Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Kai C.
Malaysia
October 25, 2015
overall is worth for what we paid
-
No complaint

jill K.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2015
Gone downhill
Location, location, location.
We arrived during a rainstorm, and were escorted to our 2 ground floor rooms. There was an inch and a half of water on the floor of the rooms, and they were disgruntled that we said we wouldn't accept them. We were taken to the top floor, retired after a long day traveling, only to be woken up by water coming through the roof and onto the bed. In the morning, we asked to be moved again. The staff were unhappy about this. In the third rooms, the shower didn't work in one, and the aircon didn't work in the other. Another sleepless night. We asked to change again. The aircon was fixed in the one room, but the second room had a faulty ball valve in the toilet, which kept overfilling and squirting into the room. The manager was unconcerned - he felt that we had been given an upgrade, which was a similar room, but with an extra bed - and couldn't understand why we were still unhappy. We sent a complaint direct to Agoda, with photographs of the problems. Agoda were swift and professional in dealing with our grievances, and when the hotel refused to address our complaints, Agoda themselves compensated us - another good reason to use this excellent agency. We stayed here 3 years ago, and it was a reasonable hotel, with a few language problems, but this hotel would no longer be on my 'recommended' list. Ignorant staff, poor customer relations, low quality restaurant, sub-standard rooms all add up to a 'NO' vote from us. The only thing I could praise is the pool - that was fab - otherwise, avoid this property.

jinutta S.
Thailand
June 09, 2015
Nice
Good view
The hotel is good nice enjoy the scenery

Mani C.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Great location value for $$$
Location, beach, food
It was a great stay, superb location despite the hotel is a little old. 3 minutes walking to the beach, the opposite food was good and the nearby massage house was great! Easily find tour operators around the area to get the best rate... It was a good trip!!

CHANG P.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
One of the best hotel in Ao Nang
Strategic location, affordable price, friendly services

Leona C.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
Decent for short stay
Location, location and only location
The staff who greeted us at check in was nice. But if you are looking for a warm and very helpful kind of feel, then no. Check in was smooth but because we checked in around 9pm, there was only one bellboy. So instead of waiting, i just carried my own luggage up. no lifts in case you want to know. Room was also alright only. Toilet is small, bed is hard. It wasn't dirty but it wasn't clean. Could tell the room is old. breakfast selection is limited. All in all, i wouldn't stay here for long. I only stayed one night.

Erica T.
Indonesia
May 03, 2015
VERY BAD
I stayed here during songkran festival but the hotel only provide us one gallon of water. In addition, the water came out at 2 pm. When i asked the staff and so do other people, the staff answered us that the water is LIMITED. other hotel served their customer UNLIMITED WATER from morning till night.

Erica T.
Indonesia
May 03, 2015
bad stay
anyavee ban ao nang resort
i stayed here during songkran festival but the hotel only served us one gallon of water. in addition, the water came out at 2 pm. i have asked the staff to give additional water and so do other people, but they said it is limited. other hotel served their customer unlimited water from the morning till night. it is truly a very bad stay with a very bad staff service.

Amelia L.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
Pleasant
Cleanliness, pleasant, friendly staff
The room was simple and clean for a 3 nights stay. BUT the shower and tap water is salty. The place was quiet during the day but if you are an early night kinda tourist, be prepared for a noisy night till 1 plus 2am as the pub opposite has live bands. The noise didn't really bother us though. Join the pub Full Moon bar if you can't sleep, They have real good music there.

kenso O.
Japan
April 22, 2015
never stay
shwer and pool salt water .