arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kate S.
Canada
July 01, 2014
Great Location
The best 3 things about the hotel: location it was steps from the beach. There was internet in the rooms which is harder to find. The breakfast was nice with international and local options

MRINMOY D.
India
June 30, 2014
Good Location close to nice Beach
Good Location, Nice Beach, Peaceful Relaxing
It was good stay at Sandsea Resort. It is just adjacent to very nice Beach (Railay Beach). We wanted to have separate bungalow/challet that's why we stayed in Bungalow. Otherwise Delux rooms are modern & newly renovated. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay very much. It was quiet and tranquil. For food you can have various option inside hotel or outside nearby areas. But you need to buy alocohol from outside shops. Shopping option is very limited as the Raily beach is isolated from main land.

Annmarie M.
Ireland
June 29, 2014
Relaxing stay
Pool, close to beach, friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay here. Big clean rooms, and fabulous pool.

Mary B.
United States
June 22, 2014
Best Place on Railay Beach
new rooms, right on the beach, fast and easy airport transfer
I have been to Railay Beach many times in my seven years living in Thailand. I keep coming back to Sand and Sea especially after seeing some of the other places available on the beach. They are a nee two story building that has beautiful, clean rooms. You could book one of the older bungalows for a cheaper price. I highly recommend booking the airport transfer through them if you can afford it. It is quick and well organized and will save you so much time compared to other options. The breakfast buffet is ok but I do appreciate it compared to other places. I would recommend eating dinner somewhere else though as I wasn't too impressed with the food. While it isn't perfect, Sand and Sea resort is definitely the best place to stay on Railay Beach!

Siew O.
Singapore
June 22, 2014
Disappointed. Poor tv reception, no wifi in room.
Near the beach.
Not very good experience. Room condition is poor..

Luke F.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
Comfortable but limited privacy,bungalows to close
Close to sea , pool and other attractions
Too expensive compared to other much nicer resorts close by. Enjoyed the stay but not good value for money and food was also much more expensive than other places five minutes walk away

Yee T.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
relaxing vacation
nice swimming pool, quiet location(private beach), water sport facilities
The rooms seems a bit old, with the room smelling a little moldy. But the surrounding was great, with nice swimming pool and beach.

Shareen M.
South Africa
June 18, 2014
Great place to Relax
Great location, friendly staff and beaytifully maintained gardens
A great place to end off our Thailand adentures. Highly recomend it!

Elizabeth R.
United States
June 17, 2014
A worthy hotel except for the food.
The Grand Deluxe Rooms were lovely. The access to the beach from the main resort area was very convenient. The staff was very friendly.
We had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel with the following caveats. The food is fair. The rooms are not ocean front. We were in a lovely room but it was the farthest from the beach during the slow season. We weren't sure why we were put so far away when the resort was so empty. Also, we missed the first few world cup games because they didn't have access. Once we asked for access they did provide it though, so kudos to them.

alan W.
United States
June 16, 2014
Very relaxing and breathtaking scenery
Location Near beach Clean
Great place to enjoy the beauty if Thailand and beaches. It was great for relaxing and not very crowded. My only complaint is the food was only mediocre I've had much more authentic Thai food in the US