet end of the beach. Perfect holiday destination.

Evelyne B.
France
May 05, 2016
Great stay !
Everything was great ! Everyone was really nice and helpful! Good restaurant ! Great villa champoo ! The only problem was the wifi that didn t work well...

Michael R.
Germany
April 29, 2016
Good Holiday
The music on the beach is to loud

Sahm T.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Disappointing
Stayed 3 nights in honeymoon villa 17 - noise from bars carries across the bay. Music is VERY loud from 7pm to 3am EVERY night. Then at 5am the noise from the fishing boats and water taxis starts. So unless you want to go out drinking until 3am every night, I would not recommend staying here. We ended up going out each night - if you can't beat them join them!?! By the 3rd night tho, we really wanted to have a solid 8 hour sleep... Didn't happen! The staff on reception and the bell boys were not great, I imagine they get sick of dealing with guests making the same noise complaints. Some of the rooms may be quieter? Do not stay in the honeymoon villas.

Norman B.
Germany
April 23, 2016
AMAZING HOTEL, PEOPLE, BEACH - WE LOVE IT THERE
We have been two times there and will come back again! LOVING IT!