arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1677 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 natasha H.
Malaysia
December 07, 2012
great location for shopping,food,transportation
great pool,service
hotel is located at the best location of ao nang. right next to the restaurants,shopping districts,transportation for land & sea. best part its next to the beach & massage parlors.

9.3 Jesus T.
Mexico
December 04, 2012
Great Location, Great Buffet and Great Rooms
Good Location, Clean Rooms, Good Pool
My stay in this hotel was great, the hotel is not expensive and is very good located you can go by walking to the beach or to the shopping street. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet was very good as well.

7.7 Sally M.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Great location...value for money
Beachfront with great shady pool
Position was perfect, rooms were clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices.

7.7 Sally M.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Cute hotel right on the beach
Clean and convenient
Would stay there again...beachfront...great breakfast...friendly staff.

8.7 Ng R.
Singapore
November 29, 2012
Excellent location, nice pool, good breakfast!
Location, pool, wifi, breakfast
Location - excellent. Close to main street, shopping, street stalls and tour agencies. Wifi - slight difficulties in connecting using a blackberry, but otherwise, worked well Rooms - cleaned everyday. However, there was a musty smell, but that's fine as the beds were cleaned. Free water every day. Pool - for lazing, not for a real workout. But it was great to hear the sea waves by the pool. Only downside is you'd have to watch for the mosquitoes! Breakfast - was good! we enjoyed the food. Overall a pleasant stay and good service.

7 Azizul S.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
good location but average room quality
location nearby beach and main attraction of ao nang
The stay was ok, nothing special as i have been to many hotels better in krabi and phuket. The room interior seems outdated and not with the modern taste. The location was however fantastic that is close to the beach and sits at the famous ao nang. Overall, it is still a good hotel and worth staying.

5 Nur O.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Honeymoon become HORROR-MOON!
Great location but service worst!
Actually we have booked for airport transfer but nobody pick up us from airport. When we arrived at the lobby, their reception said they forgot to check their email re; airport transfer! I've pay n booked for Deluxe room for 3 person because we purposely want a big room for our honeymoon. But they give us Deluxe room for 2. I asked them to change the room and they want us to pay extra. I won't recommend this hotel to my friend. This hotel not recommend to Muslim, their food is non-halal.

7.3 teresa H.
Spain
November 22, 2012
Very convenient hotel but too noisy at night
On the beach, traditional thai atmosphere, nice pool area and restaurant, great location
In general very pleasant with no pretensions, best price in the area, good spa and wonderful location on the sea shore. You can even take longtails to many islands across the beach. The only problem is hotel pub which performs live music almost every night from 19 or 21 hours to midnight or 1:30 night time. what a pitty!!

8 ANGELA L.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Location was good
Near beach, shops, massage and restaurants
The location of the resort was good, basically its near the streets of clothing shops, massage and restaurants. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was normal. Abit upset about the wifi though, signals was not strong in the room though my room was on the ground floor near the swimming pool and reception area.

4.3 John R.
New Zealand
November 20, 2012
OLd Hotel, not worth the high price for what it is
close to the beach
we booked a deluxe room, when we arrived at the hotel the room we were shown was far from deluxe, the room was not like what is shown in the photos on agoda. the hotel is old and the rooms have seen better days, we complain to the manager and was offered another room which we had a look at, as soon as we walked into the room the smell was so bad that we turn around and left the hotel even that it meant we may lose our $240 we paid for 3 nights. the local tourist office told us they do not recommend this hotel as they have had many tourist complain about it. there are many hotels in ao nang and of better quality for the same money. we ended up staying at aonang nagapura resort & spa, excellent, great food, very large rooms, quiet, excellent pool with bar and very good price