Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4369 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Nicola V.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
needs updating
location good, transfer efficient, staff were friendly
Hotel needs updating, would not consider it a 4* resort. Food was very average. Beds and pillows not very comfortable. Great location but no rooms on the beach front.

LAURA G.
Romania
May 05, 2015
Weekend Getaway
Great location , easy to reach by boat, although many rooms and lots of guests , there is a sense of privacy
It was good . I would return

Val T.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
Satisfactory
Close to beach, accessible
Room cleanliness a bit poor Poor wifi Subpar food

Phreesa A.
Thailand
May 04, 2015
Nice place to stay
Accommodation is clean and facilities are good.
Great. I love it.

andrew B.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2015
The best quality services
professional catering services, staff friendly, all facilities provided and good location
I choosen to staying at the Raily Bay Resort & Spa As I seen from good rate customer reviews and the price are fairs.

Pinpetch Y.
Thailand
April 27, 2015
Good
Privacy, Good Location,Friendly
Nice staff, Privacy, Relaxing

solene D.
France
April 23, 2015
OK Hotel but got food poisoning
the location is lovely as it is on railed beach and the privacy rooms are nice
It was a good stay, the hotel is located in a great area. However it means that it is difficult to get out of the beach as there is no road to the hotel but you can only get to it by boat. The food was not great as three members of the group got food poisoning at the hotel restaurant through....

Scott J.
United States
April 22, 2015
Family of 4 with parents
location, private pool, beach
the stay itself not bad. The private pool suites were nice, and the water perfect. Place is run down and need landscaping and renovations. Staff, especially at the bar, were VERY slow and not very interested. It got a little better during our stay but still needs vast improvement for the level this place is supposed to be at. Elephant trek was ok. If you go, book their transfer service as that brings you to a dock instead of having to wade through the beach!

karina D.
Canada
April 21, 2015
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
The beach
The hotel is over priced and very low quality. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bathrooms unclean and our room was located next to the trash, so every time we opened our door we would get a nasty aroma. There was also old discarded suitcases and junk. Not at all what I expected. The beach is beautiful and the view is great, but I will never stay there again.

HEATHER N.
United States
April 20, 2015
A good spot on Railay
location, beach, pool
Had a great time at Railay Bay - one of only a few hotels on the island, had a helpful staff and good amenities. There is a travel/tour office right on site so that we could plan a day trip and book transfer to other islands on the long boats. The food was reasonably priced and decent - however a bit 'watered down' for the tourists. My only complaint was the parade of tiny ants in our room - in that jungle/island environment, some bugginess is to be expected, but made our room seem dirty though the rest of it was very clean and well-appointed.