arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Wan M.
Malaysia
April 02, 2016
....
...

junmiao W.
China
March 31, 2016
The overall OK
The water purification system need to be improved. We had to use salty tap water everyday during 6 days stay.

Ulla K.
Finland
March 29, 2016
Good hotel, good location
Location, spacious rooms, nice pool
The hotel is located in a very good spot in east Railay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom could use some refurbishing. Breakfast was very good, so much to choose from and a cook to fry you some eggs. The pools are nice. Sometimes you can smell sewers in the hotel area. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Christina L.
Germany
March 29, 2016
New, clean and nice pool
I was very satisfied with my stay. The reception staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The Resort has a very nice rooftop pool and is in a good setting. It's on the East side of Raileh, which means a short walk to either the West side or to Phra Nang beach if you want to enjoy the beach (10 min max walk). I deliberately chose the East side this time since the Resorts on the West side are old and overpriced and their rooms reach all the way to the East side anyways. I would totally recommend Railay Princess Resort & Spa if you're looking for clean & modern accommodation. Will return!

Lei J.
China
March 26, 2016
the hotel and room are generally good, the swimmin
the hotel and room are generally good, the swimming pool above lobby is nice. it only bothered me which the air-con is a bit noisy.

PEJMAN P.
France
March 20, 2016
Overrated
location, breakfast, new pool, stuff
Stayed in the old part - smell was horrible. A lot of mosquitos. Lights didn't work well so the room was very dark. Breakfast was good.

Klemen C.
Slovenia
March 19, 2016
Could be better
For the money you pay, I was expecting more.

wesam T.
Australia
March 15, 2016
More lighting in the room is required
good spot, nice clean room but needs a lot more lights

Ali Z.
Netherlands
March 12, 2016
3 star hotel with 4 star price-tag
none
The hotel is situated on the east side of Railay, which means that when the tide is low you can see (and smell!) the polluted mangrove. Also, the hotel has an open corridor at the restaurant and reception which means the heat comes into the building. Not very relaxing when it's a scorching 38 degrees celsius outside. There is also a nasty smell at different parts of the resort, probably coming from the poor wastemanagement and watertreatment facilities. It especially stinks when it is hot outside. We were situated in building 6, at the far end of the resort. When staying in this building you look straight at a big pile of garbage (probably their wastedisposal). Not a pretty sight and far from 4 star worthy. The rooms itself are decent. The bathrooms on the other hand are outdated and have yellow and brown stains. It's all in the details when it comes to being a good hotel and this is exactly what's lacking in this hotel. the breakfast was ok. We didn't eat any other things (except for some french fries and a minipizza) because of the many people having food poisoning here. This is not only limited to the resort but a big problem on Railay in general (read tripadvisor!). All in all: if you're planning on staying in Railay make it worth your hard earned money and spend a few dollars/euros more to sleep on the westside of Railay. The resorts are a little bit more expensive but in my opinion better value for money than this resort.

Weijie L.
China
March 09, 2016
bad check-in service
nice swimming pool, close to ferry port to Krabi, clean
We got a terrible check-in service when we arrived at hotel. I thought she didn't want to serve us. She was unfriendly. She was looking at the sky when she talked to us. Also, the sink in shower room had problems. If you have a shower, the shower room would become a pool...I traveled to Railay 3 times, and I stayed in this hotel every time, but I think I will never come back.