arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1555 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Beata K.
Poland
January 23, 2015
Last night in Thailand
Swimming pool ,own restaurant, room facilities
Very pleasant ,quiet resort , lovely location . It was my last night in Thailand ,I had to check out very early,so I didn't get a chance to stay over and enjoy it for longer. Great view.Room was very spacious ,comfortable ,and equipped ,staff was pleasant and helpful. Good value for the money ,definitely would come back here again !

9.3 Andrew G.
United States
January 18, 2015
great stay on Railey Beach
great breakfast

4 Troy G.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Tired, bad internet and average hotel
Wifi dI don't work in the rooms, room had a bad smell to it and the rooms are quite tired and battered. We cut our stay short and left after the first night.

10 Emiria W.
Indonesia
January 06, 2015
Sunrise
Overall environment, room, location
Amazing! Highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Railay. Wonderful rooms

9.7 Emiria W.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Sunrise over New Years
Ambiance, location, staff
Wonderful. Great hotel, good location, helpful staff, good breakfast, solid tea time, nice showers, all in all highly recommend!!

5 Ruoyin W.
China
January 04, 2015
Disappointed of our stay
Room Facility/Standard: We stayed in total 9 nights during the Christmas holiday,they changed room for us once after 3 nights. We booked a double bed room when we did the reservation, however, it was a twin room at the end. Anyway, one staff came in and moved the 2 beds together for us. The drainage system in the shower room was not good, it took 5-10 mins for the water to go down. So when you take shower, your feet are totally covered by water, which doesn't make you feel comfortable at all. The wifi connection through the whole resort was very poor, unstable and most of the time, you couldn't get connected. And the wifi was totally down on 29th and 30th Dec. Location: The resort is right in front of the pier of Railay East, making it very convenient for transportation to Krabi town or Nanmao Pier. But this also means you suffer from noise made by the longtail boats all day long. Besides, the water front is not well maintained, especially when the tide is low, it stinks. F&B: There were not too many choices for breakfast. The food quality could be better. The complimentary beverage by the pool in the early afternoon was good. Staff: Most of the staff were friendly, but they barely speak fluent English, which means the service you can get from them is very limited. 3 different staff provided 3 different answers to us when we asked about the transportation to Krabi town and the price. One of the receiptionist was fairly rude. I went to the reception to check the wifi connection, she replied by pointing at the board showing "the wifi is disconnected, engineers are working on it." withouting any verbal communication. Overall, I think 4 star is overrated for this resort and we will never come back to this resort if we go to Krabi next time.

8 Bradley M.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel but average service
Large villas, pristine grounds and the occasional family of monkeys in the trees.
The hotel itself was top quality - large villas with huge beds and bathrooms, well-kept gardens and pool, and a great view of Rai Leh East. The only complaint was the service, as some of the staff didn't seem to want to help or even be there, which dampened the experience a little. But overall a lovely hotel.

8.7 Shereen B.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2014
Really nice, quiet and peaceful hotel
Quiet, clean and reasonably priced
We stayed at the sunrise tropical for two nights, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the resort was quiet and peaceful

8.7 hongxia W.
China
November 27, 2014
good view
all kinds of plants, especially coconut trees. Naughty Squirrel, nice worker
Fine

9.7 Andreas K.
Germany
November 26, 2014
Nice small resort friendly staff and nice bungalow
room, relaxing ambiente, friendly staff
nice resort, will come again for sure