Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

barry S.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
OK
location location location
I have stayed at this resort 3 times only because of it's location, We booked a Superior Bungalow which is the very bottom end of the rooms available, they are extremely tired, the bathrooms are a disgrace, with a constant drains smell. Due to the religion of the owners there is no alcohol available in this resort, and as for the land of a thousand smiles, it does not refer to this area. Close by is "Walking street" with it's one and only bar which is staffed by the most ignorant and miserable Thais you will ever meet, I presume this is because we can drink and they can't, if you go to the far end of walking street and then continue on the dirt track to the left, there has been big improvements with more restaurants and bars, continue down the dirt track to the East side and you will find some nice resorts and plenty more bars. Railay Beach is a massive attraction to tourists staying elsewhere and hundreds are shipped in by long boat every day having a serious impact on the peace and quiet, but by 5pm most have left. Would I go back, yes the scenery is amazing, to sit and eat breakfast with the view from this resort is pure heaven, before the tourist invasion begins.

Michael W.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
Great value, the best location
One definitely needs to stay at the West side.

Rodrigo N.
Brazil
February 24, 2016
Better than expected
I read some reviews and i was in dought if my stay in this resort would be great. But i love almost all there. The location is the best one, in front the beach and near to the walk street. The room is big and clean. I did tours in resort agency and i like too. Just the breakfast could be better...

Jutaporn G.
United States
February 24, 2016
Nice beach
Location, nice hotel, nice beach
We stay in Grand Delux room, spacious with extra daybed, nice balcony. Stay at second floor in the very back row which is nice and able to see second swimming pool from room, the problem was some sewer smell outside at night came into room because lack of wind. We've to move to a new room and staff is very nice to find it right away. Good Location on the west which is only 4-5 hotels, seeing sunset every day. Last day has a dinner at hotel which is good test. Convenient location.

PYNG L.
Malaysia
February 19, 2016
Good Services
Clean hotel, recommended use hotel provided transportation transfer price is reasonable like market price.

Triet H.
Vietnam
February 17, 2016
Beautiful beach
Wide beach, clean & near mountain viewpoint
Very good

Emily B.
Thailand
February 16, 2016
Relaxing Vacation
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Location is right on the beach and can't get any better. I would highly recommend booking airport transfer via the hotel for a smooth no hassel trip. The shower for room 315 drained very slowly. There were ants in the bathroom upon arrival but staff was quick to spray when requested. Other reviews are correct, that there are not enough chairs by the back pool.

Cassie R.
Australia
February 14, 2016
Beautiful location on beachfront
Location, seclusion and relaxation
It's a lovely spot on the beachfront, very secluded spot with only a few hotels on this beach, good comfortable rooms. The hotel doesn't serve alcohol so you need to go to the bar a few doors down or minimart. To get to the resort you need a long tail boat and not all pull up to a pier so I arrived very wet after having to walk through the the water with my luggage. Check if it pulls up to a pier before booking transfer. Lovely resort and spot, I will be back

Ari V.
Finland
February 02, 2016
Good hotel in this location
Island location, food,
The hotel is a bit overpriced, ofcourse compared to the others at same location, not so bad, looks like they have a cartel. The place is too closely built, no privacy

shamsul A.
Malaysia
January 27, 2016
Good for Honeymoon.
Great Resort and Location. Really enjoy.