Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1058 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1058 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sylwia P. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Boutique Hotel
Sea View Villa, Atmosphere, Staff Performance
Amazing boutique hotel away from the crowds. Recommended for couples. It was our anniversary and the staff did the best they could to greet us! We often felt like were were the only ones staying in the resort, during the afternoon the swimming pool area remains unoccupied. Stunning villa, if only we could wake up to that sea view every day:) The hotel just needs to improve mosquito issue. In general, we would return to Nakamanda.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Regan W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Delightful stay
Staff, accommodation, food
We recently spent five nights at Nakamanda and found the level of service and accommodation to be exceptional. Highly recommend!
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Vincent V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very peaceful resort
Boutique hotel with wonderful villas, not too big!
Excellent. Above expectations with wonderful villas. Not all villas have clear view over the beach and Ko Kwang opposite the resort, but we got Lucky in that respect. Also the size of this resort is perfect, not too big and thus not too many people there. The food wasn't bad but wasn't great either, but this is the only negative comment I can give about this otherwise wonderful resort.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Charles S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Accommodation With Privacy
Cleanliness, Spacious & Good Customer Service
We enjoyed ourselves during the 3 nights stay in this resort. The resort offers good customer service, nice scenery & interior decoration. The only thing we don't like is the mosquito outside the room. Remember to rent a bike or car if you're staying in this resort, nothing to shop or eat during night hours, and going to and fro Ao Nang(where most of the shops, restaurants and pubs located) takes around 15 mins(1 way).
Reviewed April 28, 2015

LEE Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Quiet and Relax stay
out from city, clean, relaxing spa
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Peter H. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent resort in good location with friendly st
Medium sized beautifull resort, good location, friendly staff
The resort is not too large, very good location, the whole beach is not crowded, nice view to the small island in front of the resort. The rooms are nice and comfortable, nice garden. Nice pool and restaurant, very good breakfast. Its nice to swim in the lagoon in front of the resort at high tide, at low tide it is empty but you can walk 100m to the left or use the pool. Beautiful sunset from the beach. The staff is very, very friendly indeed. Good restaurant. You will find good restaurants close to the resort, the best was Sabay ba Restaurant 300m down the road to the left, nice decorated, seaview, tables also outside, sometimes live music and dances. We made a boat trip to Railay for 3000Baht, it was woth to go there, start early in the morning before 9 AM so the beaches are not so crowded. We also went one time to Ao Nang, it's nice if you want to see many shops, the expensive dinner was horrible, not worth to go there, 500Baht one way. We enjoyed the stay (5 nights) at Nakamanda very much, I have nothing negative to say, everything was perfect, it is also worth the money, I realy recommend it.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

ZHU C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel
This is a classic and stylish hotel. Great service and the Vila view and room is super nice. spa is comfortable and relax. It is the a place that you can relax yourself.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Benjamin S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Great hotel, very much recommend
Rooms, Service and Pooll
This was our second time at the hotel. The rooms are great and the service is excellent. A fantastic place to spend a week or so relaxing.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Maria G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great escape
Spacious room, great staff, peaceful location
Great place to unwind. The place was very serene. Staff very courteous. Pool was large and warm.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

JUBAIDAH M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Secluded Private Haven
secluded, private & quite
small resort. secluded & very private. awesome place for complete relaxation. since not many rooms, you dont get too many guests at the resort. overall staff was very helpful, courteous. spa facilities were also good & well maintained. rooms were good. overall resort facilities are good. the beach fronting the resort seems not so suitable for swimming as it looks very muddy. the only drawback was that the resort was not able to cater for my late checkout at 1.00PM (normal checkout is 12PM) which is quite dissappointing as a 5star resort, you should go extra mile in accomodating guests small requests.
Reviewed March 16, 2015