arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

123 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1100 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 Kyaw T.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Stay here for Kids
Kid entertainment, Location,Big Room
Overall ok to stay. More suitable for travelers with children. Don't get a room near kid pool. Too noisy.

8.3 yizhak M.
Israel
October 09, 2015
Good location. Good value. Not perfect.
Location. Big room. Kids activities.
We came as a couple with 2 babies. Over all the hotel is good, we enjoyed alot and definitely recommend this hotel. GOOD THINGS are: friendly staff. The location is just 5 minutes from the ao nang market. Just outside the hotel there are very nice restaurants from all types. The chef was very helpful and came outside specially for us to help us with the baby food. Activities for kids. Big swimming pool. NOT SO GOOD THINGS: lots of mosquitos in the area. There is some fee to pay some days for kids club entry and the only time we went there we were asked to pay 400 THB (some days need to pay). Hot water in the shower finished after 10 minutes also the water pressure was very weak. Pool restaurant served us the main course and afer 10 minuets the appetizer. Breakfast was boring. OVERALL WE HAD FUN. GO THERE.

9.3 Xiuping M.
Singapore
October 01, 2015
A great family vacation experience
Kids Club, Swimming Pool and Friendly Staff
It was amazing! As a parent with a young toddler, the Kids Club was awesome as it rained a couple of days when we were there, so we had some activities for my daughter to be occupied with within the hotel. The hotel functioned a little like Club Med without the extravagant cost so it was great. We had a buffet dinner and the food was good too. It was also our first trip with our baby since she was born and Holiday Inn made the experience so much better than I expected. Thank you!

7 TEH K.
Malaysia
October 01, 2015
Everything are in expectation except the food
Pool view

6 Mah W.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Service not up to par
swimming pool and room
This is my second stay in this hotel. I liked it the first time so I booked the same hotel again. This time the 2 staff who prepared the extra bed were unfriendly and rude. One of them even kicked the bed to get it into the corner near the mirror and sliding door. I suspect they were unhappy when we insisted for an extra bed which we paid for (thb 1500 per night) instead of just bedding on the existing sofa. There were also no extra towels and toiletries so we asked from them and they gave us the most sour faces. It's not as if we are asking for another room! I have never encountered such unpleasant hotel staff and this is coming from a 4 star hotel. Also, the hotel food is below average and the prawns served were so not fresh. Both times I stayed, I ordered tom yam and there was no improvement. To be fair, the staff did prepare another bowl and this time with fresh prawns! Why didn't they do that the first time? Never again will I book this hotel. There are much better options else where.

10 shay H.
Israel
September 24, 2015
very good
cleen and calm

8 Gil S.
Israel
September 22, 2015
Nice hotel
Pool, bad, balcony
We stayed in a for a day. Good location great pool, nice room. Good bar restaurant. Good value for money

8 Maciej G.
Poland
September 22, 2015
Great family resort
Pool, kids club, location
We had a pleasant 6-night stay at this hotel. Nice pools set in a lovely garden with lots of attractions for kids. Great Kids Club helps parents to survive if the weather gets bad :) Be aware that the hotel has an old and a new wing - with old wing rooms being of a much lower standard.

5.7 ALFALORA M.
Malaysia
September 18, 2015
attraction more to pool
pool view from balcony, playground at the kids pool, huge room
we love the pool view from our balcony. however, i quiet disappointed with the toilet. when we arrived toilet smelly. because i am pregnant make me feel uncomfortable. my husband need to clean it and find out there no waterhole. that is why the toilet smelly. the internal decoration also quiet sinister. maybe they need to improve on it. because its raining season, they just put the sign of wet floor but they not mop and clean on it.however, we love the playground at the kids pool.

9 Laurentius H.
Indonesia
September 17, 2015
A nice surprise
Location, Service, and Standard
Hugely surprised by the quality of service and hotel in general. Loved the sofa bed in the room, which was immediately claimed by my son as his play pen. I commend the friendly staff and their attention to customers, especially ones with young kids. The only thing I can complain about is the breakfast. The variety is very good, but the quality is not. I only liked the noodle bar, even if its not consistent. Everything else, is consistently distasteful. The eggs station is especially bad, where the cook is always grumpy and serves us ommelettes as per his liking, not to our specifications.