arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1834 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

William T.
United States
July 05, 2015
Impeccable standards.
Location, service, cleanliness
Staff was superb. Location is off the beaten path, but close enough to everything. Rooms very clean.

Peter E.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Construction Everywhere
Sea View, Pool are,

Kim T.
Vietnam
July 04, 2015
never come back here
location, beach,scenery
..06/23..7pm.. when,I was eating the buffet at hotel premises, my wallet was lost ... 06 / 24..6pm ... when,I go around the town of Ao nang and back hotel.. Security captain blatantly taking customer food ... and then invite back customers !!!!! I do not like this...I do not feel safe here.

Jesslyn L.
Malaysia
July 03, 2015
Clean and nice stay
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Very strategic location which is just beside Mc Donald and Starbucks. Situated in the centre of Aonang, 10 minutes walk to the beach which is very convenient. Hotel is tidy and clean, staff is friendly. Facilities is completed and the swimming pool is very clean. Breakfast is good.

Chan W.
Singapore
July 01, 2015
Cozy & convenient
Clean, cozy and convenient.
Have lots of fun. Should stay longer. Will return(*.*)

Retnasamy M.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
liked their pool, rooms were cozy the ocean view. the dining place was nice except for the food variety & small fly type insects. if this is rectified than it would be a good place though.
Was nice and relaxing

Mun F.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
Great Anniversary Stay
Great location, Beautiful view & Great service
The stay was really great & fantastic! We came here for my wife birthday and our 3rd year anniversary and they prepared lovely fruit and cakes for us with the beautiful towels swan and turtle and rose petal! It was really a great surprise for my wife. Great location as Macdonald and starbuck and even pharmacy are side by side. We are not worried if we need anything else in the midnight. Staffs are so friendly and lovely. Looking forward to come back again and will stay here for sure!!

vishnu D.
India
June 29, 2015
nice location. good for couples
1. Location. 2. view from sea facing rooms were awesome. 3. excellent eatries and restaurants near the hotel
Superb..... Loved the location and the scenic view from our sea facing room.

Chan K.
Singapore
June 27, 2015
Not so pleasant stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
The hotel is closed to all where the action is. Food, music, massages, souvenirs, tour agencies etc. Staff made an effort to be friendly.
I booked a family room (sleep 4) for 3 nites at US$193/nite. While the stay was generally good, it was a let down in terms of room condition. When we first step into the hotel, we detected a strong smell of cockroaches. I immediately asked for the room to be aired, and sprayed with air refresher. But each time we go into the room again after a day out, the smell of roaches came back. I suspect it come from the aircon ducts. To be fair, we didn't see any roaches. I suspect the room or aircon ducts are infested with roaches and just cleaned up before we came. The hotel must make an effort to clean up the smell. One good thing about the hotel is that the breakfast was excellent. Buffet dinner at the hotel entrance at THB 390 was also great. The hotel offer free entry at Andamana Beach Club, located15mins away by free shuttle. It was a great disappointment. Made up of a few bamboo sheds, it offers a "restaurant" and some beach games. Fried rice was Thb 180 a plate.The beach was full of filth, therefore unswimmable. There are plenty of nice beaches in Krabi, see no reason to visit this godforsaken "club" again.

Jason W.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
Terrific
Location, view & nice room
Worthy Stay