arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas

396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1485 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Bruce D.
United States
January 15, 2016
Awesome vacation!
Room,Beach,View,Spa
Resort is a very private beautiful location. The staff is friendly and the services are good. The room size is large and our view was amazing. I would definitely return to this property. I would not recommend this for elderly people are anyone with handicaps. There are a lot of steps but they do offer Electric carts to get you around.

Asako H.
Japan
January 13, 2016
secluded place to relax
free activities (kayak, etc), room, private beach
I wasn't aware the place is located where we need to take a speed boat from Ao Nang Town. So, for us who wanted to experience local food and culture, it was a bit tiring to go back and forth. However, I also enjoyed free kayaking, walking on the beach and just sitting by the beach watching the stars and sun set. If you want to just relax and enjoy the sun and water, you can just stay at the villa and enjoy the variety of food (Thai, Japanese, and Western).

Richard G.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Great location
Location, value for money, view
The hotel is in a fantastic location. It's secluded and peaceful but easily accessible to nearby places. The views around the hotel are great and the property is nicely maintained. The condition of our room was a little old and while there are a few restaurants on site, the quality was ok and not great. Overall, it is a great hotel that offers good value for money.

Ryan N.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
The best in Krabi
1. Location. 2.The Resort 3.The Ménagement
It was incridible memories. Won't leave it so soon actually.

Praveen N.
India
January 03, 2016
Overall Feel
Location, Spa, Beach and amenitiea
Overall we would rate as average and there are better properties for the value you pay. Food quality needs improvement, room keeping needs improvement from cleanliness stand point. Restaurant service not in same level as a 5 start hotel. I am rating it vs 5 star properties, so hence needs improvement rap room cleanliness, quality of food, fitness centre etc. Good points Spa, location etc.

Charles P.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
Tired hotel on nice beach
Kayaking to Railay, View from our room and nice beach
I enjoyed my stay, but rooms and restaurants are over-priced - mind you these were xmas rates. Being a 'private beach' it's also not easy to leave the resort in the evening.

Tang L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Not up to the 5 star standard it claims to be
1. Big rooms
Not satisfactory. Staff were not friendly and helpful. Service is below par. Cleanliness is an issue. Staff sweeps crumbs etc from table onto the floor at breakfast - this is the manner of clearing the tables for the next guests. Property is badly maintained and cleaning is not done properly. Even the bed sheets that were stained were not changed until specifically requested. No free drinking water at poolside - you need to buy !! Very disappointing service standard for the price they charged.

Yoram A.
Israel
December 28, 2015
Good quiet resort
Good for a quiet 5 stars vacation. The only drawback is access to Ao Nang Beach where all the action is. The hotel provides a boat shutters, however it's limited and need booking return time.
In general good except the limit access to Ao Nang.

Netta G.
United States
December 27, 2015
Pricey resort with little value
Location, view

Surapong T.
Thailand
December 27, 2015
Service need to improve.
1. Amazing Location. 2. Nice beach. 3. Poor service
1. So many monkeys and very nuisances. 2. The hotel cannot access by cars. Need to go in-out by speed boat. But the speed boat service is quite poor, not enough 3. Speed boat use old engine, very noisy. Destroy the nice calm atmosphere which is the outstanding point of this hotel.