arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ari V.
Finland
February 02, 2016
Good hotel in this location
Island location, food,
The hotel is a bit overpriced, ofcourse compared to the others at same location, not so bad, looks like they have a cartel. The place is too closely built, no privacy

shamsul A.
Malaysia
January 27, 2016
Good for Honeymoon.
Great Resort and Location. Really enjoy.

Peter H.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2016
Better this time
We have stayed at Sand Sea several times and this time we think the overall experience was slightly better. The location is fab that goes without saying but the hotel on previous visits has suffered from poor staff performance and not a great restaurant. This time the restaurant was the same, not great, but the stud were slightly less unfriendly. Maybe because they recognised us this time as we only visited the resort last August. Whatever the reason we had a better time this time than several before. Will consider again next time we visit Railay. We stayed in the grand deluxe Apartments which are a marked improvement on the dated and rather shabby deluxe or superior bungalows which are in dire need of a refurb. The apartments are large clean and well appointed.

KRISHNAN N.
India
January 22, 2016
Good location and comfortable stay
Superb location, Clean rooms
Our second visit here. Clean and comfortable rooms. It's right on the beach. Breathtaking view. A memorable stay.

Rachael M.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2016
Excellent location
The hotel was a great location on the better side of railay and had great views compared to the east side. The room was very nice and kept clean. We stayed for four days and this was the perfect amount of time. The western food was not good on railay at all so better to opt for Thai food. The smaller restaurants - not the hotel restaurants are better and serve very nice Thai food.

Karlyn M.
United States
January 20, 2016
Two night stay on the best beach in railway!
The location was perfect, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the resort had a great pool! Really its own little village!
We were staying two nights for our honeymoon. It was rough walking out from the pier with our luggage- you get soaked!! Don't wear runners! Our check in was easy. Our room was a bungalow. Very basic- but fine. Had all the amenities we needed. The bed was a bit hard, but thats thailand for you! It was on the better beach in Railay. The pool was lovely as well to cool off. The restaurant was not great. My husband got fish,and squid barbecued for him, but he said it was not great. The food was overpriced in our opinion. I think this hotel should be a bit less money for what you get. Everything seemed to be overpriced! It was great to have the mini mart right there! Also- we were told if you booked ferry tickets through their reservations- they were more money. So we booked down the beach at a different hotel and saved 250 baht each!

Peter D.
Switzerland
January 19, 2016
Charming resort in a wonderful surrounding
Attractive surrounding, beautiful houses, good breakfast buffet
I like the resort and go back again and again because of the really charming houses, the nice, friendly and helpful staff, the really rich breakfast buffert, the nice little beach in front of the resort, the possibility to walk to the other side of the peninsula and to see other beaches, restaurants and bars, the really phantastic surrounding with the high cliffs around - and the wonderful day trips you can make with the speed boats into the blue sea.

Johannes G.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Location
Great pools, bungalows and beach
We loved this place. One of our favourite locations. Has 2 pools. Near beach one is crowded but the other is far better. Veranda is great place to chill out in the beautiful gardens outside your rooms with monkeys to entertain. One of the best beaches in Thailand.

Tim M.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Not such a great time at Sea Sands
Very ordanary, didnt fell like we were welcomed on arrival. I emailed before hand to ask for some thing special re my partner was having her birthday whilst there. Nothing much offered only a cake when we had dinner. Also Sea Sands does not provide alcaholic drinks which should have been rerflected more clearly on the Sea Sands website. Disapointing stay at Sea Sands, I could not recommend this hotel. PS WE ALSO COULD FOOD POISONING WHILST STAYING AT THE SEA SANDS RESORT, CANT DIFFINATELY SAY IT WAS FROM THE RESORT, BUT IT WAS DIRECTLY AFTER WE ATE AT THE RESORT.

Gillian C.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel great surrounds highly recommend
This hotel is in such a beautiful location in west Railay, we stayed in a superior bungalow by the back pool, it's was so peaceful and relaxing, with beautiful relay just minutes away
We loved it, the staff are very nice, there are 2 pools, the one at the back is so peaceful, the view from the front of Railay east is just stunning, amazing sunset. I would stay here again, the bungalows are so cute and had everything we needed. The food in the restaurant is really good especially the Massman curry. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.