arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4328 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ido A.
Israel
January 17, 2013
Great Hotel, Great place
Room was beautiful and the food at breakfast was the best we had in Thailand.
This was a great place to stay. Once we got off the boat, a porter carried our luggage to the hotel. Check in was long and we had to wait for a golf cart to take us to the room about 15 minutes. The room was great, and the shower was hot (not like other places in Thailand). The room was a bit far from the beach (2 min walk) and the dinning room, but not a big fuss.

Karl-Fredrik L.
Sweden
January 17, 2013
Not very good hotel
Location
Location is great (just by the beach), but facilities are in great need renovation. Furnishing and decoration of rooms are very basic and the floor of both living room and toilet was full of stains. Based on total experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Linda H.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location on the beach
Affordable, great views, cool very relaxing
We had a privacy cottage but decided to stay another day and were upgraded to a cottage almost on the beach. Loved the spa bath outside showers and fruit left for us in room. Happy hour great for cocktails, food great and prices very reasonable. Restaurant is right on the beach cool (not hot like Phuket)breezes and beautiful sunset.

Antony G.
France
January 16, 2013
Fantastic location
location, pools, surronding activities with children
the hotel is relatively well organized, no issues with the transfer from krabi airport. but don't step out of their procedures with specific demands otherwise they will be lost. during our stay the surroundings were extremely noisy with building works all week long (including sunday) in the hotel nearby. the reception could not do anything for it, you just wait until 7 to 8 pm when they stop... so better not staying in railay resort in the next few month if you want some peaceful environment. the phranang beach is very close so you can stay there or make a trip to the islands very easily. but don't expect to being alone ! the railay peninsula is more and more visited by on-a-day tourists so the area is not quiet. we liked the mix of backpackers and families, this makes the atmosphere very relax. the hotel decoration is clean but old-fashioned. it needs a refurbishment. all-in-all this was a nice stay, thanks to the surroundings which are stunning.

Jill C.
United States
January 15, 2013
Great location at Railay
friendly staff, best restaurant service, beach side, comfortable rooms
Great location on the beach at Railay! The restaurant at Railay Bay Resort and Spa has best food and service! Nice pool, spacious room, friendly staff! Everyone was very accommodating! We would come again!

Bill S.
United States
January 15, 2013
Awesome place to visit
spans both Railay east and west. great location on the beautiful Railay beach with pool right next to the beach
This resort gives access (down a foot path) to the restaurants and nightlife of Railay east, as well as being right on the wonderful sandy beach of Railay west. The beach is fantastic with scenic limestone cliffs surrounding it. You can snorkel right off the beach or jump a longtail boat for a tour of nearby islands for even better snorkeling. I'd also recommend renting the sea kayaks to explore the water caves and picturesque coastline of the peninsula. The area is great, although the food is hit or miss. The restaurants don't all have places to wash hands and I assume the cooks don't wash either. My family ended up getting food poisoning and spent two days of our vacation sick in the room. Overall, we were happy with this place and would go back again.

makoto H.
United States
January 13, 2013
Awful, rundown resort
The hot water did not work, aircon stopped working, and then power went.
Do not ever go there. This is a rundown resort where the management does not care about the basic maintenance nor upkeep of the hotel. Look around and all the door bels to the cottages are broken. You call the front desk and no one ever answers so if there's a problem you need to go to the reception to complain.

Janet S.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
Never again
Location
we booked an upgraded room to our children(19 -24)as my husband was celebrating his 50th birthday during our stay, but our upgrade was to east railey and the children were on west railey, some upgarde. the first room we were given stank, they sent a lady to clean the toilet, she said it's not the toilet we already knew that, so she sprayed airfreshner under the bed, in the wardrobes, in the bathroom so we were left with overpowering airfreshner masking the underlying smell it was awful. they then moved us to another room, unfortunately i hadn't checked before getting into the shower and found we had no towels so i had to dry myself on a clean t-shirt. i'd had enough this was supposed to be a very special trip for us that was just going from bad to worse. eventually we moved to a down graded room where our children were. this was not a downgraded room it was much much better then the upgrade we had paid for. all the hotel would say was take it up with agoda as that's who you booked through, but our special trip was in ruins. to be fair the hotel had some lovely rooms and our children were happy from day one, but i guess anyone on a free holiday is happy with what they get. the towels for the pool, all i can say it what towels. we were a party of 6 and on the first day were given 2 towels between us and for the rremainder of the holiday none at all. i have to say for the location i would recommend people go but if you can find a different hotel

Janet S.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
This romm type was great
Location
there was building work going on when we arrived and although noisy didn't overly bother us as they didn't start too early and finished by the time we were heading for bed. the only down side was the graet big tanker thing that was spoiling the view on the beach, which had all the building materials on. don't know how long the building work is going on for but we knew nothing about it when booking so check it out if you think it will cause you a problem

Stuart D.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
great location
location
the hotel is pretty good but its really the location thats the standout feature here, wonderful sunsets and a very chilled out place