arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4328 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Pinpetch Y.
Thailand
April 27, 2015
Good
Privacy, Good Location,Friendly
Nice staff, Privacy, Relaxing

solene D.
France
April 23, 2015
OK Hotel but got food poisoning
the location is lovely as it is on railed beach and the privacy rooms are nice
It was a good stay, the hotel is located in a great area. However it means that it is difficult to get out of the beach as there is no road to the hotel but you can only get to it by boat. The food was not great as three members of the group got food poisoning at the hotel restaurant through....

Scott J.
United States
April 22, 2015
Family of 4 with parents
location, private pool, beach
the stay itself not bad. The private pool suites were nice, and the water perfect. Place is run down and need landscaping and renovations. Staff, especially at the bar, were VERY slow and not very interested. It got a little better during our stay but still needs vast improvement for the level this place is supposed to be at. Elephant trek was ok. If you go, book their transfer service as that brings you to a dock instead of having to wade through the beach!

karina D.
Canada
April 21, 2015
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
The beach
The hotel is over priced and very low quality. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bathrooms unclean and our room was located next to the trash, so every time we opened our door we would get a nasty aroma. There was also old discarded suitcases and junk. Not at all what I expected. The beach is beautiful and the view is great, but I will never stay there again.

HEATHER N.
United States
April 20, 2015
A good spot on Railay
location, beach, pool
Had a great time at Railay Bay - one of only a few hotels on the island, had a helpful staff and good amenities. There is a travel/tour office right on site so that we could plan a day trip and book transfer to other islands on the long boats. The food was reasonably priced and decent - however a bit 'watered down' for the tourists. My only complaint was the parade of tiny ants in our room - in that jungle/island environment, some bugginess is to be expected, but made our room seem dirty though the rest of it was very clean and well-appointed.

Robert K.
Australia
April 16, 2015
Terrible food, not good and unfriendly staff
Location, View and Weather
1000baht per person buffet was cold and standard of food was of low quality. Even the fruit at breakfast was tasteless. A lot of the staff seem to stand around talking and not actually helping the guests. No one says hello when you walk past, just not very friendly. We found our room a little dirty. Fixtures and fittings need a good scrub and cobwebs need cleaning. Not a 4 star and doesn't feel like a resort & spa.

ya T.
Taiwan
April 16, 2015
Terrible experience
No hot water, everything is slow… food is bad. I will never come back! Make me and my husband so angry all this time.

Prasanna K.
India
April 15, 2015
Best in the area
Location, Accommodation, Very helpful staff
We completely fell in love with Railay Bay and we couldn't have made a better choice than Railay Bay Resort. It's in the right location, rooms have lots of privacy and are clean, staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast had lots of variety and was delicious, great connections to Krabi main pier, 2 big pools, access to both of the beaches. Will surely go back and strongly recommend it to anyone who's planning to enjoy that corner of Paradise!

Elis Z.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2015
Overpriced
Location, facilities
It went well, good location, the transfers are excellent.......the bar and restaurant costs are same as london

LIONG I.
Malaysia
April 10, 2015
RELAX & LOCATED ON A BEAUTIFUL ISLAND
CLEAR,COMFORTABLE & NICE..
I BOOKED 3 DAYS 2 NIGHTS HOLIDAYS HERE.IT'S LOCATED ON A BEAUTIFUL RAILAY BAY,STAFFS FRIENDLY & ALWAYS HAVE SMILE ON THEIR FACE.COTTAGE IS HUGE AND HAVE TWO BATHROOM IN THE COTTAGE.YOU CAN HAVE A OUTDOOR BATH AND BUBBLE JACUZZI HERE.EVERYTHING IS PERFECT AND I HAVE A ENJOYABLE HOLIDAYS HERE.