arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 David B.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Good Value, Pleasant Resort
On the beach, great views at sunset, well designed, privacy cottage very nice
While it was a very pleasant stay we found the front desk didn't speak much english and weren't very eager to help out.

7.3 Anna L.
Finland
May 24, 2012
Nice rooms, good service and a beautiful location
location location... and the beach pool
Loved the beach side pool and bar. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable and staff were very helpful. The location of this resort is incredible. Breakfast was a let down.

6.7 CHERAG P.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
nice cozy hotel
good services and good food at the restaurants
railay bay and beach resort was a very nice hotel with chalets spread from the east beach to the west beach of railay. the customer service was excellent. very friendly service. good hotel transport from railay to the airport. rooms were spacious and tidy. they provided wifi services with fast internet so that was a good plus point.

7.7 Chong C.
Singapore
May 21, 2012
Great location
East and West beach to see sunset and sunrise
the rooms are clean and very pleasant stay at the hotel. wonderful beach and beautiful sunset and sunrise.

7.7 Sakari K.
Finland
May 16, 2012
Good value for money
Location right on the beach, fabulous views, quiet at night
All in all we were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to come back. It was low season (May) and the rate we got (through Agoda) was good, and I think we got excellent value for money. Rooms are not fancy, but they are nice and decent size. The place is quiet at night with no discos pumping next door, but in the day time there was a bit of construction noise from next door. But if you are on the beach that is no concern. The staff were friendly and helpful, but their English is not always that good. That didn't create any problems, however. A small minus was that although the place does have hot water, it never gets really hot but is just warm. It would have been nice to have a hot bath every now and then (the rooms do have bath tubs), but the water is probably adjusted just to be warm enough for shower. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but there are lots of other options in Railay, and the good thing is that you don't have to go to the same place very night for dinner/drinks.

7 Samantha K.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2012
Nice hotel on the West side
Great location, nice room, nice pool, pleasant staff
this is a nice hotel with a lovely pool which is right on the beach. we stayed for 5 nights and really loved railay, the rock climbing is amazing. we stayed in one of the bungalows which was a really good size and very quiet. the breakfast is good, they have free wifi, there's a shop on site too. the grounds are lovely and very well maintained.

9.3 MILLA F.
Indonesia
May 15, 2012
Lovely Cottage and Great Location
The Design of the Cottage
It's a lovely Resort and it has various options of the breakfast menu. Pls be carefull to swim on the beach because it's a bit rocky and request the room not too nearby the beach because there will be live music at night until 11pm. so its gonna be a bit noisy

5.3 Stuart S.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2012
Good location, okay rooms, extremely poor service
Location, pools, suites
We stayed here for a week recently. We were booked into a privacy cottage but upgraded to a privacy suite. The jacuzzi at the privacy cottage was dirty and was still full of the last occupants water. The cottage was also outside of the hotel's wifi range so we couldn't get a signal. Other than that the cottage was okay, but I had to work online so we upgraded to the suite whoch was within wifi range. The suite was much newer and had a nice indoor jacuzzi which was clean. The AC in the suite was quite noisy though so bear that in mind if you're a light sleeper. The hotel facilities are good. One pool is on the beach and is usually quite busy. The second pool is further inland and is usually quiet. Both are clean and well maintained. There's a minimart in the middle of the hotel and they are well stocked and reasonably priced. The restaurant also has a good selection of food, but dishes varied between poor and good. So far so good then. Now for the bad news - the staff are terrible. We live in Asia and travel a lot, so I can say with confidence that they were the worst hotel staff I've encountered in Thailand and quite possibly Asia as a whole. They spend most of their time ignoring hotel guests, standing in small groups and gossiping. They are slow to do anything, and some dishes arrived 30 minutes late at the restaurant. The room upgrade could have been done in 10 minutes, but they dragged the whole process out to over and hour tried to argue that wifi was not included when the booking clearly stated it was. The general attitude was argumentative, uncooperative and surly. So. Since you can avoid the staff to a degree by eating out and generally keeping to yourself, and since the hotel itself is well located and in quite good condition, I'd give this hotel an Average rating.

9.7 CLINTON H.
New Zealand
May 13, 2012
Great sea view spot and big wonderful rooms
Sea view, nice structure and wonderful gardened grounds
This hotel is located between the two beaches, west and east. It overlooks the west with a great pool and view of the sea and golden sand beach. The rooms are set within the wonderful grounds. Each room is divided in two with loads of space and good facilities. Guests are warmly welcomed at reception with a fruit cocktail and transported by mini golf car to their bungalow style room. Each room has its own terrace and is surrounded by trees and flowers. It was quite and we didn't hear any of the neighbors the whole stay. A great buffet breakfast is served at the restaurant looking out the beach. A great place to relax and unwind. It is positioned perfectly to allow access to either main shopping\restaurant strips that house all the entertainment and nightlife. If you are looking for wild nights out Railay beach isn't for you! But there is definitely loads of spots to eat and hang out.

10 Wong H.
Singapore
May 12, 2012
Great Privacy, awesome staffs
Very comfortable room, private bubbly pool
Awesome recharge for a short 4 day break. We had a private transfer from Krabi airport to Ao Nang Namo pier and a short long tail boat ride into Railay Beach. The stay was nice, real slow pace, and a lot of beach time. Very nice towering limestone walls.