Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 278 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

MICHAEL W. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Quiet, in the nature
quiet
Nice bungalow from outside but no maintenance at all. If you want to ask anything at the front desk, they want to overcharge you !! Breakfast not very good
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Hans M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Just okay
Garden
We stayed 2 nights and I was always wondering why they had 2 staff at the reception. They hardly spoke English and where not helpful at all. B-e-s-t job do the gardeners - followed by the chambermaids. It is a wonderful big garden with little huts and a small simple swimming pool. The huts (houses) are "okay". A adventure are the bathrooms, 6 steps down on a wooden stair within the huts. As the stairs get wet when showering, it can be VERY SLIPPERY AND DANGEROUS to walk down to the bathroom level. No tea nor coffee making facilities in the huts. The reception was not able to help with hot/boiling water. They were not able to help with nothing. Breakfast was "okay", simple. It is quite a long walk from here to the main road, on a dark street with no sidewalk.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Chloe G. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A good hotel to stay/ good location
The location / The room / very quiet
Good stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Ee N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great for those who loves the nature
Air conditioning works really well (good in the hot weather)
Reviewed December 15, 2014

sumen S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
great
pool,cozy,quite
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Owen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Basic but clean
Pool, Complimentary water, Staff
I had a 'Blue' room close to the pool which was great. The breakfast was basic but wholesome enough to get you going for the day (there is no restaurant for other meals though). The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and pretty basic. Bathroom was down 4 steps so okay if you were careful, and the shower area was interesting with only a concrete floor but the hot water service worked okay though. You have a 10 minute walk before you get to the shops on the beach foreshore then another 5 minutes to the restaurants. Overall a pleasant stay if you want to be away from it all and chill. I would have to say I have stayed in better hotels in Thailand for the price and you may want to shop around in Krabi for somewhere closer to the main restaurant area.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

NTANIRA A. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
A great experience
Peaceful, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms
We stayed here for ten days and loved it. We booked the Blue Garden room and our balcony was overlooking the pool. Surrounded by nature, it was a great place to relax. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was pretty basic, eggs with sausages and bread, got a bit boring after a while. Our receptionist was very nice and helpful. It's a ten minute walk from the beach. Overall it was a great place and we are really glad to have booked it.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Annette R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Stille hotel i frodige omgivelser.
Roligt, renligt, privat.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Donald W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing
1. The hotel was quiet 2.had a nice clean pool 3.with well kept grounds.
Our stay was enjoyable as it was a time to relax and we spent quite a bit of time at the pool. The downside was the breakfast which was the identical 2 eggs, 2 sausages and coleslaw every day. This would be OK if you are only there for a day or two but we ended up buying cereal to have some variety in breakfast as we were there for 6 days. Breakfast needs improvement.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Daris L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
OK place to save money with basic bungalow
Venomous snake didn't bite, an egg for breakfast and useable wi-fi
Staff were friendly and killed the red necked viper snake outside the front of our bungalow. Staff also helped us arrange a boat tour (for a commission) and seemed nice. Pool could use more cleaning to remove leaves, but our almost 3 year old daughter enjoyed splashing in the water any way.
Reviewed January 14, 2014