Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1551 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Karthick M.
India
June 23, 2013
Nice calm hotel with comfortable rooms
Large room, Nice pool, Breakfast
Except the location little away from Krabi junction, all facilities are good and comfortable

neo J.
Singapore
June 21, 2013
enjoyable
staffs are great. helpful.

IRWAN J.
Malaysia
June 20, 2013
nice
pool, near the beach
walking distance to aonang town quiet far especially holiday with kids, wifi available at the lobby and make sure list of drinking water complete in the freeze

ISMAIL J.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
dissapointing 1st night..
quiet surroundins-good for relaxation, cleanliness of room and few steps away from beach
First trip to Krabi and on the first night...lo and behold, there was more than a full hour blackout in Aonang town and we were stucked in the hot hotel room, helpless. When power resumed, tried calling room service but to our dismay, staff claimed room svc had ended & so we were left with no food/dinner to ease hunger pangs! The water heater is not to be spared too as it was extreme hot-mind you @ times and cold in the mornings of our 4day 3 night stay at the hotel even when you've set it according to your preferances. Breakfast with same ole same ole variety greeted us every morning (well,probably it was off peak season & a wkday) and only two staff could understand our requests/needs..thank God for them! All in all, would we still wanna go back to Krabi? Hell yeah! Beautiful limestone cliffs are not to be missed, riding on a songthaew on a rainy afternoon is exhilirating and shopping Boots beauty goodies proved to be good retail therapy. And would we wanna stay in ANBR the next time we rolled into Krabi? Well..why not? We did find it hilarious the last time..& good times with best friends must not be perfect or you'll be short of a laughter! wink!

Sirinapa S.
Thailand
June 14, 2013
clean near shopping center
clean near shopping center
clean near shopping center easy to go to tow and walking street

Silvia P.
United States
June 12, 2013
great place to stay
location, price, comfortable
close to shopping and restaurants, across from the beach, nice rooms and pool, comfortable, clean, nice staff, decent breakfast with options, no free wifi in room but free wifi in lobby, a bit of a mosquito problem, but overall an good place at a great price.

Silvia P.
United States
June 12, 2013
Great hotel at a great price
location, ambiance, price
My friends and I stayed at Ao Nang Buri Resort for a total of 5 nights and simply loved it. We got to stay in the rooms that go right out to the pool. The rooms were a good size and cleaned daily. The staff was friendly and helpful even giving us good advice on places to eat or things to do nearby in the evenings. Maybe it was because it's rainy season/low tourist season, but the resort felt like it was the perfect size for all the people there. We even got the pool entirely to ourselves several times which was nice. It was nice having the beach right in front and being able to walk over to enjoy the sunsets. The buffet breakfast was pretty good. The menu varied a little bit from day to day, so after several days you could get tired of it, but overall it wasn't bad. The location was great. It was a 5-10 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants, souvenir shops, and massage parlors in Ao Nang. It was also in a good location for tour pick-ups. We were typically the last ones picked up before the 4 island or Koh Phi Phi tours--the perk was that it gave us time to get ready and have a relaxed breakfast before getting a start on our day. We never had to wait for others to be picked up at their hotels and our ride to the boats were usually about 5 minutes. We were also dropped off first in the afternoon. Two things I didn't like about Ao Nang Buri Resort were that they charge for wifi inside the rooms, so if you don't want to pay, you have to sit out in the lobby where there is free wifi, and that the doors are thin, so if people walk by speaking loudly or children run by, you can hear everything. They weren't huge issues. We didn't go to Krabi to use the internet, so these weren't huge detractors from our overall experience. It was only a small inconvenience. My friends and I truly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend it to others. I can speak for each of them when I say that we'd stay there again! We got a great deal for our money!

derek G.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2013
very pleasant
nice room helpful staff good position
Pleasant stay. No problems during our visit. More parking space would be helpful.

Virle G.
Philippines
June 11, 2013
Great value for money!
Good location, clean rooms, great value!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Free buffet breakfast was good, free wifi at the lobby, easy pool access from our room, big bathroom, comfortable bed. Great value for money!

uma K.
Malaysia
June 10, 2013
Quiet get away at Ao Nang Buri
Balcony is at the pool view, friendly staffs and easy access for other transportation.