Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Aishath K. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Best value for money
Cleanliness, Location, Amneties
Got a great deal on Agoda and got excellent services in return. The hotel is just walking distance (around 5 mins) to Aonang beach and a lot of halal food stalls are just on the opposite side, few minutes walk to a lot of restaurants, cafe's, night market, etc. The hotel lends you towels for island trips or visits to beach. The breakfast is very much worth the money as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again during my next Krabi visit.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Cheng W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice pool access room
pool access room, free wifi at lobby
I stayed in pool access room, highly recommended. Rooms are clean. No problem with the Hot & Cold water shower. Just the shower area is a little cramp after pulling the shower curtain. Buffet Breakfast is only ok. But the hygiene standard of the breakfast need to be improve as flies are surrounding the food. 2 Mins walk from the hotel can found very nice local halal street food and also 7-11. Just a little far from Ao Nang main beach road.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Nur N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Worth the money
Service, cleanliness and friendly
It was clean and staffs were very friendly. We had to walk quite a distance from the beach and tourist shops but we could rent the bike anywhere so that was ok. Location of the hotel was calm and great for the price that we were paying. Wifi however have to pay if you would like to use in your room. 500 baht for unlimited (during your stay). It is very near 7-11 store but if you are looking for hotels nearer to beach or shops (with cheaper rate) accessibility, this may not be the hotel. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly :))
Reviewed October 17, 2014

wee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Hotel is new and clean. location is ok.
Clean and comfortable bed. pool facing. quiet.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Marina A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Pleasent stay
Cleanliness, Helpful staffs, Value for money
I am satisfied with this Resort. The room and bathroom are clean. But when I stayed here, there was a construction going on right next to the hotel, so at times it can be noisy. They only have free wifi at the lobby, but you can have wifi in your room for unlimited hours (til you checkout) for 500baht. I chose to have wifi in the room as there were lots of mosquitoes at the lobby. The food was not bad, but quite pricey. Overall, it was a good stay, value for money and would stay here if I were to go to Krabi again.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Normala A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Quiet n accomodating
Helpful staff. Comfy bed. Walking distance to cheap tasty food stalls.
It was nice. Love the swan towels. Neat. No wifi in the room. There is only BBC for english channel. Could have atleast 1 movie channel tho. Small pool. Other then that our stay was sweet.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Orachon T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice and hope to stay again
good food and comfortable
My kid enjoy swimming and beach side. It was quite relax, good food and service.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Wan A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
My overall experience so-so
Clean,comfortable,acsess pool
My overall experience at areetara resort is OK except one of the receptionist big size lady make us disappointed first we tell her to book for our dinner at restaurant and she did not book for us and secondly she very annoying she not supposed as a concierge she should as a cleaner.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

zeerah L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Awesome hotel
Super clean,honest staff,friendly staff
Room super clean n i got room that i requested facing pool view..honest staff n friendly..overall satisfied with their service
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Bahri S. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good place but isolated location
Staff, Comfort, Value
Good for high end travelers who has money to spare but not for the budget travelers. A bit walking distance from the beach and main streets but shops n stalls are within reach. If you want to stay near the beach or main ZainabJalil street I suggest u stay at Holiday INn area and around it. Overall it was a good stay but for ashort stay only
Reviewed October 15, 2014