arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.4 Ryan M.
South Africa
May 27, 2016
Happy Holiday
Lovely place. Pity about the weather

10 Swee K.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Worth it
Room is a bit old but still acceptable. Location is near to the beach Staff is very friendly Tour service provided and very professional.

8 Zabra S.
Cambodia
May 27, 2016
Value for Money
The view was really nice. 100 baht ride from Ao Nang.

9.2 Philip Z.
New Zealand
May 25, 2016
Fantastic stay - we'll be back
We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa with 3 kids (11, 9, 6) in a separate villa on the other side of the pool. This was a big selling feature for us, but with younger kids, the danger of an unfenced pool should be taken into account. The aircon seems to be either arctic or off, but otherwise the rooms were great. The only real let down was the breakfast buffet. We had a thoroughly excellent stay and have vowed to return with some friends in the next year or two, with some more time so we can take advantage of the activities. Tip: organise the transfer from the airport through the hotel. For a family of 5, we saved 200 THB but had to schlep our bags across a long pier and walkway, where we could have had a golf buggy (which we did on the way back).

5.6 Aurore P.
France
May 24, 2016
Disappointing Resort
We were very disappointed by the resort and really don't think it was worth the money we paid, for seer all reasons: ageing and poorly furnished bungalow with an urgent need for refurbishment, either burning or cold water in the shower, ageing resort in general, poor quality of breakfast, poor level of maintenance and cleaning (flies during breakfast time because waiters don't remove the plates...), expensive and not welcoming spa... The only positive things were the location and the easy and comfortable transfer from the airport. To sum up, we would have been ok if we had paid half the price we paid here. Very disappointing.

8 Neil S.
South Africa
May 24, 2016
Good long weekend break
Besides the weather - some rain - it was great - again!

7.6 Natasha A.
South Africa
May 21, 2016
Beautiful secluded location with room for improvement
Rooms are comfortable but bathrooms need an overhaul especially shower! Breakfast is great and sunsets are out of this world. Longtail boat to Ao Nang about 20min but needs 8ppl at all times which can cause delays! All in all its a solid 3.5* with some definite highlights.

8.4 Rhyl C.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Railay adventure
Resort was great except for gap in room opening doors allowing mosquitos into rooms and the constant odour of sewerage in our rooms.

3.2 Pravin P.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Not worth the trip
The resort makes itself out to be an out of the way gem but that's all it really is, out of the way. They were cutting trees the whole time we were there and there was sawdust and leaves everywhere. The outdoor 'jacuzzi' was extremely dirty and the villa was in disrepair.

6.8 Laura C.
United States
May 17, 2016
Mediocre Hotel; Great Location
We took an afternoon ferry directly from Koh Phi Phi to Railay. We struggled to find the reception area for Railay Bay but the Railay Princess folks were happy to help us. Pros: - Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets - Ease of booking transportation. We booked our own ferry from Koh Phi Phi and the hotel helped us book our transportation from the resort to the Krabi airport (included tractor, long boat, and van transport). The price seemed reasonable and we were able to charge it to our room to pay via credit card. -Breakfast buffet was clean and well stocked (it was also 7:30am). -Less than a 10 minute walk to local restaurants and bars. -Spacious rooms. Cons: -Rooms were outdated and there were mosquitoes in the room. We had to place the AC on high and wear pants to bed to avoid as many mosquito bites as possible. -Sewage smell around the resort. It wasn't noticeable near our room but you definitely noticed it on the East side of the resort.