arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1348 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1348 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Amos O.
Romania
September 28, 2013
Nice rooms far from the central area.
View from room, nature&swiming pool, quiet
Great hotel for a couple. If you are looking for central location choose other hotel. You can use the hotel boat to travel to the center (fix time)

8 kim W.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2013
Lovely hotel
It was clean, beautiful room and great views
This hotel was lovely. From the main boat drop off point it is a long walk to the hotel and some of it is up hill so make sure you arrange with the hotel to organise a pick up service to the private beach. The hotel room was very clean and had a large bed with a mosquito net which was very useful. It had a balcony that overlooked the ocean which was beautiful and the surroundings were good. We ate food here and it was ok, the Thai curries which are normally quite tame such as a panang were still very spicy so watch out!

4 bonnie G.
United States
September 21, 2013
Ok hotel
beds pillow staff
I use to come 4 months ago same staff and one lady was just evil this time, her manager was not in. I do hope someone sees this

6 bonnie G.
United States
September 21, 2013
nice hotel great beach
beach rocks food
It was ok, i wont be coming back. I have stayed way to much, i found another greqat one same price but better, its on the other side of the beach.

5 Nic Y.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
Fell far short of expectations
Great facilities, value for money, secludedlocation
Very poor primarily due to: 1. exceptionally poor customer service at reception (especiall at night) - slow, didnt speak English and didnt know what they were doing, poor knowledge, over charging of airport transfer 2. Unacceptable level of cleanliness of the hotel rooms (very dirty bathroom) 3. Internet/wifi not working all 3 days I was there.

6.3 warren J.
Australia
September 17, 2013
great room.
comfortable room and large and just really beautifu. great view from balcony....and monkeys everywhere.
it was great resort located just at the end good thing is they have a free shuttle long tail boat which is great to go if you want to go to little town for nice food and shopping... also nightlife. lots of little islnads tour which is really amazing... snorkling... caves... sun... and much more to explore...

9.7 Jia R.
Spain
September 16, 2013
Amazing
Swimming pool, shuttle boat and location
The first day we walked a lot to get there but we didn't know they had a shuttle boat to the hotel. The hotel is the last one in the east of Railay so it's the perfect place to relax and enjoy the amazing views and the sound of nature. The buffet breakfast was very complete, employees were very kind and you can also have a massage if needed! It was all perfect and if we ever come back to Railay we'll stay there for sure.

6.3 Jihad A.
Jordan
September 14, 2013
Pleasant stay and the hotel was nice
the room was nice and it was good value for the money
The stay was good and the staff at the reception were friendly however some staff lacked the language. The hotel is a bit far from the beach but other than that its fine.

8 Florian E.
France
September 11, 2013
Great hotel, but we got unlucky with the weather
Room, food, staff
We had quite an adventure to get to this Hotel. First IT IS NOT ACCESSIBLE BY THE ROAD. So you have to get the shuttle bus to a pier and have a boat drop you off on the beach (not free). Then, if you didn't check where was the hotel on a map, you will find it quite difficult to find it. It is on the far right of Railay beach (10 minute walk from the restaurants and bar); me and my girlfriend were told by the locals that our hotel was on the far left, you can imagine the walk we had that night. Also, we were unlucky with our room neighbors for our last 2 nights. They were screaming and laughing until 2-3 am, so I had to walk out of the room and personally ask them to be quiet. Except for that, the hotel itself is good. Good food, good staff and most of the nights were quiet. The view from the room we had was good. You can compare the island to "The Island of Tortuga" in Pirates of the Caribbean. It is very exotic, simple and fun. The beach wasn't that great, but I think it was a matter of season. To summarize: Good: Hotel, food, staff, room, atmosphere, island, scenery Bad: Location on the island, Bathroom, Beach, Weather (beginning of August) I would definitely come back but not during the "low season"

10 Frendy H.
Indonesia
September 10, 2013
The Good Place to stay and relax
The place is very good
I like to stay in this hotel so much because the hotel is make me satisfied