Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wing Y.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Is the good place to holiday with family👍
Room, pool and nice place...
Very good and enjoy a short holiday with family stay in holiday inn ...

Dino K.
Germany
November 28, 2015
Overpriced,
Breakfast, pool,very big bed
Both showers had been broken, the wc and sink has been leaking-so was the arome in the room, lots of mosquitos, great big bed, as was breakfast and stuff. But nobody asks for sarisfaction. Service not on level of this pricy hotel.

Amy G.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Self-contained family friendly hotel
Kids friendly, self contained, clean and big rooms
My family traveled with 2 other families with children all under 12 years old. The Hotel is self-contained with many activities for children at the pool (short and long water slides) and the Kids Zone where children and parents can be together for indoor games - pool, ping pong, foosball table, TV shows, art, coloring, etc. We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel where a widespread of food and drinks were available including for vegetarians. There are also many eateries alongside the hotel with great hawker style food (yummy coconut and banana pancakes) and restaurants. Catch the sunset from Sala Talay! You can walk to central Ao Nang (2kms) or catch the tuk tuk for 200-250 Bahts where there are many more restaurants, shopping and spas. I would like to recommend Maharaja's where we had excellent Northern Indian, Italian & Thai food (never expected to find these three cuisines together in one restaurant in Thailand!) and Maleena's Massage across the street. Food in Krabi is relatively expensive including fast food (McDs and Burger King). Overall a great experience at Holiday Inn Ao Nang Krabi. Great staff, very friendly and responsive. Clean and big rooms. I don't like the heavy bathroom slider doors and the mosquitoes in the lobby (huge!). But otherwise, a very wonderful and memorable stay at the Hotel.

lin L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Nice sunset and is so convenient for everything
The hotel is so near to the beach and when is low tide, you can actually have a nice walk on the beach during the sunset. Just outside the hotel on the right corner you will able to find nice food.
The hotel stay is so wonderful, the kind receptionist able to put us in the new tower, which had a pool view. We have the 2 Single Premier room, and it actually can fit 3 paxs. 2 adults and 1 child which is 12yrs old. The hotel location is peaceful but it have everything you need just outside the hotel. only thing is that there are lot of mozzie. That aside, everything are just wonderful. Will visit this hotel again.

Mellissa R.
Thailand
November 18, 2015
A great hotel for families with young children
Children's pool, room size, location from airport
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay this time as we did the last, the only real negative is the lack of shaded seating (seating altogether) around the children's pool area. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious and it is an excellent hotel for children.

MOHD A.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Comfort
Swimming Pool
Good

TAN H.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
No much maintanance
swimming pool, kid club, breakfast

casey P.
South Korea
November 06, 2015
good for children, nice room, quiet place
good for children, nice room, quiet place
good for children, nice room, quiet place

Siti S.
Singapore
October 18, 2015
great stay but pls dont take the bus to the airpor
Huge and clean room, really awesome pool for kids especially, friendly staff
I love it here! Room is really huge and clean and bed are super comfy. Kids club and kids pool are AMAZING! The location is perfect, not so near the busy aonang shopping street but yet walking distance and theres alot of food and convenience store just outside the hotel. Just that i got bitten by 10 mosquitoes while checking in and the bites lasted for 1 whole week. And we almost missed our flight because the reception suggested that we take the bus to the airport and was told that the journey will take 40min but no! Ours was 1.5hrs because the bus goes around aonang to pick up other passengers(reception didnt tell us it was a PUBLIC BUS!)and we arrived at the airprt 30min before departure and had to beg airasia to allow us to catch the flight. Other than that drama, we had a really good stay!

Kyaw T.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Stay here for Kids
Kid entertainment, Location,Big Room
Overall ok to stay. More suitable for travelers with children. Don't get a room near kid pool. Too noisy.