Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Diana L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Accomodate to Family
Nice stay
Comfortable
Reviewed July 11, 2014

harvinth S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Perfect as we went on low season. Great location.
Location....budget and great staff.
Great and value for money on low season. ...........
Reviewed July 07, 2014

CJ H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Right on the beach
Proximity to the beach,Krabi shops & restaurants, friendly staff
Somewhat in need of renovation but very conveniently located.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Knud O. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great Potencials badly used
Location on beach, easy access from airport, Close to Ao Prang main street
Hotel in many ½ levels, swimmingpool only 1,2 m. Restaurant very close to beach(nice), but breakfast was terrible.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Wan N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay in centrally located hotel.
Beach. Room. Location
Honeymooners should come here. Romantic hotel next to the beach. Excellent everything
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Jaco W. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable, opposite the beach
Location Staff Pools
Very enjoyable stay in Ao Nang, opposite the beach, close to everything
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Hyoeun J. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Central location, best for young group travelers
Central location
The hotel is much older than it shows on the photos. I expected a bit more bc of the ratings. The room isn't very cozy (I traveled with a friend, so maybe not too important), and it was very dark. There was a window and a door leading to a tiny ledge (not even a balcony) outside, so we kept the semi-sheer drapes closed. No nice view. I thought it was very close to the beach, and it is, but you don't have a view onto the beach bc trees are blocking it, and the beach is the main docking station for boats. We rented a scooter to find a nice beach..but that area is mainly nightlife- and food-focused. The breakfast was alright. Also, if you want to go island hopping, don't go through the hotel, because you can find much cheaper deals on the 'streets'. People were friendly, although not very good at English. Reception was also left unoccupied from time to time. Overall, I would recommend it to young travelers who want a central location in the heart of the city, but not for families or couples who come there for a nice beach and some rest. Considering the cost, I expected better.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Corinne B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great spot to relax
Close to the beach, quiet rooms, clean and comfortable
This is the second time staying at this hotel and they have done a great job on both occasions of making us feel at home. I will definitely stay here again on any future trips to Krabi.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Lee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Rustic and relaxing
Location, quaint
Was placed in the old wing which looks run down and in need of a lot of cleaning especially the bath area. Have not been having breakfast as during a previous trip, the potatoes were not cooked and there were some flies buzzing around some of the food displayed. Our feedback was not addressed and the situation was the same the next day. The hotel is well located as it is next to the beach however we have not been fortunate enough to get a room facing the sea.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Saisawat V. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
average hotel
location, swimming pool, staff
hotel is very basic. No wardrobes, no sofa, no space. A bath is located in the middle of the already small room
Reviewed June 23, 2014