Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1525 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Salinda A.
Thailand
April 20, 2016
Good location
Room is ok but shower is not good.

Amanda H.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Good hotel
The location is decent, on east side of Railay Beach, very relaxing place to stay. Staff were okay, not the friendly. Facilities were decent.

Jenny P.
United States
April 18, 2016
Awesome place
My friends and I enjoyed staying at the Railay Princess Resort & Spa. The breakfast was beyond amazing and free! The only thing we would change is to add more signs to guide us from the main beach where the long tail boats drop off so we aren't wandering around in the jungle with our heavy bags. But other than that, it was a great hotel on an awesome beach!

Jessica W.
Sweden
April 18, 2016
Very happy with this hotel
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing we could complain about is that the staff wasn't very good at speaking English, but that seems to be a common problem in Thailand.

Nazareth M.
Thailand
April 16, 2016
Excellent
All were excellent

Hannah S.
Germany
April 15, 2016
Awful!
The water in the room (shower, faucets) was salt water. We could never shower with normal water. The staff was incompetent! The breakfast was poor quality!

Peter T.
Germany
April 13, 2016
Not worth the money - not worth to stay there
Hotel is not maintained at all. There was a very bad smell on the room. It's obviously coming from the water supply and drain... We moved out the next day...

Inga P.
Poland
April 11, 2016
Nice hotel.
I recommend this hotel for not more that 2 days. No much to do.

Lukas V.
Germany
April 06, 2016
Good Hotel
Friendly staff and nice rooms. We noticed a weird freaky smell (coming from the water?) but it didn't bother us. We stayed one night longer than planned.

Joyce H.
United States
April 06, 2016
Buyer beware
Location is excellent - right off the pier and easy access to the west side. I was in a standard room and my friends were in a deluxe room. If you can pay the additional cost, I recommend the deluxe room, as it is more conveniently located, has much nicer bathrooms and isn't in the vicinity of the awful sewer stench that lingers around the standard rooms. Aside from the sewer smell which is less pervasive when the AC is on, the standard room is ok. Bathroom didn't seem very clean but the room itself was fine and had a nice view of the pool and island rock formations. BIG NEGATIVE - wifi was non existent in the room. So frustrating! But the worst part of my stay was the staff. For the most part, I think they wanted to be helpful, but they understood/spoke very little english, which led to many miscommunications. Smiling and saying yes to everything is not helpful. The managers, who did speak better english were dismissive and not service oriented. My friend and I got food poisoning from our dinner. When we tried to tell the manager (not because we wanted compensation, but just so they were aware that certain dishes might be contaminated), they told us it wasn't their problem. We checked out well before our supposed 1030 am boat departure but were kept waiting without any information. I was nervous we would miss our flight and kept asking for updates but was just told to wait. In the end, we were escorted to the boat and made it to the airport in time, but simply informing us that the boat was not going to leave without us and that there would be a taxi waiting at the other dock to take us to the airport would have alleviated a lot of anxiety for us and other guests. Based on the poor service we experienced, I would stay at a different hotel -- there are many others to choose from on Railay Beach.