Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1986 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

samiah B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
hotel is good, spacious room, comfort
rooms, food, environment
good and relaxing
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Lia X. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
krabi beach/railay beach/ phi phi islands
food, massages, different exploring opportunites
Wish it could have been longer, but the short time spent there was amazing. Absolutely breathtaking.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Tomas K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Huge disappointment
Very dirty surrounding, rude staff, overrated beach. This is my first negative review of any hotel ever but I want to do it to save disappointment for future travelers. Very bad deal for the money - the beach on the pictures does not resemble reality at all! The hotel was surrounded by piles of trash and unfortunately we saw a few cockroaches, we informed the staff about it but they were not helpful at all.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Rupert M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay
The Area, the Beach and the rooms
Our stay here was great. Nice new rooms, perfect location on the better of the Railay beaches, and pretty convenient for just about everything you want to do here. Perfect.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Reasonable price to stay in Railay west
Room - Beach
It was a great pleasure to stay in the hotel. I stayed in the bungalow room, the room was tidy and large. I didn't try the pool for the beach was just a step away. I liked the Thai food in its restaurant.The beach of Railay is impressive in sunset and under the moon. I just enjoy to sat beside the pool for the starry night up above. Compared to the price of other hotels on Railay west, it made this one fantastic for enjoying the beach on day and night. Well, the breakfast of the hotel was not that good but
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Astrid B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location
Excellent wifi in room and all areas. Great location. New and comfortable room.
We stayed 3 nights, travelling with our 6 month old baby. Found the hotel to be good, staff were polite and professional, very friendly to our baby and the room was clean and well appointed (stayed in a deluxe room which seemed brand new). Breakfast was the standard buffet, seems to be the same all over Thailand, pretty forgettable but lovely views while you dine at the beachside restaurant. Perfect location in West Railey. My only issue was that I was bitten by some sea lice while using the pool, seems that a guest had transferred them in from the ocean. Also, water quality at the Railey beaches was passable but not great (we are Australians and so a bit hard to impress as far as clean beaches go!), although the sand was clean and as mentioned gorgeous views. I would recommend this hotel as a good midrange option.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Anna F. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Beach resort
Location, breakfast, spa
Very nice stay. Bungalow was nice but had a constant sewage smell coming from the back of the bungalow. Staff were not that friendly but they were very efficient and accommodating to our requests. They do not serve alcohol but u are welcome to bring your own to your table.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Elysse G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Exploring Railay
The beach that it sits on is very nice. The room was lovely, very comfortable. There is quite a lot to do around Railay.
Very enjoyable. The only negative is the long boats that sit out the front making noise all day long. It takes away from the relaxing vibe. The food was a bit bland and not the best Thai that I've had by a long stretch. One odd thing is that the hotel does not sell any alcohol. There is a bar next door though. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place. A lovely hotel to stay at. NOTE: whatever you do... Pay more to stay on Railay West, I would NOT recommend staying on Railay East!!!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

william B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great location
location, beach, view
stay was great staff were accommodating . recommend arranging transfer from airport with hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Gajic A. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location, laundey cheater!
location, location, cleanless...
they cheat us with the laundry. First the cashier tries to get 1000 more an then after we leaving...we realize, that the shirt (levis) and tshirt we miss... Hmmmm But great and clean location...
Reviewed March 15, 2015