Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 181 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Jegathesan M.
Malaysia
December 26, 2011
Nice location
Middle between Ao Nang beach and Krabi Town. good location
Front desk staff welcome with greeting. Good car park. esy walk to nigh market. 7 eleven is nearby.

KOAY T.
Malaysia
December 15, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff
Clean, attractive, non smoking room within walking distance to the town centre.
I and my wife had a wonderful two nights-stay. The hotel staff were particularly helpful in providing us with a printed map showing us the way to night market in the town and back to hotel. The staff also helped to arrange a van to pick us up at the hotel for the Hong Island Tour and also for sending us back to Butterworth/Georgetown on the last day of our stay. The only short-coming is the hotel has no lift but we were lucky that the hotel staff helped us to carry our luggauge up to 3rd floor. The staff was respectful because he refused to accept our tip. We salute the hospitality shown by the genuine staff.

vincent R.
France
December 12, 2011
Very good value for money but no service
Modern, large room, very clean
Perfect for an overnight in Krabi, very modern and very clean. However do not expect services such as shuttle pick up

Kalle N.
Finland
December 02, 2011
Spacious, clean rooms
Good value for the money
we stayed at the sripet hotel one night on our way from koh railey to phuket. the hotel was very clean and quiet.

JACQUELINE P.
Philippines
September 29, 2011
"Budget Hotel"
Peaceful
I got the hotel at a very cheap room rate, S37 with free breakfast. Breakfast was supposed to be a buffet but was changed to ala cart because me and my friends were the only guests, i think. Food was okay. The room was clean except that there was a smell in our room toilet, i think it was coming from the sink. The other room was okay. Venue: its near the market place but far from aonang beach. have to travel 20-30mins to go to the beach.

Athanasia A.
Canada
June 19, 2011
Not in the centre but a nice hotel worth the walk
new hotel, clean, our room was large, the staff was so helpful
the staff was so helpful (or tried) but their english was not great. the location was nice on a busy street but a bit of a walk to the krabi town centre. this was a location where we saw more locals, no tourists. 7-11 and cheap food near by. this was a rest hotel between islands and backpacking so we "splurged" on the luxury. it was luxurious. bathrooms great! a pool would have been nice as no beach around.

Alan A.
Malaysia
May 12, 2011
Good presentation, helpful staff
Hotel lobby deco/presentation, value for money
A small hotel, or inn I would rather say. No swimming pool/gym/spa. The room/bathroom was clean, but the only con was that it took awhile for the AC to get the room cooled down. Breakfast was ok, but personally I prefer sampling the local food. The busiest part of town (where all the action is) is about 1-2km from Sripet, accessible by public transport. My wife and I decided to walk there instead. Walking in daylight is ok, but certain parts of the road gets alittle too dark for night walking. Other than that, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Remy D.
Netherlands
April 29, 2011
spacious rooms, simple and clean
walking distance to city center
Thai style hotel with simple rooms, but clean and spacious. Great views from back side rooms.

Yinchong M.
United States
March 26, 2011
Clean, spacious, 10 minute walk from city center
Clean, spacious, 10 minute walk from city center
Good value, no complaints about the room. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the main city center so I probably wouldn't stay here if I had to walk back to the hotel by myself at night.

Anette R.
Sweden
March 21, 2011
Nice staff and good value
Good value
If you need one night in Krabi you can stay here, good value and very friendly staff.