arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1348 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1348 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.2 SIRIPHAN W.
Thailand
February 17, 2016
Great view ^^
Good for family and children, but not recommend for old person because location needs to climb up. Overall quite Good.

8 Kit T.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Great stay
Nice, comfortable, good enviroment
Great

6.8 Marjaana P.
Finland
February 14, 2016
OK, but did not meet expectations..
Remote location, but only a short walk to other restaurants and shops. Room was super noisy due to long tail boats, so woke up all the time. Pool and breakfast were good. View from the room was blocked by trees (same goes for most of the rooms on the sunrise side). Beach not suitable for swimming and sunbathing.

8 Hayato K.
Japan
January 21, 2016
Great View, Great Air, Great Smile
Great View, Great Air, Great Smile
It was third time to stay in this hotel. It is good. View from window is great. Other hotels in Railey don't have Ocean View.Not so hot after midnight because wind from sea. Staffs are always smiling.

8.3 Ryan A.
United States
January 10, 2016
Exotic location
location, private deck, service

9.7 Clement A.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Peaceful resort away from the hustle & bustle!
The breathtaking views, sunsets from the dining area, beautiful bungalows and friendly staff
We enjoy this hotel for it’s quiet and peaceful location on the East side of Railay. The views over the bay and onto the karst cliff faces are beautiful and the dining area lends itself to wonderful sunsets! Our bungalow was set amongst the thick vegetation which was home to a family of monkeys which was a lovely sight from our deck. It was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The shops & restaurant area is within an easy 10 minute walk along a scenic pathway but do stop in at Tew Lay Bar situated close by for great food and ambiance. I also recommend the cooking course they offer! The swimming beaches are on the West side of Railey and are an easy & pleasant walk but there is a lovely infinity pool at the resort. The breakfast was pretty standard with instant coffee and black tea on offer so I recommend popping down to Tew Lay Bar if you enjoy a good coffee! We had some really great Thai meals at the restaurant and the service was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful.

8 Edan L.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Railay great view
Room, facilities, staff
Great place, awesome rooms

8.3 Edan L.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Railay great view
Rooms, facilities, staff
Great place, awesome rooms.

6.3 Justyna S.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Overrated !!!!!
Breakfast
Staff requested 1000 thb deposite despite already taking the money from my credit card. Some houses are attached to each other and you can really clearly hear anything your neighbors are doing. No light in the swimming poll in the evening/night. Staff openly laughing at us being wet after kayaking.

4.7 raajan S.
Canada
December 18, 2015
Not worth the money
View, balcony, cleanliness
It is located far from everywhere else. The walk up to your room is steep and exhausting. Once we arrived no one made us aware of the free long tail boat ride to your lodging. The wifi wasn't working during the entire stay. The workers don't speak English at all. Maybe just two employees. This made ordering room service extremely difficult. We would be passed around from employee to employee. I wouldn't stay here again mainly for all the inconveniences. The view is probably the only bonus. Even the restaurant isn't good and overpriced for the quality of food. Breakfast is included in the cost but not good.