arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1962 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1962 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5 john H.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Hotel clean good location but reception staff poor
Room clean & good bed comfortable swimming pools good
Room very good buffet breakfast poor staff good except for reception staff not good value for money will not stay again

5.7 Robertas V.
Lithuania
June 13, 2014
Nice beach, bad food.
Perfect location

6.7 Muhd O.
Malaysia
June 04, 2014
Value 4 money
The view, beaches, cleaniness
Good hopefully will come again

10 Peter D.
Switzerland
June 04, 2014
Everything perfect for good price
Big buffet for breakfast, location on wonderful beach, charming bungalows
Next time we go again. Why? Bungalow: We had a superior air-condion bungalow, really charming with a lot of nice wood inside, big enough to feel good even when you stay longer, a good equipment e.g. with chairs and a table to sit inside the room and outside on the veranda with roof, a big bathroom, with TV, water cooker, hair dryer and refrigerator. Beach: a nice round beach with palms around and with finest white sand, going down very slowly. Be careful: there are some old very sharp little coral banks – i cut my foot when i touched. So: take a pair of swimming shoes or fins with you, or take care. Impressing during day and night are the probably 100 meter cliffs going up at the right and left side and at the back of the resort – really impressive. On a little path you also can cross the peninsula to go the other side with other places for swim or with more restaurants and bars, when you like a variety from the fine menus of the resort. Fun: you can have fun with swimming at the beach or in the two pools inside the big well-kept garden or rent a paddle boat. In addition there are many offers of local boat companies for half day and day trips with speed boats to the surrounding islands for sightseeing, snorkling, swimming or paddling. And because of the vertical cliff is is an eldorado for climbing, even with offers for education. Eating: A really huge buffet for breakfast with all you can wish. During daytime good kitchen with thai and international cooking for reasonable prices. Staff: very attentive, friendly and helpful. All in all: A resort like it should be – nothing to criticize – only praise. We look forward to go next time.

8 Silvana T.
Brazil
May 31, 2014
Very good room for a beach hotel
Very good massage at the Spa, huge and confortable room in a good location in Railay Beach
Taking the boat at Ao Nang "Pier" was the worst experience in our whole trip... it was low tide and there is no pier at all... so a long walk on the beach (floor made of sand and corals) carrying our heavy luggage. It was like a nightmare... but once we got at Railay we could understand it was all worth it! The place is onde of the most beautiful in Thailand! The hotel is in a good location, central, in front of the west beach (much better than the other side - Railay East, where at low tide the view is horrible and there is no way to swim). The hotel is run mostly by muslims, and unfortunately, they are much less friendly comparing to buddhists. So the service is average. The breakfest is inconstant, it seems that everyday is organized by a different person. Sometimes you have foods names, sometimes not, but there are always plenty of flies. It is served in front of the beach but I felt a bit scaried of eating some vegetables and egg dishes... it didn't seem really clean. On the other hand the room we got (in the new buildings) was really god: big, comfortable and properly cleaned. I just don't understand why they don't provide face towels. The massage we had in the hotels spa was great! In my opinion, the best I had in Thailand.

7.3 Terrence L.
United States
May 30, 2014
great time loved the location, sand and sea
location to the beach, great pools, quiet ssurroundings
The Hotel is very good for the money. Only neg is breakfast and cost of dinner, very high but you are in the best side, west, east side has more affordable dinning but no view, so pick one. The bungalows are nice but the bathrooms with the flash heaters work on and off. Hot one instant, cold the next. Intefnet is free but it is on and off, drops at will. Staff is very nice and room attendents clean quickly and very well, dont forget to tip them when you leave! Dont forget to go to the walking street, turn right when you leave the dining area, where are the young couples and singles hangout. Food is cheaper there too!

5.3 Maria B.
Uruguay
May 29, 2014
hotel employees not very helpful
close to the beach and view
it was ok. however, the first night i woke up due to noise and they told me it was a rat. i had to ask to change room! otherwise they would have kept me there! then, no even a discount for the bad moment and had to change room in the middle of the night. also be carefull with the taxi to get there, they charge you 50 dolares whereas there are much more cheaper options. go to another hotel!

7.3 Paul S.
Australia
May 28, 2014
Fabulous, romantic, fun
Right on the beach, close to bars and restaurants, serenity
Fabulous, great location for a quiet get away. Beach gets fairly busy during the day with people coming from Krabi and then going back late in the day. The hotels pool also gets these 'visitors' which is disappointing as they're not paying to use the pool. But there's a few other places to escape to find some tranquillity.

8.7 Nikki C.
United States
May 28, 2014
Railay is amazing!
New rooms beautiful, beach lovely even at low tide, great air conditioning.
We had a great time, this hotel does not serve liquor or pork. It is a Muslim hotel, not a problem for us, except no drink service. You have to walk to a mini market for any booze. Wine and hard liquor is very expensive, so bring it from duty free! They will bring you an ice bucket for the table. The food at the buffet was just ok, great omelets and fruit, the menu items, grilled fish was superb. They inlet area is amazing, take out a canoe and explore. Bring sunscreen and bug protection. I would go back.

7.7 Brenda W.
Australia
May 27, 2014
Great hotel but the food was average
Value for money, close proximity to the beach and the pool
A pleasant stay overall. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe King Room which was very new, fully equipped and clean. The only minor criticism was the hotel restaurant which was overpriced compared to the quality of food at other resorts and restaurants near by.