Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Takayuki K.
Japan
March 13, 2014
Value for money beach front hotel
Modern clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, nice view of ocean and sunrise
Close to ferry piers good access to anywhere in Raileigh. Good value for money.

Natasha S.
Canada
March 08, 2014
OUTDOOR SHOWER and close to Phra Nang Beach
The Outdoor shower, location to Phra Nang Beach and shops/restaurant area
We tend to be budget travellers, but ended up here due to the lack of budget hotels in Railay. Railay is a must see!! For those considering skipping Railay due to the added cost, don't do it! It's worth it. The hotel is located on East Railay (the ugly beach) but most accommodations and shops/restaurants are located here. It's well located to cross over to West Railay (5 - 10 minute walk), including Phra Nang beach. We were blown away by our villa upon checking in, especially the outdoor shower! Wow! What a treat! The room was luxurious, but we still felt comfortable. The disappointments with this hotel however were: 1) no wi-fi in rooms, 2) really small swimming pool (not that I wanted to swim in the pool, but just saying), and 3) breakfast.... breakfast was really weak, especially the sludgy instant coffee they served.

Patricia D.
Ireland
March 05, 2014
Recommend this
Large rooms with typical Thai decor; "tropical" grounds; not a chain-type hotel
I would recommend this hotel- large rooms, comfortable, but not plush. The grounds are planted with coconut, mango, jackfruit etc trees. While the pool area is small it was not crowded during our stay and there was a lovely breeze there. My only complaint was regarding the indifferent restaurant staff- not looking for bells and whistles, just a friendly hello would be good. Food was fine. Other staff much friendlier.

Marie-France L.
Canada
March 04, 2014
Great place on Railay East. Nice, quiet villas
Spacious villas, pool, gardens
Stayed 4 nights and our stay was excellent. Clean and frendly place.

Pedro F.
Portugal
March 03, 2014
Superb stay in Paradise Railey
The Location is great, the room was astonishing quiet and relaxing
Very pleasant stay at Sunrise Tropical Resort at a very quiet high floor room with view to the garden where nature can be heard all day. Everything was excelent except for the wi-fi that was only avaliable at the reception/lobby area of the Hotel.

Nick W.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2014
Great few days to start our time in Krabi Provinc
Value for money, breakfast, location to bars
Great time, this place is way better value than places on west railay beach...that's all you need to know

KOK C.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Comfortable relaxing
Clean, comfortable and large villa
We arrived at Railay pretty early around 9am and fortunately someone was checking out early and we got to check in at 10.30am after the hotel have done their housekeeping for that villa. The staff here are friendly to assist us. The villa is very huge and we were surprise by it. Really beyond my expectation. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean and well maintain. I will return to this hotel if I got back to Railay for a stay or two.

Tipprapa T.
Thailand
February 26, 2014
Nice room, Comfortable. It's gorgeous resort
Quiet, lovely staff, nice room
The resort is very beautiful. Good food here. Breakfast was tasty with a wide choice. Close to west and Pranangh beach. Good service... I will be back again for sure.. :)

Kai A.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
An ok hotel but far from the ferry place
Big and quiet surroundings, nice breakfast, and friendly staff

Channel L.
United States
February 22, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet resort
Clean, central location, friendly staff
Wonderful experience! Easy walk to both beaches, good restaurant, close to other bars and shopping. Wifi only in the restaurant/lobby area.