arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1569 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Pat C.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2015
Sunrise Tropical - brilliant!
Staff, Rooms, Value
We had a small party of mixed age groups (including over 80)as we were attending a wedding in the area. The staff at Sunrise Tropical were absolutely fantastic, very friendly, personable and professional. They did everything they could to ensure our short stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Sumit J.
India
February 05, 2015
location and value for money
location. big roooms and goood value for.monwy
It was excellent stay..

Robert E.
United States
February 03, 2015
East side fronts the mangrove mudflats
Great transfer service from the airport. Big spacious roomswith shower in an outdoor rock garden. Nice room.
Totally deceptive in that the sunrise is also on the same side as the mud flats. There really is no view. Never stay on the east side. If you do you will be spending a lot of time walking to the west side.

Jacqueline T.
Malaysia
February 03, 2015
comfortable and luxury stay
location, breakfast & environment
It located just in front of pier if came from ao nammao but it was quite a distance to walk if u come from west railay, which is from ao nang beach long tailed boat. There was a great yet private swimming pool. Nevertheless, it's a bit pricey & the resort was quite old.

William S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
sunrise tropical review
location accomodation pleasant staff
very enjoyable and relaxing.

Melissa K.
United States
January 30, 2015
Staff not helpful
Location
My husband and I experienced food poisioning, not from eating at the resort but one near by. The staff was not very helpful in providing necessary supplies for our illness. Asking for a extra roll of toilet paper and towel was a struggle. We read the laundry policy and it stateed that if given in the morning it would be returned the next morning. We desperately needed clothing washed to feel sanitary and when we brought our clothing to them they said that during "high season" they do not offer this service. Ok, I get that but clearly we were miss informed and there information was incorrect. We will not be returning to this resort, the whole resort smelled of a public toilet and staff was completely unwilling to help. Gorgeous island, terrible food and service. I would only recommend a day trip here.

Marja V.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2015
Great stay
Beautiful cabins with private outdoor shower; close enough to the beach yet far enough to be good value
Perfect stay, best place in railay. Have been there twice, and hope to come back!

Beata K.
Poland
January 23, 2015
Last night in Thailand
Swimming pool ,own restaurant, room facilities
Very pleasant ,quiet resort , lovely location . It was my last night in Thailand ,I had to check out very early,so I didn't get a chance to stay over and enjoy it for longer. Great view.Room was very spacious ,comfortable ,and equipped ,staff was pleasant and helpful. Good value for the money ,definitely would come back here again !

Andrew G.
United States
January 18, 2015
great stay on Railey Beach
great breakfast

Troy G.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Tired, bad internet and average hotel
Wifi dI don't work in the rooms, room had a bad smell to it and the rooms are quite tired and battered. We cut our stay short and left after the first night.