Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1501 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Krishna D. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Wonderful hotel with unparallel beauty
Accommodation, location and services were excellent
I'm a frequent traveller to different Resorts in Thailand. Centara Grand in Krabi is one of the best. Every thing you look for a heavenly isolated place is there. It could be little costly but worth.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Weston B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome
Service, location, and beach.
Stay was perfect.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Yu C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Love the private beach
Like the beach very much with fine sand and water. Relaxed to lay on beach chairs right in front of the beach. Would be good if they provide wind surfing facilities as well.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jay H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Gorgeous setting, solid resort
Secluded setting, food options, attentive staff
Very pleasant stay at a solid resort. Staff was strong, responsive, friendly and attentive. Food options were good, our son loved the liquid nitrogen ice cream! The hotel connected us with a great snorkeling guide, and we enjoyed the kayaking and paddle-boarding options. The hotel is short on sun-protected loungers, if you don't want to roast you better get out there early. Room quality was excellent, good beds, linens and a large rainfall shower.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Christopher M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Epic views
Check in was quick. Breakfast was awesome. Views from our villa was incredible. The private beach was really nice but the only way to get to the resort was by long boat and that was daunting. Simply because of that reason we won't stay there again, but if you're looking for a child friendly resort that you just want to enjoy and not explore the main parts of Krabi, I highly recommend. Food was rather expensive which means you either pay lots for your meal or you take the boat in to get a nice feed for reasonable prices. Ao Nang has had the best food we've eaten but not at the resort. Still I great 5 star resort.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Wing Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Extremely disappointing
Booked an arrival car pickup with a promise of staff standing by with our names but no staff was there. We waited at the airport for 45 minutes and almost called a taxi by ourselves. With the help of the Information Centre, the staff appeared with no apology, no greetings, no warm welcome. No slippers and toothbrush in the room. Asked the staff. One Receptionist told us that they did not have enough resources like slippers because the hotel shared "resources" with other resorts! Ridiculous! But the worst thing ever was I found blood stains on the bed sheets when I woke up with the sunlight through the glass window!!! The blood wasn't mine!! That means they did not clean the room properly before they gave it to us!! It's a joke! Completely off the track! Terrible! They staff did not take my complaint seriously so I finally sent an email to the GM.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Maria A. from Argentina
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great time!
.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Trenna H. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Beautiful Setting
Location Service and Natural Beauty
One of the best locations you can ask for ! Stunning surroundings with the limestone cliffs and it's very own private beach. Make use of the kayaks and paddle boards and venture around to neighbouring bays. Boat schedule hourly but honestly easier to walk over the 10minute monkey trail or thru the water at low tide if you want to go to Ao Nang. Not a fan of the monkeys too many tourists getting their happy snaps feeding them and giving them fizzy drinks ... often not by choice but the monkeys have become so use to getting food and drinks...sadly at our entertainment. To top off the beautiful location was the fantastic service and friendliness of the staff ... they can never do enough for you ! Enjoy it all even the language barriers it's all part of it.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

sunisa S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic!
Beautiful location, room, Nice breakfast Friendly staff
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Madison D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A wonderful secluded retreat
Amazing pool, sunset views, the resort is integrated into the natural environment so well
I absolutely loved this place. The pool is amazing, the beach has gorgeous views of Phang Nga Bay and sunset. The resort is beautifully placed in between huge limestone cliffs and staff clearly take care in the upkeep of the natural environment. It is just a stunning area to stay and I would most definitely go again. The breakfast was insane with a huge spread on offer everyday. Free water activities were also great to utilise. The only thing that is a little annoying is that it is SO nice and peaceful that you won't want to leave at all!! We wanted to explore Ao Nang but the effort involved to get a boat and taxi was a little too much for us while in relax-mode. It is doable though!
Reviewed January 19, 2016