Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Gerd L.
Germany
November 29, 2014
Paradise???
Breakfast,Location,Friendly Staff
The Aircon was very noisy,the room was not really clean and old,the shower at the pool restaurant was very dirty( has funggi on the shower),WiFi very bad signal, the hole resort looks in not really good kondition,bad house keeping, the transportation from the Resort to the Airport was much to early so we must pay 1500 and wait more than 3 hours at Airport.

Harriet C.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2014
great stay
Pool, location, staff
Stay was delightful. Great deluxe cottage with lots of lovely extras that made the stay real comfortable. Staff were amazing and they do a great, stress free airport transfer (no waiting etc). By far the best place to stay on Railay - the cleanest, best pool, best location and cheap restaurant.

Beat W.
Switzerland
November 26, 2014
Great location with bad room
Location, location, personnel
Our privacy cottage was located at a corner of the resort. Therefore we had no Wifireception there. The first day, part of the electrical system in the room broke down (tripped CB?). The next morning, the floor under the A/C-outlet was all wet because the A/C malfunctioned. That afternoon, having the technicians in our room and due to some rain we realised that outside of the bungalow was a very bad smell, most probably from an adjacient lot. We tried to talk to the manager, but they were all at a meeting (discussing renovation plans?) because we prefere to discuss problems face to face. Frontdesk personnel was polite and helpful but did never consider a roomchange (we did NOT want an upgrade).

Francesca A.
Canada
November 18, 2014
5 Star prices for a 3 Star room.
Location
You pay 5 star prices for a 3 star experience. The food prices were expensive, we ate at other restaurants. The Staff at reception was confused, other guests were complaining as well. Trust me the Deluxe Cottage is a "dark" room down a laneway and it is a hike to the beach and restaurant. The pool was not clean, never saw anyone cleaning it. It is very noisy and busy during the day when all the speed boats and long tail boats come in for the day. Stay in Krabi and come visit for the day only.

Anna P.
Thailand
November 17, 2014
Perfect gateway
Good location, beautiful view, nice service.
Was there for a night. Checked in late b/c of some accident but the resort managed to pick me up at Ao NamMao at 9. The tour staff (Kate) was very helpful. Overall, impressive.

Tanja H.
Denmark
November 15, 2014
Beautiful!
Gorgeous Villas, very kind and friendly staff, beautiful surroundings
We had a fantastic stay at Railay bay. Everything was perfect!

Mark G.
Brazil
November 14, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, confort, rooms
Hotel very well located on the west beach which is the best to stay. Pool in front of the beach and rooms are big, clean and confortable. The only two negative points: 1 massage on the spa is 3x more expensive than in the east side (5 min walk) 2 staff's english is very poor, but they are friendly

Susan M.
United States
November 14, 2014
Horrible hotel
The location
Room was dirty, bugs and sewage problems. Very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel!

Kar O.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
Good location
Location , friendly staffs , food
Great but too short time .

Jing Z.
China
November 12, 2014
Great service!
Food, location and service are wonderful!