arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Kyle C.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2013
Great location and view,attentive staff
Great location right on the beach, short walk to a variety of bars and restaurants and easy to organise excursions from various booking agents
The hotel has a great location and excellent views from the restaurant and front pool, staff are very helpful and were always happy to help. Railay is a very small resort with only a small selection of bars and places to eat located on the other side but reasonable for a week, but there is good access to the mainland from either side by longboat. My only issue with the resort was the food, more so the thai side of the menu which i felt was expensive and of a poor standard compared with almost all other places we ate in thailand. All in all I enjoyed my stay and the views are one of a kind, I would not return.

8.7 Shalini G.
Singapore
September 14, 2013
Peacefull, relaxing...away from the city life
Beach, food and sunset
Great friendly staff, they were polite and attentive. Did not speak good english but are able to communicate well.

9.7 Wei T.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
fantastic hotel in good location
beach, dining, room
Railay Bay Resort & Spa is a fantastic place that you can't miss if you are travelling to Krabi. The room condition is great and staffs are friendly and helpful. It is just located next to an awesome beach with good view of sunset. Environment friendly and great air! I will definately recommend this place to my family and friends if they are travelling to Krabi.

8 tomer B.
Israel
September 09, 2013
grate for relaxing - the best hotel at this pris
swiming pools-2 , vert good beach, close to view point& pannang cave& beach!
It's was good for relaxing, very nice steff and a big video for brekfest Our room was big and nice with a bethtub but the shower walls not so clean:(

9 Guy S.
Israel
September 09, 2013
very good
very good location, good stuff and service as well as very good breakfast
very good and pleasant and motivated stuff - highly recommend

9.7 Michelle M.
United States
September 06, 2013
most amazing sunset ever
view, view, view
so much better than expected; remote and private lacking the awful craziness of kho phi phi.

3.3 Nicholas K.
Australia
September 01, 2013
the hotel was for lack of a better word, terrible.
close to the beach, everything else about the hotel was bad.
horrible. the room and bathroom stank, the shower did not work properly and was not clean, the staff were not friendly or attentive. the outdoor jacuzzi was disgusting and had things growing in it when we arrived. if you stay here do not order room service or eat breakfast. if you watch the way food is prepared at breakfast buffet, you'll notice it's quite unhygienic.

4.3 EYAL S.
Israel
August 30, 2013
The hotel is not like the pictures, small pool
The expensive rooms are good.

7.7 Manuel E.
Spain
August 29, 2013
very good
situation, beac, pools and the room
good stay and some problems with the staff for excursions, and some times they don't speak english

10 meir D.
Israel
August 28, 2013
The best resort in the area
Location rooms and restaurante are the reasons to go back there. great value for money.