arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1571 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Patricia D.
Ireland
March 05, 2014
Recommend this
Large rooms with typical Thai decor; "tropical" grounds; not a chain-type hotel
I would recommend this hotel- large rooms, comfortable, but not plush. The grounds are planted with coconut, mango, jackfruit etc trees. While the pool area is small it was not crowded during our stay and there was a lovely breeze there. My only complaint was regarding the indifferent restaurant staff- not looking for bells and whistles, just a friendly hello would be good. Food was fine. Other staff much friendlier.

Marie-France L.
Canada
March 04, 2014
Great place on Railay East. Nice, quiet villas
Spacious villas, pool, gardens
Stayed 4 nights and our stay was excellent. Clean and frendly place.

Pedro F.
Portugal
March 03, 2014
Superb stay in Paradise Railey
The Location is great, the room was astonishing quiet and relaxing
Very pleasant stay at Sunrise Tropical Resort at a very quiet high floor room with view to the garden where nature can be heard all day. Everything was excelent except for the wi-fi that was only avaliable at the reception/lobby area of the Hotel.

Nick W.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2014
Great few days to start our time in Krabi Provinc
Value for money, breakfast, location to bars
Great time, this place is way better value than places on west railay beach...that's all you need to know

KOK C.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Comfortable relaxing
Clean, comfortable and large villa
We arrived at Railay pretty early around 9am and fortunately someone was checking out early and we got to check in at 10.30am after the hotel have done their housekeeping for that villa. The staff here are friendly to assist us. The villa is very huge and we were surprise by it. Really beyond my expectation. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean and well maintain. I will return to this hotel if I got back to Railay for a stay or two.

Tipprapa T.
Thailand
February 26, 2014
Nice room, Comfortable. It's gorgeous resort
Quiet, lovely staff, nice room
The resort is very beautiful. Good food here. Breakfast was tasty with a wide choice. Close to west and Pranangh beach. Good service... I will be back again for sure.. :)

Kai A.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
An ok hotel but far from the ferry place
Big and quiet surroundings, nice breakfast, and friendly staff

Channel L.
United States
February 22, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet resort
Clean, central location, friendly staff
Wonderful experience! Easy walk to both beaches, good restaurant, close to other bars and shopping. Wifi only in the restaurant/lobby area.

Steven S.
United States
February 21, 2014
overpriced hotel
one of the best in the neighborhood
Stayed three nights, and they required that we move to a different room each day. This was very difficult given we had 2 small children and tours to the islands each day that left early in the morning.

Anastassia T.
Estonia
February 19, 2014
Great relaxation
Monkeys, nature, villa
The hotel is really great. It's about 5/7 minutes to the most beatiful beach Phra Nang. The breakfast was ok, maybe not 5+, but for me it was enough. Staff is friendly. Only one thing, that I didn't like was cleaning in the room.