arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2648 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Peng L.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Breakfast is poor, room is good,
Friendly staff, comfortable room, fast check-in & check-out

8 Sufiana I.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Worth the price paid for.
Location, comfortable beds, nice pool.
I booked through Agoda (obviously) and requested for Airport Transfer in the booking form. A day before arrival, I emailed the hotel but they replied saying they could not arrange the transportation for me. I suppose the additional details on the Agoda form was not conveyed to the hotel's management. My friends and I took the taxi from the Taxi Counter at the airport. Halfway through out the journey (beware!), he stopped in front of a building (Somporn Travel) and told us to give him "a few minutes" (his exact words). A few seconds later,comes a person knocking at our door, trying to sell us some tour packages. We bought a two-day package which she messed up with, and ruined our Krabi experience. We totally did not get to go Phi Phi Island (which we had paid for) thanks to her. I know this is unrelated to the hotel's review but do remember to confirm your airport transfer with the hotel beforehand, because one mess can lead to another. Apart from that, everything was fine at Ananta Burin Resort. And oh, except for this once, they forgot to replace our bath towels after cleaning up the room. We asked for it and they wanted us to put a deposit. It was odd so we ignored and used the small towels instead. It was fine the next day.

7.7 CHEE L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2013
Room clean Service good
Room clean Service good

6.7 robert S.
Australia
June 30, 2013
comfortable relaxing
close to town beach, shops, resturants
no free internet in room which was the only disappointing thing as all other hotels we stayed in have this as standard not an extra charge

7.3 Muhammad S.
Singapore
June 28, 2013
Great.
Value for money, nice staff and awesome location.

9 Chloe O.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
Really comfortable stay and worth the money paid!
Friendly staff, Comfortable stay, Good service
This resort is really good, with good staffs especially the bellboy.. they are really friendly. Location wise, a bit far from Ao Nang Beach.. Except for location, everything else is great! valuable for money!

7.7 Kin Y.
Malaysia
June 26, 2013
Superb
Good location, Room was big, Pool view
Hotel staffs were friendly. We were greeted with a welcome drink. For it's charges, hotel room was big in size. We had a pool view which were superb. During our stay, it was raining almost every single day. The hotel was nice to provide us with umbrellas. No deposit required. However, room service was poor. Our safety deposit box was locked by the previous guest and we have called them twice to rectify the issue but the issue was not solved even when we checked out.

8 Wei L.
Malaysia
June 26, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staffs

5 Emma G.
Australia
June 26, 2013
Okay, we were lucky that we only booked for nights
Location, close to beach & other attractions
We had airport transfer arranged but did not get picked up at the airport. The hotel was average, pool was too small for such a big hotel. Staff were not overly friendly and buffet breakfast was very adverage.

8 Shariffah N.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
Best time of my life!!
Location was centrally located, it was well-maintain & warm staff!
I had an awesome time with my husband on my honeymoon!!