Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Stephen V.
United States
May 26, 2015
Great hotel
Secluded, great bungalo style rooms, beautiful
This hotel is secluded and much further than most hotels in Railay, however if you don't mind the extra 10 minute walk, it is an amazing hotel. Great views and bugalo style rooms, with monkeys jumping in the trees right by you. The rooms are very private as well. Great pool. There are boats that will pick you up from railay east pier at certain times throughout the day, however we found we ended up walking back most of the time (which can be hot and sweaty). I think the extra walk is worth it for being secluded and quite in the area.

Fitriana D.
Indonesia
May 24, 2015
Nice resort but not happy with the staff
The room and the bathroom is spacious. Swimming pool has nice view. Shuttle boat to take you to other beaches.
The resort is nice, but the location is too far from everywhere so we cant go anywhere during the night because the walking road back to the resort is too dark. The resort is located on a hill so it requires climbing up the stairs. If you dont like climbing up the stairs, you might want to reconsider staying at this resort. We booked sunrise view room but our sunrise view were blocked by a roof from another room and a tree. So the sunrise view was not as we expected. It will be much better experience if they have more friendly staff. Most of the staff are not friendly and are hardly smile at you.

jose G.
Brazil
May 17, 2015
Amazing but no alcohol alowed
View, rooms, location
Great place, amazing swimmingpool, but you need to ealk to the village if want a beer

Matthew W.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
poor
Poor quality, awful service and disappointing food and the 'Great View' was of a tree no more than a meter from the balcony. Awful.

Weiwei C.
China
April 29, 2015
waste of money and time
view was good.
1) they don't know how to manage all the insects, rats, woke up in the morning found lots of rats' poo on the floor of the bathroom. 2) restaurants staff speaks no english, serves no pork/bacon, only alcohol was beer. Oh they didn't tell me it's a muslim place.. 3) luckily we got cash with us... 4) when we walk in the room, the whole cottage shakes 5) very noisy from insects and boats passing by. super super noisy. 6) I travel all the time, and this is not 4 star pls.. seriously.. it's a scam

Karen H.
United States
April 27, 2015
Lovely hotel in a not-so-lovely place
The bungalows, the pool, the food.
The little bungalows, perched on a hill overlooking Railay East, are lovely. Romantic (ha, I was alone) mosquito netting draped over the bed, a writing table, tv with cable, A/C, and huge, luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, a little omelet bar. The coffee wasn't good, and the "milk" was powdered. The pool was lovely - clean, great view overlooking the water. My two complaints were pretty minor. #1 - it's at the far end of East Railay, a little isolated. This was also great, as it meant it was quiet. The other thing was that you had to wait for the cleaners to check your room before you left. In the age of booking on-line, where there's little chance they can track you down, and people break/steal things, I guess it's understandable, but it was a little bit awkward. My criticisms are with east Railay and Krabi as a whole. There is no "beach" at east Railay. It's a pretty gross, swampy, smelly mangrove, particularly at low-tide. The nicer beach is on West Railay, where the hotels and restaurants are a lot more expensive. The REALLY nice beach, Phra Nang, is beautiful, but overrun by day-trippers. I tried to lie on the beach but it was like trying to sunbathe on a super-highway. I will never go back to Krabi again, and I would caution people against it. I get that tourists are annoying, but there's a weird vibe from almost all of the service people - a hostility, unfriendliness, unwillingness to help unless you're paying them (too much money) to do something. At every turn - people were nasty, sour, rude. I'm pretty easy going and was pretty fed up with it by the end. So, between the grottiness of East Railay, the rudeness of the people and the inflated prices for everything, I would recommend people not go to Krabi. That said, if you do (it is a lot easier to get there than to any of the islands as it's a direct flight), pay the extra money to stay on Railay, not in Krabi or Ao Nang. Those are horrible places.

faye W.
Malaysia
April 20, 2015
not bad, good service.
clean, nice pool, friendly satff

Natha M.
Thailand
April 17, 2015
Great atmosphere
Room, shower and foods
Was just amazing!

Maryann A.
United States
April 15, 2015
Great Views
Rooms, View, Pool

chen L.
China
April 06, 2015
Great pool, great room, great view
Great pool, great room, great view
nice view, we were given sunrise room of standard bungalow, though there is some trees blocked the view, it was still fabulous. The pool is cool, u must go. It located in the east Railay so u need to walk about 20mins from West Railay and climb plenty of staircases to reach the reception. Do not carry a big suitcase as it gonna drain your energy off. There is a great restaurant call The Last Restaurant and Bar near the hotel, try it at night. Nice!!!! ***there is another one at the food street call mom's kitchen or something, do not try. Small portion, horrible taste. We went to a bar call Bang Bang bar is super cool. Must try: