Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Joel F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very good value & convenient location !
Good value for money, very new hotel & close to beach / massage / shopping / food
Areetara is a very new hotel, which is clean and central. Massage parlours, food stalls and convenience stores all literally seconds away from the hotel. We liked that Areetara was close to both beaches: Aonang & Noppharatara - all within walking distance. If one is lazy, Areetara also provides rental motorbikes for 200 baht for 24 hours. This hotel is very good value for money, as the rooms, whilst minimalist, do not look much different than any 4* hotel in the area. We took a Superior Room, which was quieter than the pool-facing rooms. Highly recommended (more private). Attached bathroom has a nice, easy-to-use heated shower & bath. The L-shaped swimming pool with sea salt was a nice touch (no chlorine). All in all, no complaints!!
Reviewed July 22, 2014

NIMA M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
no room wifi provided
breakfast, 5min motor ride to aonang beach, swimming pool
everything is good just there is no wifi provided in room...u have to pay money for wifi and it is not cheap...unlimited wifi use for one person cost 1000baht...this hotel quite far from aonang beach but if u rent a motorcycle. it will easier for you...motorcycle cost 200baht for 24 hour.. breakfast is excellent... overall of this hotel is excellent
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Vincent W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful Hotel that will come back again for my n
Wonderful Hotel that will come back again for my next trip here....
Wonderful Hotel that will come back again for my next trip here....
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Neil D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great value for money hotel.
Location, value and great hot water in the showers
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lihui L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great stay, value for money
Quiet surroundings, beautiful swimming pool, near to food stalls
Beautiful resort with nice swimming pool. About 10 minutes walking distance to Aonang beach, 3 minutes walking distance to roadside food stalls. Does not have free wifi in room, have to use free wifi in lobby area.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Manjunath S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
We enjoued our stay @ Aree Tara
clean, value for money and great staff
Aree Tara is clean place to stay, we are family with children and all of us enjoyed our stay. I will really commend the staff for their willingness to help, go out of there way to ensure you have a pleasant stay at Aree Tara.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Andy W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value for the money
Value, locati
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Shu H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
comfortable stay
convenient, comfortable, friendly staff
It was an average stay, rooms was ok however cleanliness in the room needs to be improved. There was a cockroach in our room, which freak us out. The pool in the hotel was small but still fine. Free wifi throughout the hotel should be considered. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. You may consider booking your island hopping tours through the counter staff, reasonably priced. There are several convenience stores and small eateries situated near the hotel, which is very convenient to tourists. Additionally it is about 15 to 20 mins walk to Aonang Beach,and along the way good restaurants for the hungry ones.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Kamille C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Convenient location, very accommodating staff
Location, rooms, staff
Highly recommended! The people are very helpful most especially when arranging package tours.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Tinnapope C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for money
Money, environment, new room
Very good
Reviewed July 17, 2014