arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1039 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 kedar M.
India
April 29, 2014
Brilliant stay, I will never stay anywhere else
staff, staff, staff, location, peace,
Unbelievable experience, super friendly and helpful staff. i rate their service 500/10 for service. Amazing rooms, peaceful hotel and beautiful.

9 Shao T.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Extremely satisfied
Friendly & attentive staff, huge bathroom, beautiful room

8.7 Teo Y.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
Excellent Guest Service
1. Friendly and efficient service rendered from ALL staffs. 2. Requests are attended to promptly. 3.Beautiful beach by the pool.
Wherever I go, I am greeted by ALL staffs with big smiles. All the staffs are very friendly and professional. The smiles on their faces brightens the day. All requests and enquiries are attended to promptly and efficiently. Fantastic amenities in the villas. Catering to the needs of all guests. Lovely and beautiful room with nice bathtub for an enjoyable bubble bath. The beautiful beach is just beside the resort's pool. Nice view of the high and low tide of the beach. Minimarts, massage and bars are just beside the resort itself. It is away from the main city, so it's a best place for a peaceful and quite getaway.

9.3 Kenneth Y.
United States
April 25, 2014
Very Pleasant. Highly recommended.
Very peaceful, nice rooms, excellent staff.
I had a truly enjoyable stay here with my wife. All the hotel staff are friendly and very attentive, never had to wait for anything. The Sala Suite we booked was exactly as described and worked well for us - there is plenty of space, especially in the bathroom area. I only wished there were a few less children at the pool during the afternoon. At times, I just wanted to chill and it was difficult for me to do so. Certainly, no fault on the part of the hotel. I only wish the children were better managed by their inconsiderate parents. All in all, I would certainly return and absolutely recommend Nakamanda.

6.3 Eleanor P.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2014
very pleasantly appointed room and resort
the rooms, the location and the ambience
we got food poisoning unfortunately, both my wife and I were separately afflicted.

7.7 NEIL C.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Good, clean hotel in great location
rooms location view
Our stay was very good. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff attentive.

9.3 Pankwan T.
Thailand
April 19, 2014
very superp
location service beach
good

9.3 yusouf E.
United States
April 12, 2014
It was an amazing hotel... My partner and Ioved it
Amazing rooms and hotel decoration, great service, beautiful beach
It was very relaxing and enjoyable... We first booked only two night but after arriving there extended our stay for three more nights . It was a brand new hotel with great ambience, service, and just beautiful nature and garden with a great sunset view. I would go there again

10 Jens G.
Germany
April 10, 2014
Beautiful spot.
Beautiful villas, superb spa, fantastic location.
Very relaxing and nice. Only regret is that we did not spend more time there.

9 Jane T.
Singapore
April 09, 2014
Relaxing
Attentive staff, Value for money, Great rooms
The staff were very attentive and friendly right from the start. I was very impressed with the personalized service - e.g. water given in the airport transfer car, welcome drinks, "escort" to the villa. The spa was also really good - even though it was pricey than the local ones outside the hotel, it was really worth it. Enjoyed the leisure breakfast with a view. Majority of the staff could speak in English and there was little communication problem. Thank you for making us feel so pampered (: