arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.7 Eliseo B.
Italy
March 16, 2015
Good locations
locations, rooms

8 Kanokkorn C.
Thailand
March 16, 2015
Very nice hotel and good service
Facilities and service
We're very impressed with their service. We will come back to this hotel again.

9 Graham J.
South Africa
March 14, 2015
Relaxing Railay Bay Resort and Spa
The setting and location is perfect for a relaxing and romantic holiday. The staff were helpful and friendly. Thirdly, we didn't need to leave the resort during our stay. Everything is available.
We had a lovely stay. As was intended, our holiday turned out to be relaxing and romantic. We left feeling energized and ready for another year of real-life and hard work. I can't fault any aspect of our stay. Thank you.

9.7 Bo S.
Sweden
March 14, 2015
Good value
Staff,rooms,waterside
Very good-but the Wi-fi was poor!!

5.3 Roi C.
Israel
March 10, 2015
Expensive experience
Central location, okay breakfast, okay facilities
Altogether it was a mediocre experience, we ordered the private Vila which was a waste of money (trust me, you won't use the private Jacuzzi once you see it). Our room also had a smell of sewer after every use of the toilet (one time the smell originated from the A/C). The staff is okay - I guess if I would have came to this hotel straight from Bangkok I would rank it more but after experiencing great staff from other places in Thailand I can say that here was the worst experience. Altogether, a recommendation from me is either stay in Tonsai village to save your money, or to stay in Ao-nang in a better value for money hotel.

7.3 Dan S.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2015
Very pleasant stay.
Pool villa, location, porter staff
Very pleasant, bar staff and waiters need to pay a bit more attention. Went next door for our food in the end. Room was nice, private pool was a great luxury well appreciated. Shared pools equally nice. Fantastic beaches a short walk or kayak away. Reception and porter staff are lovely. All very friendly and willing to try and help. Come here to relax and for a bit of higher end living.

7.3 john P.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2015
Great location
The location,The comfort and the staff
I thought the Hotel was slightly overpriced for the cottage we rented,It needs an upgrade and the WIFI was very slow. We both enjoyed the ambience and location it was a nice couple of days break.

8.7 Dan E.
Israel
March 07, 2015
Great location with slow internet
Location
Great location. Nice and large room (stayed at a cottage). Very slow internet at the rooms.

5 Mohamed K.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
3 nights stay at Deluxe cottage
1. Amentities 2. staff friendliness 3.timeliness in check in /out .
1. The buffet was not prepared well and is not considered as value for money. The food was cold and we had no appetite to go for more dishes. The room facilities need to be upgraded espcially,the bathroom was in quite wear and tear condition. Overall , we had a good stay.

8.7 DAVID I.
United States
March 06, 2015
beautiful location but poor internet
location, pool, breakfast
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Had AC problems but the staff was quick to come and fix the problem. The biggest complaint was the WIFI. Wifi was terrible. If you plan on conducting business back home while at this hotel....Good luck.