Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1846 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

John R.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Great location
Location, beach & staff
Great location, would stay again for sure. Basic rooms could do with a little attention and wifi in all the rooms would help. All in all we had a great stay. The beach front bungalows are fantastic. The staff gave us a free upgrade because we wanted to stay another night. Would recommend golden beach to all.

Ati I.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Close to beach
near beach, near town, comfortable villa, swimming pool
only downside is breakfast not halal

Jane L.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Great Location but old air conditioning in room
Good and convenient ocation, quiet at night
Hotel is at great location and hotel has great pool. Air conditioning in room was very old and needed about 15 mins to get going. Service in general not very friendly nor helpful. Breakfast selection needs to be improved.

dhaval N.
India
December 14, 2015
Excellant location and pleasant stay
location
We were more than happy with our stay at the Golden Beach Resort. Location is perfect, several good restaurants in the walking distance and the area is quite good too for the late night wanderers. We may prefer to stay here again in our next visit to Krabi.

Medhat K.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2015
December holiday
First day room
I would say it was ok. Staff are polite , breakfast was good , the room was ok but sink plug wasn't working TV kept switching itself off every 5 minutes with such bad reception as it was too old set

Matthew R.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Generally clean and decent facilities. No WiFi!
Pool, close to beach, good breakfast.
Wi-Fi only worked sporadically and then, only within 10 feet of the reception desk. Couple of helpful staff, rest spoke zero English. Decent rooms and pool.

Lee Y.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Nice place to stay
I love their room, it is very cozzy and comfortable. The shower area is awesome, the staffs here are friendly.

Emily C.
Singapore
December 06, 2015
Overrated 4 Star, but good location
Location, Pool
Excellent location for beach-goers. Once you step out of the resort, you would have reached the beach. However, the resort has many mosquitoes, even in the lobby. Resort does not provide toothbrush, toothpaste, and comb which are necessities to me (considering it is a 4-star hotel).

SAM W.
Hong Kong
December 06, 2015
comfortable
resort near the beach; room clean and large; staff nice and helpful
The environment is quiet and relaxing. It locates near the beach so that I enjoyed hearing the sound of waves the whole day. Also, I walked along the beach to enjoy my leisure. It is convenient to buy things because shopping streets are near. The room is clean and large. The staff is nice and helpful.

Tarida R.
Thailand
November 26, 2015
near the beach
ok room good staff near centre
good stay