arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1036 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1036 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.4 HUA Z.
China
February 24, 2016
feeling for this trip
the people of the hotel are very nice. 2 suggestions for you, The wooden facility are a little bit of old, so many ants there.it seems that not good for Child。 The type for the breakfast is single,could you prepare rice for Chinese?

9.7 Adam P.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Wonderful honeymoon destination!
The location is great- by the beach, beautiful pool and view. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly!!!
We had an amazing honeymoon in Nakamanda, the place is very romantic for couples who love relaxation time. We will be back!!!

9.2 Shno S.
Iraq
February 09, 2016
Great restaurant, service is excellent
Super nice and friendly staff, the hotel is beautiful and peaceful. We went for our honeymoon and would go back again. We loved every thing about this hotel, however the breakfast can be improved.

9.6 Anthony S.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Outstanding
The attention to detail and personal service sets this hotel apart from the competion.

9.2 Herman P.
Malaysia
January 29, 2016
A beautiful peacefull and a romantic getaway for couples that I proposed to my gf here!
we were lucky to have given a villa with the view of the sea. the room was warm and cozy and after every time staff cleaned the room were greeted with cute flower leaf arrangements. our most favorite part was the bath tub with the sky view. The breakfast at the restaurant offered a verity light food and we couldn't help but eat for the 2nd round. overall this place is a MUST TRY heck this place was so magical that i proposed to my gf here. Thank you nakamanda for the unforgettable experience.

9.7 Pascal S.
Switzerland
January 24, 2016
Super
Staff, location, Pool
perfect performance of the staff, specially of the poolboy!!!

9.3 Thiruselvam A.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Food, Beach and Staffs
It was a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the hospitalities of the staffs, food and beach. Nice place to stay. The only setback is the stairs! But we enjoyed the exercise after each meal.

6.3 Ilya K.
Russia
December 22, 2015
Definitely not SLH level
Very average service, food, breakfast and rooms condition. Okish, but clearly not 5 star Thai resort and SLH member, we expected...

10 Gary W.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2015
Perfect
Location, great service, peaceful
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break, this is the hotel to stay at. There are only 39 villas which means the staff are able to give you the attention you would expect of a 5 star hotel. I speak Thai and English and had no problems communicating to the staff in English so disagree with other reviews. The only con is that the hotel food is ridiculously overpriced for Thailand. There are several restaurants opposite the hotel and a great little beachside restaurant called Little Jamaica. Overall, a great hotel and enjoyable stay.

9.3 Benjamin H.
Australia
December 02, 2015
Great Stay
1. The location was stunning for a few days of luxury but a bit of an expensive taxi ride into Ao Nang beach so I would plan not to have to make the trip everyday while you stay at Nakamanda