arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1051 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Charles S.
Singapore
April 28, 2015
Accommodation With Privacy
Cleanliness, Spacious & Good Customer Service
We enjoyed ourselves during the 3 nights stay in this resort. The resort offers good customer service, nice scenery & interior decoration. The only thing we don't like is the mosquito outside the room. Remember to rent a bike or car if you're staying in this resort, nothing to shop or eat during night hours, and going to and fro Ao Nang(where most of the shops, restaurants and pubs located) takes around 15 mins(1 way).

LEE Y.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
Quiet and Relax stay
out from city, clean, relaxing spa

Peter H.
Germany
April 14, 2015
Excellent resort in good location with friendly st
Medium sized beautifull resort, good location, friendly staff
The resort is not too large, very good location, the whole beach is not crowded, nice view to the small island in front of the resort. The rooms are nice and comfortable, nice garden. Nice pool and restaurant, very good breakfast. Its nice to swim in the lagoon in front of the resort at high tide, at low tide it is empty but you can walk 100m to the left or use the pool. Beautiful sunset from the beach. The staff is very, very friendly indeed. Good restaurant. You will find good restaurants close to the resort, the best was Sabay ba Restaurant 300m down the road to the left, nice decorated, seaview, tables also outside, sometimes live music and dances. We made a boat trip to Railay for 3000Baht, it was woth to go there, start early in the morning before 9 AM so the beaches are not so crowded. We also went one time to Ao Nang, it's nice if you want to see many shops, the expensive dinner was horrible, not worth to go there, 500Baht one way. We enjoyed the stay (5 nights) at Nakamanda very much, I have nothing negative to say, everything was perfect, it is also worth the money, I realy recommend it.

ZHU C.
China
March 31, 2015
Great hotel
This is a classic and stylish hotel. Great service and the Vila view and room is super nice. spa is comfortable and relax. It is the a place that you can relax yourself.

Benjamin S.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2015
Great hotel, very much recommend
Rooms, Service and Pooll
This was our second time at the hotel. The rooms are great and the service is excellent. A fantastic place to spend a week or so relaxing.

Maria G.
Philippines
March 25, 2015
Great escape
Spacious room, great staff, peaceful location
Great place to unwind. The place was very serene. Staff very courteous. Pool was large and warm.

JUBAIDAH M.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
Secluded Private Haven
secluded, private & quite
small resort. secluded & very private. awesome place for complete relaxation. since not many rooms, you dont get too many guests at the resort. overall staff was very helpful, courteous. spa facilities were also good & well maintained. rooms were good. overall resort facilities are good. the beach fronting the resort seems not so suitable for swimming as it looks very muddy. the only drawback was that the resort was not able to cater for my late checkout at 1.00PM (normal checkout is 12PM) which is quite dissappointing as a 5star resort, you should go extra mile in accomodating guests small requests.

Natasha C.
Canada
March 05, 2015
Amazing retreat for couples
Quality of the design, the villas, and the staff
When we arrived at the location, we were a little surprised as there was no beach in sight. As soon as we were greated, you could tell it was a 5-star hotel. Our bungalow/villa was STUNNING. Great little patio overlooking the garden area with a slight view of the beach. Bathroom had a bath looking up through a skylight to the stars. The bed was slightly hard which I why I ranked comfort only at 4, but that seemed to be the case everywhere in Thailand. The pool/beach area was super serene. There were a few families with young kids, although I felt they seemed out of place. It was definitely quiet and a great place for couples to unwind. We never ate at the restaurant as it was super overpriced, but there were a few great restaurants just across the street and a couple cool bars just down from the beach. We rented a motorbike as opposed to taking the shuttle into Krabi, which I would highly recommend. The motorbike was 300 baht for 24hrs, vs. 500baht/person to get to Krabi just for the evening. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxurious, romantic getaway.

Jiao J.
China
February 28, 2015
So romantic hotel
Facility, gardon, service
Nakamanda Resort is so amazing a hotel. There are only villas in the hotel. All of the rooms are very big, luxury and comfortable.I love the beautiful terrance with white voile.It only takes several minutes of walking to the sea.It's so romantic to have breakfast and dinner beside the beach. SPA in the hotel is also wonderful, much much better than those outside.One more highlight is their service. In general, my parents and I felt so happy here. It is good enough to stay in the hotel all day long.I would recommend the hotel to everybody that wants to go to Krabi.

Muhammad J.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
Wonderful Honeymoon
Great Service, beautiful room, quiet
My wife and I was on honeymoon here, and it was very nice! The staff was very friendly, the food was excellent and they actually helped us to prepare halal meals in our room as many of the staff are muslims. Overall, we will definitely come back!