Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1592 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Melanie W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location but disappointing hotel
We stayed in a variety of places over our two week holiday. Koh Tao Cabana was undoubtedly a fantastic location towards the quiet end of the beach, so away from the loud music, but equally a short walk along the beach if you wanted it! I cannot fault this at all. The room itself was lovely (we booked the SALA), and the free insect repellant is needed! The shower seemed to go between hot and cold but otherwise the facilities were great. The beach/pool provided towels which was great but it wasn't that well communicated. Breakfast was included with our room, however the standards were lacking versus other places we have stayed. I feel like they tried to make effort but the croissants were probably the best part. The views were lovely from the restaurant but we only used this for breakfast. Not a bad hotel, but not quality for the money we paid which was a little disappointing.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Nynne R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Charming vila
Beautiful atmosphere. Clean and rustistique Room. Very friendly staff with good english skills. Pretty garden view.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Zachary C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Better than the photos!
Most places can't claim that but this one definitely impressed! Got the Ocean View cottage for my wife and I and it was way more value than we expected. Not to mention the beach and pool facilities being equally impressive! Though and care was put into each element of the decor and the staff were outstandingly kind and thoughtful.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

chris C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not bad, not great, but good
It's a few minutes outside the main beach area, which I like. Close enough, but far enough away. Nice beach area, pretty quite, easy walk into "town." Getting around the property is a bit of a hike. The rooms are pretty far from the lobby area and really by the time you climb the many stairs to your tree house cabana, you may be a bit winded! It also seems a bit dated. The cabanas are pretty small, like just enough room to walk around he bed. The toilet and shower are outside, which I think is nice. The bed is plenty comfortable. It was an interesting place to stay, but I wouldn't stay again. Nor would I go back to koh Tao. Some pretty beach areas, but Very little interaction with Thai people and the place is flooded with 18 to 25 year old back packing westerners who just want to get hammered on cheap booze. Unless you are one of them, you will probably be disappointed with koh Tao. My opinion. There are plenty of beautiful places in Thailand easier to get to and less congested with frat / sorority crowd
Reviewed May 25, 2016

CHANDRI B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
VERY NICE AND BEAUTIFUL PEACEFUL VIEW
Reviewed May 16, 2016

vincent P. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
perfect
very nice, perfect
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stefan H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
overpriced
Honeymoon room to far away from the beach too many steps for somebody who has problems to climb steps. Nice private swimming pool with nice view. All day noisy because of boats. Allnight noisy because of bars along the beach.....bum bum bum till 2 am. Staff was not willing to make wake up call, they said it is not possible before 7 am, But first boat leaves at 6 am ........ Restaurant nice setting very average food Overall to expensive for what you get. Disappointed from hotel and the beach.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Gareth S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Amazing
Wonderful staff who bend over backwards to help. Super friendly restaurant staff and amazing food. Wonderful enormous room right on the ocean with private pool. I only wish we had stayed longer. Situated at the quiet end of the beach. Perfect holiday destination.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Evelyne B. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great stay !
Everything was great ! Everyone was really nice and helpful! Good restaurant ! Great villa champoo ! The only problem was the wifi that didn t work well...
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Michael R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good Holiday
The music on the beach is to loud
Reviewed April 29, 2016