Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kerra W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great priced luxury
Pool next to the beach. Bar at sunset. Rooms were large, bed comfy, in room spa amazing, outdoor shower heaven.
Loved it. Stayed in one of the bungalow rooms at the front near the beach. Agoda price was nearly half the price at the hotel. Would go back again in a second!
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Paul M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
simple but well done
priate pool(s)
nice view and access to beach. rock climbing nearby, and access to kayaks, snorkeling etc. food basic but acceptable. good value for money although do have to realize it is 4 star resort and aged appropriately.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Christopher T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent location, wonderful service
Location, service, price
We stayed here for two days and thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hotel. We did not engage in much pool lounging time or spa use or dining, but the fact that it is right on the gorgeous West Railay Beach near food and bars, but away from noise was totally worth the experience. The hotel service was lovely, the room is spacious and provides you with a beach bag and mat to use during your stay. It's just a two minute walk from some chill bars and a small shopping area and probably a 10 minute walk to the east side where there is more shopping and nightlife options. We spent most of our time here exploring the spectacular natural beauty of this place. We walked over to Phranang Beach one day to swim and hike in caves. We were able to walk to hike that took us to a hidden lagoon (beware that this is more of a beginners rock climbing route than a hike though), and we rented a kayak down the beach from our hotel for an early morning paddle through all the little islands and caves. Absolutely beautiful! The beaches and hotel grounds are extremely clean. If you are looking for more nightlife, however, I would not stay here though. It's perfect for exploring and relaxation.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Josephine G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great Hotel
a good get away
hear many bad feedback about this hotel. but to us they dont seem to happen to us. staff are alway helpful . maybe some of them are not very well train in englsh. but they still try thier best to help you in anyway . food was good. not as bad as what was told on those feedback. overall i or we enjoy our stay in this resort.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Kerry G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Highly recommend!
Beautiful location and beaches, wonderful breakfast and patio area to enjoy the meal and scenery. Plenty of places off the property to eat.
we were very pleased with the room and pools located on the hotel grounds. the scenery was amazing from the beach pool and restaurant patio. the nicest beach was at the end of the peninsula and the walk to get there was gorgeous. on several occasions we met monkeys on the path. great stay and great place to enjoy!
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Azmil A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice Experience
Stunning View
This hotel has access to both the east side and the west side of the railay beach. The view on the west side of Railay is spectacular wheareas the one is east side is average. Plus you do not have a swimming beach on the east side. So i suggest, pay a bit more, get a higher end room which is nearer to the west side. If not you will have to be very dependable on the buggy. Walking is okay if you do not have small children with you.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

iylia A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great service! with a smile! great location!
the view! the rooms, and the staff.
getting there was a hassle from the airport to the jetty and from the jetty to the island, but when u get there everything else will be great! the service was superb! the cottage was extremely awesome! was a reasonable price for that kind of cottage.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Vannessa C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location, great resort
Best location, beautiful restaurant views.
railway bay was a perfect place for me to stay with my parents. we showed up with no set plans and left with a week of fun activities around the hotel from cooking classes, rock climbing, sea kayaking and plenty more activities that the discovery centre can help organize. there are a few other restarurants along the bay that have a much lower price range and nice to chill after a busy day.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Leong S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
5 star location, 3 star price (off season)
Unbeatable location on West Railey and we love the pool overlooking the cliffs and beach
if we had more money to burn we would choose rayavadee but for its price, especially during the low season, railay bay resort is tops. visiting in june can be dicey but it paid off. the province was flooded just a couple of weeks ago but we had 3 totally sunny days and virtually empty beach. the beach at the west was windy and waves pretty rough so wading for small kids were discouraged but beach combing and evening dining at the beach-front restaurant was totally agreeable. east railey had more eateries but the air was stagnant and humid and there was no beach. the cottage was roomier than the deluxe apartment we had in a previous visit and had outdoor pond with tree frogs which the kids love.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Cher L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Peaceful resort but not so accessible
Nice scenaries, spacious room, room rates reasonable
We have a big family group of 4 adults and 3 young children, and booked a suite cottage and a privacy cottage. It rained heavily on our day of arrival, and to reach the hotel from the airport, we had to take the hotel-van followed-up by boat. The transfer to the hotel are quite an experience as my parents and kids are all drenched while taking the long-tail boat. The rooms are quite spacious. It is suitable for people whom like nature. However being on a cottage on ground level means a lot of mosquitos. there are also a lot of mosquitos at the restaurant. As the resort is on Railay, if it rains, or at evening time, there are nothing much to do except to stay on your room. The entire resort is very dark, so you have to bring your torchlight when going out. The place is quite inaccessible to anywhere else. For elephant rides or sightseeing, you will have to take long-tail boat to mainland before you can do so. Thus not very adviseable to go there with elderly and rainy season.
Reviewed June 24, 2012