arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4346 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Haytham S.
France
June 18, 2012
well located at the beach with nice service
great location at the beach
The location of the hotel at the beach and having the pool and restaurant facing the beach helped us enjoy the meals and bar at the pool whilst the kids were playing on the beach. The food was pretty average but the staff at the bar pool was nice and we enjoyed nicve cocktails. The sunset is breathtaking.

Amy H.
New Zealand
June 16, 2012
Excellent resort that was lovely and relaxing
Friendly helpful staff, clean beautiful accommodation and great location
We had a fantastic time at Railay bay resort and spa. Really friendly and helpful staff that made our time there. They organised our wedding reception for us and it was amazing. We had a fantastic time

Katherine M.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2012
Great hotel/ location but service could be better
Private cottage with own jacuzzi pool
We stayed for 3 nights of our honeymoon in a Private cottage which was wonderful. Location is good, 2 excellent swimming pools and breakfast included. No mosquito nets in the room and some issues with kettle and TV connection not working. Staff are not quick to fix problems, only 1 or 2 can speak English well enough to help at all. This was rather surprising for a hotel of this price

Li-Ann T.
Malaysia
June 12, 2012
Great Big Clean Rooms
Fantastic beach, pools and rooms
Fantastic stay. Total travellers, 2 senior citizens (almost 70), 3 adults and 5 kids (4 below 4 years old and 1 11 year old). All in all EVERYONE had a great time. Mum enjoyed sitting around and enjoy the sea breeze, Dad happily walking the beach and talking to all kinds of strangers who eventually became his friends, me, my sis & her helper were in the beach and the pool almost all the time with the 5 kids. The kids had the time of their lives with the pretty exciting long tail boat ride...when we got there, the sea was a little rough and it was raining but everyone actually enjoyed it except for the youngest child who clung for dear life...just managed not to bawl his head off... Before i book this hotel, I read very mixed reviews about the staff in the hotel so when i booked I went with a very open mind. Lo and behold, when we got there, there were buggies waiting (although we didn't even let them know our ETA), check in was a breeze and the staff were really nice and friendly. On the overall, the front office, restaurant housekeeping and maintenance staff were all FANTASTIC! We had really great service all round. At times, I guess when we travel, as the age old adage says....When in Rome do what the Romans do....and here all we did were to teach everyone to say Sawadee Kha/Kap and Korp kun Kha/kap with the hand gesture, of course! It was great fun for everyone and I think that the staff do appreciate the fact that we are trying a little to appreciate their culture and language. The food at the restaurant wasn't the best ever but it's not too bad at all. If you intend to do some shopping, make sure that you spend your last night in Krabi or Ao Nang and there is definitely not much shopping to be done at Railay. But they have pretty good Bud's ice cream! The sundry shops only has basic tourists stuff, no groceries. The pool with our villas was great, the pool by the beach was even better. All in all, I will go back to this resort.

Eyal A.
Israel
June 09, 2012
Bad Service! Not what we got used to in Thailand
Hard to think of any...
Very bad service... when we got there, the reception hardly knew any English. After that, we got a room which had a shower that had a few problems (water etc..). When we called the reception, it was very hard to communicate, only after being agressive that sent a guy to show us an alternative room, which was much worse with the same problems.. the guy didn't cummunicate a word in English when it happened.. so we setteled for the first room after they sent a maintenace guy that again didn't know any English but was clearing on showing us that it's ok that we have a problem... The worst thing is that when we left the room, the guy that showed us the room a few days before came to get the key from us, and his English was much better and he communicated ok with us... how convinient... Never going back there.

Nicholas E.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2012
Quiet, relaxing setting
Privacy cottage is amazing!
We loved the privacy cottage room with jacuzzi, very spacious room and very comfortable. Close to the beach, two large swimming pools and the pool on the beach is idyllic. We walked to watch the rock climbers and the views are impressive. The travel desk was particularly helpful when arranging our onward travel all the way to Koh Samui - which required a couple of changes and different modes of transport to negotiate, it was all very seamless with the help from the resort. We had no complaints with the staff or the food, it was all good.

Natalie G.
Canada
May 31, 2012
Wonderful Location
Pool
Great location and the pool is wonderful. It is for sure the best value for location in the area. The breakfast is good too and the sunsets are great. The wi-fi isnt the best but it is better in the common areas. Their are also movies to sign out and watch in your room. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

michael B.
United States
May 30, 2012
always a good time
swimming pool, friendly staff
Lima coxo is one of.my favorite places on koh samed. quiet and comfortable and a shortvwalk to the beach. i would recommend this hotel time and again.

Arnaldo S.
Brazil
May 28, 2012
Greate Place, good hotel
Location, gardens and staff
We had problem with the ligth and air conditined control panel and we had to call the maitenance people. They could not solve theproblem but they were very helpfull and we were moved to another privacy cottage.

Stephen T.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2012
good hotel
good location and walk through between both beaches
The hotel was nice and it was good that it went across both sides of the beach (no other hotel does this apparently). The one downside was the building work going on in the area next to the hotel, but you couldn't really hear it. Make use of the plenty of activities on offer in the area, including day trips to surrounding items, kayaking and elephant rides.