Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1050 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Abdullah I. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Hotel
Spacious Room-Very Nice Landscape-Great Pool
My father love the hotel and haven't enough time to fully utilise the hotel. Value for money. The deluxe room is spacious and the pool is just amazing. I'll surely book this hotel next time i come for a holiday at Krabi.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

brent C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Pqv
Pool matrese late checkout
It was good but i think the hotel was overpriced and was in a very poor condition very old and tired looking i think it should be classed as a 3 star hotel now
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Siti H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Nice view
Good stay but they have to make the bed softer..
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Tun R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Overall
Big room, big toilet and comfortable
Big room, comfy bed but need refurbishment due to age of hotel, deteriorated wooden cabinets and furnitures. Room need to be cleaned thoroughly. One lousy thing is the WIFI connection need to be logged in every time disconnected after inactivity or leave the room, VERY INCONVENIENT & A NUISANCE. Would like to suggest to the management to use a simpler and easy to use WIFI system. Around 10 minutes 'uncomfortable' walk to the beach especially later in the evenings. Otherwise, satisfied with my stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

najwa Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Spacious Room and Value for money
Spacious bathroom and balcony.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

wendy J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Fabulous location, lovely balcony swing
Booked superior but got automatic upgrade at check-in. Balcony swings are amazing. Views are stunning.
The short walk up the hill is well worth it! The 3 level pool is superb with stunning views and pool side bar. The room I was upgraded to was bigger than my apartment back home, hot powerful shower, bath, toiletries, robe etc -I wanted to stay much longer. I think it was 4* once but has been neglected slightly on maintenance and now is like a fabulous old curiosity. Restaurant on the roof, helpful travel/tour service, 5-10min walk from the town, 15 to the beach. For around £50 a night this was luxury on a budget. (I never ate dinner here so can't comment.)
Reviewed October 28, 2015

marcus R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Shabby Chci!
The spacious room, friendly staff, amazing pool
This hotel was a last minute booking. We arrived at night and were checked in. The room was amazing! Huge tub, nice walk in shower. Big comfy bed and hard wood floors. A swing on the balcony which overlooked the mountains and sea. Our visit to the pool continued to amaze. An amazing 3 tier infinity pool all to ourselves. We ordered a cocktail from the menu. The bartender had to call for someone else to make the drink. No worries. After a little wait, the drink was delicious. During the day you really start to notice the condition of the outside of the hotel. Obviously in need of attention. But this shouldn't be a deterrent from the beautiful hotel. We dined in the restaurant for dinner. The meal was again, delicious. Like the pool, we had the entire restaurant to ourselves. The hotel is located up a steep hill outside of the center strip. It's not too much of a hike if you don't have problems with steep inclines. Otherwise, I would suggest your own transportation or taxi. There is a 7-11 at the bottom of the hill for before or after your walk. From there, 10 minutes to the main strip. There is also delicious street food at the end of the street, so it's nice for a quick meal, then back up. The hotel is a great value for the price and would stay here again if I am ever back in Aonang
Reviewed October 24, 2015

khalijah T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
best
view
ok good. nice place and good for vacation.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Le K. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Traditional, Well-designed, Friendly staff
Design, customer service, location
Excellent
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Jodie S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
enjoyable stay
Pool, Size of the room and reception area, friendly and helpful staff
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It's a grand and beautiful building, in need of some TLC maybe, but all in all for value for money it is great! Huge ornate balcony, comfy bed, the pool is gorgeous. It was very empty when we went (low season). We were booked to stay for 2 nights but stayed for 4 in the end as it was so reasonable. The location was good as its off the main strip and the restaurants near it were some of the best food we've had in Thailand!
Reviewed October 03, 2015