Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1501 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Napong K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Cast away cliff
Superb private cliff but a bit rough to access as you can only reach there by the hotel shuttle boat which takes off every 30 minutes. There's a walking ramp through the cliff to get to Ao Nang community but not to walk when the tide is up and not suitable for the elderly and small children
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sherry L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Awesome!!!
We enjoyed our stay more than any other place we have ever been a we travel a lot. It was gorgeous, staff was so kind and helpful, not too crowded. 10/10!!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Chee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice to stay but...
Centara never fails to impress me. Love this resort in Krabi. Eventhough we are staying in Aonang but the exact location of this resort doesn't permit us to travel freely to Aonang. Raining seasons not advisable to go. Overall love this resorts
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Yu T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Paradise
Isolated resort in Krabi Ao Nang. The view from the resort is amazing! The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Is a good place to escape from the city. The breakfast has more variety as well. Overall I am satisfied on my stayed.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Hyunjung S. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
wonderful!
was more than fabulous for family holiday..could be inconvenient with little kids to get ao nang beach and town. The atmosphere around the resort is breath taking.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Joerg K. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Stay
Okay. Getting there is troublesome.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Marlowe A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lousy
The room aircon was not working and it took 2 hours to check, then had to move to another room already past midnight. A proper hotel is supposed to check the facility before the guest arrives. This hotel is lousy.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Gary G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
SUPERB VIEW, SERVICE, FOOD & FACILITIES
I will definitely be back again at Centara! Although it is cumbersome to get to (45 mins car, 15 mins boat), the view is amazing, the facilities are new and spacious, love the pool, gym, club lounge... and most importantly, service is great!
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Tong M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
With pros and cons
If you want to stay in exclusive area, this hotel is definately a good place otherwise i would prefer other hotel. To go out to town or ao nang beach, we need to take speed boat with certain timing fixed and Pre reservation of sppedboat must be made first or alternatively we can also to go out through monkey trail (99 stairs up and 166 stairs down to go out) and coming back at night is really scary. Another thing need to highlight is the mosquitos. Can find lots of mosquitos in the hotel room.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Claire C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Perfect Vacation for Couple
Beautiful Private Beach away from e Crowd. Food is not bad too.Spa is Good.Staff is very Helpful and Friendly. Service is Super.In deed a very Romantic and Memorable Experience.Will definitely recommend this Resort to couples.
Reviewed June 04, 2016