arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1962 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1962 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

BARRY W.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2014
great location right on the beach - but no bar
location was ideal for beach lovers and swimmers. close to bars and restaurants. quiet at nights in the bungalows, good sleep.
You have to take a taxi from the airport to Ao Nang ( the main resort ) from here you need to take a boat (which is not advised in the hotel information) and although the boat service has a timetable,as will all timetables in Thailand, it is for decorative purposes only and the boat will not leave untill it is full - unless you are willing to pay for the vacant seats!!! As we arrived early afternoon, this was not an issue, but as our return was 7.30am we stumped up a further 250Bt on top of our 100Bt each fare to ensure we arrived at the airport on time. Also, a word of advice to the less agile tourist, you are required to wade out to the boat and climb up a narrow steel ladder dangling into the sea to board, and jump off into the water to disembark. Once at the hotel, literally 20 steps from boat to reception, the check in was quick and efficient and we were transfered by electric cart to our rooms, even though it was only a short distance. Rooms are average for detached bungalows, adequate facilities but nothing special. The restaurant was the biggest disappointment. First, it is a dry resort - no alcohol. I am assuming this is because it is Islamic owned as the majority of the staff wore Islam clothing. The menu had a fair choice of Thai and International dishes,but the quality was poor and my Thai partner would not eat there after the first evening. Also a little expensive comparing local alternatives. Breakfast buffet had a reasonable choice of Thai and European and was, overall, a pleasant enough experience. My Thai partner said he would stay there again, but not for more than a few nights. There are great dining oppertunities within 5 mins walk, which I found via tripadvisor. The mangrove and Utopia being the best,

Quint B.
United States
May 12, 2014
Great and Romantic Place.
New Clean Rooms, Quiet area, beautiful scenery.
It was good, but not for small children. No great food choices, especially for small children. Many mosquito bites, and sewage smell every once in a while. Wifi kept dropping out, and room keys are only one per room. The Scenery was excellent, Railay is wonderful, and this hotel is perfectly located!

Joel F.
United States
May 11, 2014
It was great
Great room Good swimming pool great location
Enjoyed the place in off season. Will come back soon

eric R.
United States
May 11, 2014
its ok.
location on beach, spacious, good choices between pools and ocean
It was. But comparatively speaking for the beach location it seemed one of the better resorts. But what put me of on the location is the west beach has a fly problem. YOu could not eat without 10's of flies bombarding the food. Resort did not matter, it a beach problem. And forget out ordering seafood, then the fly potential magnifies.

Sze T.
Singapore
May 10, 2014
Great Stay and beautiful Room Layout
Near Beach, new room in new wing, Good Breakfast
Good.

Vincent T.
Singapore
May 08, 2014
Location - great, beach is at the door step
Location
Pros 1) Beach is at the door step Cons 1) In & Getting out is a pain, need a boat ride, getting the heavy lugguage onto the long tail boats 2) Breakfast - plain 3) Booking boats trip needs at least a day advance

VIRGINIE O.
Switzerland
May 07, 2014
Stay 3 nights
Located to a very nice beach
Stay 3 nights, the hotel is well located , in front of the beach . The rooms we had was quite nice as compelely new..but some other rooms where quite old. Staff are very nice and helpfull. The area close to the pool was not super clean due to people leaving empty bottle, food and nobody doing the clean up during the day. There were too many moustiquos into the room . They should be protection provided..my 2 girls had more than 30 spots on their face when they did wake up in the morning..Very nice to stay in Railay and do kayac and snorkeling around..

Emma P.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
Good, clean hotel very close to beach.
Clean, location, hotel amenities
I had a good stay here as the hotel was well located (on the beach) and had all the amenities I needed. The room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and the bathroom was particularly good. Hotel breakfast was not very nice with little left later in the morning. The service in the restaurant was terrible, we had to wait ages for everything! Staff were very unfriendly. The resort is also very big and tightly packed so little privacy and can be noisy. Despite this, we had a good stay.

Carrie G.
United States
May 07, 2014
Beachfront getaway
Individual cottage, beachfront location, two pools.
Sand Sea was very nice- we had a Junior Suite Cottage which fit the four of us easily, with one child on a couch and an extra bed. The grounds were quiet and lovely- occasionally a mango would fall on the roof, which kind of added to the charm. The breakfast buffet was adequate, though not spectacular, but the meal that we ordered at the restaurant was quite good. Railay Beach was spectacular. The airport return was arranged easily. We enjoyed our stay, but also there wasn't too much to distinguish it from the two resorts on either side- I would stay here again, or try another one without any heartache. Possibly the price was its best feature!

Marlin B.
Israel
May 03, 2014
Chillin out railay beach
Beach Quite Good value
Great ....good value for the money. Quite resort with a good location