Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Thomas K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice resort but uninspiring
A lovely little resort with nice breakfast and a good location. As good or better than other resorts nearby, but didn't blow me away. An 8 in the local railway beach context, but about a 7 internationally or even in Thailand as a whole.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

poon C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good resort
Very good scenery and environment.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

jinshil J. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not good
Old
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Antonio D. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice little hotel in a stunning beach
Good hotel on a stunning location ! The staff did everything to make our stay very pleasant. If you are the romantic type who like to spend some time on an unforgettable beach, I highly recommend that hotel for a few days!..
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Angus T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Nice privacy cottages
Great hotel, good value, nice staff
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Christopher R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel, Great Beach
Railay is stunning, and we were excited to spend several days on West Railay. We were a little disappointed to learn that the facilities spanned (nearly?) the width of the peninsula and that our room was closer to the east side. Still, it was a short, pleasant walk to either side and to all of the restaurants, shops, massage parlors, and other attractions on each.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Mito T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
A bit run down, but in a lovely location
We were there in the low season. A wonderful place and hotel in a great location. Some staff wonderful and friendly, others less so. On arrival we had to pay extra for kids breakfast (understandable), but they also wanted us to pay extra for having kids share our room and for extra sheets and towels which we had not asked for. We had clearly mentioned we were coming with children and had asked them if there would be any additional costs, getting no reply prior to arrival. The worst was then when we realized they decreased the number of towels we were getting half way during our stay and the room was not kept as tidy as we would have expected. Was this on purpose? Not sure. But other than that, no complaints
Reviewed July 25, 2016

jon M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Restaurant only good for breakfast
Dont bother with restaurant for lunch or dinner. Staff completely disorganized in terms of all aspects. Breakfast is self serve and is fine. Also rooms smell of sewer gas. Facilities look a little old and are in need of a facelift.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Angela E. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Awful service in a beautiful location
Staff at front desk rude, stubborn, not helpful, disrespectful, inefficient. Worst ever. Railay beach is beautiful.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Rikimaru K. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice locaion
Clean room
Reviewed July 23, 2016