arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4328 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5 Christian T.
Germany
August 06, 2015
4 stars?? - Never!
Landscape, tours - a third??
Landscape and tours were nice.Hotel very old, rooms not clean.

8 Chung C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2015
Good value
Big pool, spacious room and with bath tub
Good facilities and there's some luxuries like bath tub or even options for a jacuzzi. There is a convenience store nearby and short walk to other beaches to explore. Very nice resort and would come for a longer stay in future.

9 Kaewkao D.
Thailand
August 05, 2015
Not outstanding but good for value during low seas
Clean, comfortable and quiet.
The rooms are very humid and for some reason the bedding is damp. The restaurant does the job but is certainly not gourmet. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

8 Saiful M.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
Excellent beach front resort.
The breakfast spread was good. Hotel staffs are helpful and the pool by the beach is really nice at night.
I would go back to this resort for I've had a wonderful time.

5.7 charles E.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2015
July 2015
Location was beautiful
Friendly staff at the hotel and unique trip in the longboat. The location itself was really beautiful with very good snorkelling and kayaking. The rooms were very private and the pool in between our rooms was great. Unfortunately the AC was so loud that it made an uncomfortable nights sleep, also the linen and towels were old and felt unclean as did the bathroom which was in need of a renovation. Overall overpriced

6.7 Eugene D.
Switzerland
August 01, 2015
Did not honor a coupon for 30% off for dinner
Location, clean
Stayed one day.... You won't find honest business here. Had reserve a room with three beds, when we arrived the room had only a king size bed. Little understanding or help given to accommodate 3 guests. When we checked in, we were given a coupon for 30% off at restaurant. After we ate there for supper, management did not honor the coupon.

5 Christopher G.
Australia
August 01, 2015
Average hotel, not 4 star by a long way
The Privacy cottage, the private spa in the privacy cottage, the location
It was very average, except for the excellent, size and appointments in the privacy cottage. The resort promotes itself as 4 star, but it is well short of that. Some of the staff are nice, but most are surly and need a reality check. The resort entrance and areas around the restaurant/pool as you walk to the reception area are crappy, and no effort has been made to make it look attractive - basically it looks pretty run down. The restaurant food, the one night we ordered there, arrived cold, and even when asked to heat it up, it was still not hot. Who wants to eat cold grilled fish and/or padthai? The kitchen is right there, there is no excuse for that. The breakfast is just your usual, with the most meagre fruit platter on offer of any resort we stayed in during our two weeks in Thailand, cold weak coffee, and nothing interesting or unique about it. The restaurant and resort has cats wandering around on it, and as my wife doesn't like cats and both of us don't like to have cats wandering around at our feet while eating in a restaurant, I thought this was unhygenic and not what you would expect in a 4 star resort. When we mentioned it to staff, they looked at us like we were just complaining, and di nothing about it. My basic advice to the Railay Bay Resort & Spa, would be to get your act together, freshen the grounds up, get rid of the cats, and have more training for staff. The beach is nice, but it's not that nice, Laem Tong Beach on Phi Phi Don (where we stayed at the Holiday Inn) is way better. It seems like this resort thinks it can get away with it because of it's location, but we wouldn't stay there again, for the reasons I give here.

4.3 Adam S.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2015
Poor staff
Beach,
Poor staff, really bad food and dirty room, won't be back

9 Haley E.
United States
July 31, 2015
Good
The quality of room, the pool and beach and towels
Excellent

7.7 Muhammad J.
Singapore
July 31, 2015
Worth it!
Friendly staff. Good customer service. Clean beach.